SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1686 (Romantic raglan blouse)

Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 10:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (10/28/08 0:14 AM) Reply
A very lovely blouse.
moushka said... (9/17/08 9:07 PM) Reply
Debra, great review of a beautiful blouse. You always add so much information to your reviews, they're like mini sewing lessons. Thank you!
yorkshire lass said... (6/2/08 7:06 AM) Reply
Ooh, gorgeous blouse. I know what you mean about Marfy patterns, but the results are sooo worth it. Love your choice of fabric too. Absolute perfection.
lmg said... (6/1/08 5:33 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse. Marfy is always an adventure but this turned out beautifully. I've learned the hard way not to put rayon on the bias.
2BSewing said... (6/1/08 4:28 PM) Reply
Elegant blouse! Beautiful fabric. You're correct...it doesn't look like anyone else's. Lovely!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/1/08 12:58 PM) Reply
Very pretty Debra, review is great. Love your fabric, your wardrobe colour palette is beautiful!
Nancy K said... (6/1/08 10:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse and great review.
halleyscomet said... (6/1/08 10:47 AM) Reply
Lovely style blouse that will look great on you! The colors are beautiful too!
minggiddylooloo said... (6/1/08 10:14 AM) Reply
I'm itching for the day when I can attempt a Marfy pattern... this is a nice blouse. The colours are vibrant and bursts a summer flair.
merteuil said... (6/1/08 9:59 AM) Reply
lovely blouse!
Bernadette W said... (6/1/08 8:55 AM) Reply
Terrific review, fabulous blouse! Perhaps the bias cut on the sleeves was meant to alleviate a "range of motion issue"--A recent issue of Threads (March 2008, #135) has an article about bias cut sleeves that I happened to read last night....
jcortell said... (6/1/08 8:12 AM) Reply
Look is great! I learned so much!
Helen near Sydney said... (6/1/08 6:20 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose, it really complements the pattern. Thanks for another great review.
hongkongshopper said... (6/1/08 0:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review