Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Advance Pattern Company: 6922 (American Designer Pattern) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 616 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:reethi
photo
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 10:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
This is a very cute dress and I would have not guessed that it was a vintage pattern based on your thumbnail (meaning - not costume-looking in the least). Very cute - in both the red eyelet and the 'muslin'. Nice job!
5/31/08 10:22 PM
Em's Summer said...
You look wonderful in that cute dress! And your muslin is cute, too! It doesn't look like a muslin at all! You did a great job on both!
5/31/08 10:45 PM
Kbenco said...
This is such a summery dress, and really pretty on you in both versions. It does not look in the least like a costume, or dated. I really like the extended shoulder too.
5/31/08 11:37 PM
morzel said...
What a great dress! Perfect for summer, absolutley wonderful on you.
6/1/08 3:07 AM
blue mooney said...
That's a great summer dress, one you can wear a lot. Very cute!
6/1/08 8:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look spectacular in red! Great looking dress!
6/1/08 9:33 AM
vespabelle said...
Your muslin and your finished dress are both so cute!
6/1/08 12:48 PM
MagpieJen said...
Charming! I agree with you - the cap sleeve effect is sweet and a very nice touch. Yeah - no lining is the way to go. I don't know if a slip will show much through the holes (they are small) but if it does, when it's cooler out you can try black or white slips underneath for slightly different looks. Well done!
6/1/08 1:18 PM
Tiner W said...
This is really pretty--very today! I appreciate your comments on the lack of lining as I am currently working on 2 eyelet dresses for my DD and debating on linings.
6/1/08 7:55 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress and I agree very J. Crew.
6/1/08 8:58 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty, timeless dress. I love the red cotton eyelet fabric on your final version. The wearable muslin is quite nice, too.
6/1/08 11:04 PM
jhansby said...
I want this dress!! Not only is it adorable on you, the color is perfect, too!! Well done!!
6/1/08 11:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really pretty. i love the color and the pockets!
6/1/08 11:41 PM
yorkshire lass said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Love the colour, the shape is so flattering to your figure. Really stunning.
6/2/08 7:17 AM
sew42mom said...
Your dress looks just perfect for hot summer days.
6/2/08 2:55 PM
MissCelie said...
This is such a fabulous dress on you. The epitome of summer and fresh!
6/2/08 4:51 PM
AnneM said...
Isn't cotton just a dream to work with? I don't use it as often as it deserves! Your dress is lovely. It looks very nice on you as well. (The muslin was also nice. It's a good style for you.)
6/4/08 5:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Reethi, Well, this is just the PERFECT dress; authentically vintage, but precisely modern and fashion forward. I love both your wearable muslin and your finished project dress, and the cap sleeve is a perfect foil to the full skirt. Beautifully done! Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 6:26 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
You made two very cute dresses for one, and this is a style that can be worn at formal occasions and also more casually !
6/8/08 4:56 AM
heapha said...
I love the fabric of your muslin - both are fantastic dresses.
2/18/10 9:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us