Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8392 - Top (Very Easy Misses top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 765 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 9:36 PM
Last Updated:8/19/08 9:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Cute little summer top with a great neckline.
5/31/08 11:19 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
This shirt looks fabulous, but I am a little concerned about the chance it may make me look boxy since it looks likeit stays loose to the body. Thoughts?
6/1/08 10:01 AM
salruss said...
Actually, the top wasn't boxy at all. The side seams do curve in at the waist. Unfortunately, my waist doesn't curve in, so I had to adjust the pattern for me.
6/1/08 8:07 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
6/1/08 10:47 PM
sew42mom said...
I love the top. Could you tell me what kind of closure this pattern uses?
6/2/08 3:01 PM
salruss said...
2 sets of hook and eyes.
6/2/08 3:24 PM
wendlesue said...
I like the simple lines and the neckline design details. It would make a very sophisticated work top. You did a great job.
7/22/08 12:51 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top!
8/19/08 9:06 PM
Natasha B said...
Love those sleeves!
8/19/08 9:30 PM
AngieC said...
Cute top! Love the fabric too~
8/20/08 1:05 AM
Blooms said...
The proportions of this blouse look lovely. i prefer this version to your first one.
8/20/08 6:19 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Both tops are very pretty, but your latest one really rocks! :-)
8/20/08 6:48 AM
cecelia said...
Oh this is such a cute, fun top--very nice. I'm sure you enjoy wearing it.
8/24/08 1:52 PM
sewsmiles said...
You did a great job working up this blouse! I love the fabric. I have the same view cut out and will be back to review it! Thanks again and happy sewing!
12/3/08 12:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us