SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8392 - Top (Very Easy Misses top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 9:36 PM
Last Updated:8/19/08 9:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Cute little summer top with a great neckline.
5/31/08 11:19 PM
minggiddylooloo said...
This shirt looks fabulous, but I am a little concerned about the chance it may make me look boxy since it looks likeit stays loose to the body. Thoughts?
6/1/08 10:01 AM
salruss said...
Actually, the top wasn't boxy at all. The side seams do curve in at the waist. Unfortunately, my waist doesn't curve in, so I had to adjust the pattern for me.
6/1/08 8:07 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
6/1/08 10:47 PM
sew42mom said...
I love the top. Could you tell me what kind of closure this pattern uses?
6/2/08 3:01 PM
salruss said...
2 sets of hook and eyes.
6/2/08 3:24 PM
wendlesue said...
I like the simple lines and the neckline design details. It would make a very sophisticated work top. You did a great job.
7/22/08 12:51 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top!
8/19/08 9:06 PM
Natasha B said...
Love those sleeves!
8/19/08 9:30 PM
AngieC said...
Cute top! Love the fabric too~
8/20/08 1:05 AM
Blooms said...
The proportions of this blouse look lovely. i prefer this version to your first one.
8/20/08 6:19 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Both tops are very pretty, but your latest one really rocks! :-)
8/20/08 6:48 AM
cecelia said...
Oh this is such a cute, fun top--very nice. I'm sure you enjoy wearing it.
8/24/08 1:52 PM
sewsmiles said...
You did a great job working up this blouse! I love the fabric. I have the same view cut out and will be back to review it! Thanks again and happy sewing!
12/3/08 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-12

photo
by: Yakityak

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now