SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1686 (Romantic raglan blouse)

Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 10:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty blouse!
6/1/08 0:54 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love the fabric you chose, it really complements the pattern. Thanks for another great review.
6/1/08 6:20 AM
jcortell said...
Look is great! I learned so much!
6/1/08 8:12 AM
Bernadette W said...
Terrific review, fabulous blouse! Perhaps the bias cut on the sleeves was meant to alleviate a "range of motion issue"--A recent issue of Threads (March 2008, #135) has an article about bias cut sleeves that I happened to read last night....
6/1/08 8:55 AM
merteuil said...
lovely blouse!
6/1/08 9:59 AM
minggiddylooloo said...
I'm itching for the day when I can attempt a Marfy pattern... this is a nice blouse. The colours are vibrant and bursts a summer flair.
6/1/08 10:14 AM
halleyscomet said...
Lovely style blouse that will look great on you! The colors are beautiful too!
6/1/08 10:47 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful blouse and great review.
6/1/08 10:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty Debra, review is great. Love your fabric, your wardrobe colour palette is beautiful!
6/1/08 12:58 PM
2BSewing said...
Elegant blouse! Beautiful fabric. You're correct...it doesn't look like anyone else's. Lovely!
6/1/08 4:28 PM
lmg said...
Great looking blouse. Marfy is always an adventure but this turned out beautifully. I've learned the hard way not to put rayon on the bias.
6/1/08 5:33 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, gorgeous blouse. I know what you mean about Marfy patterns, but the results are sooo worth it. Love your choice of fabric too. Absolute perfection.
6/2/08 7:06 AM
moushka said...
Debra, great review of a beautiful blouse. You always add so much information to your reviews, they're like mini sewing lessons. Thank you!
9/17/08 9:07 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely blouse.
10/28/08 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: sasha.dana...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now