SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 - Top (Very Easy Misses top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 9:36 PM
Last Updated:8/19/08 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Cute little summer top with a great neckline.
5/31/08 11:19 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
This shirt looks fabulous, but I am a little concerned about the chance it may make me look boxy since it looks likeit stays loose to the body. Thoughts?
6/1/08 10:01 AM
salruss said...
Actually, the top wasn't boxy at all. The side seams do curve in at the waist. Unfortunately, my waist doesn't curve in, so I had to adjust the pattern for me.
6/1/08 8:07 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
6/1/08 10:47 PM
sew42mom said...
I love the top. Could you tell me what kind of closure this pattern uses?
6/2/08 3:01 PM
salruss said...
2 sets of hook and eyes.
6/2/08 3:24 PM
wendlesue said...
I like the simple lines and the neckline design details. It would make a very sophisticated work top. You did a great job.
7/22/08 12:51 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top!
8/19/08 9:06 PM
Natasha B said...
Love those sleeves!
8/19/08 9:30 PM
AngieC said...
Cute top! Love the fabric too~
8/20/08 1:05 AM
Blooms said...
The proportions of this blouse look lovely. i prefer this version to your first one.
8/20/08 6:19 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Both tops are very pretty, but your latest one really rocks! :-)
8/20/08 6:48 AM
cecelia said...
Oh this is such a cute, fun top--very nice. I'm sure you enjoy wearing it.
8/24/08 1:52 PM
sewsmiles said...
You did a great job working up this blouse! I love the fabric. I have the same view cut out and will be back to review it! Thanks again and happy sewing!
12/3/08 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1160

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review