SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1686 (Romantic raglan blouse)

Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 214 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 10:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (10/28/08 0:14 AM) Reply
A very lovely blouse.
moushka said... (9/17/08 9:07 PM) Reply
Debra, great review of a beautiful blouse. You always add so much information to your reviews, they're like mini sewing lessons. Thank you!
yorkshire lass said... (6/2/08 7:06 AM) Reply
Ooh, gorgeous blouse. I know what you mean about Marfy patterns, but the results are sooo worth it. Love your choice of fabric too. Absolute perfection.
lmg said... (6/1/08 5:33 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse. Marfy is always an adventure but this turned out beautifully. I've learned the hard way not to put rayon on the bias.
2BSewing said... (6/1/08 4:28 PM) Reply
Elegant blouse! Beautiful fabric. You're correct...it doesn't look like anyone else's. Lovely!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/1/08 12:58 PM) Reply
Very pretty Debra, review is great. Love your fabric, your wardrobe colour palette is beautiful!
Nancy K said... (6/1/08 10:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse and great review.
halleyscomet said... (6/1/08 10:47 AM) Reply
Lovely style blouse that will look great on you! The colors are beautiful too!
minggiddylooloo said... (6/1/08 10:14 AM) Reply
I'm itching for the day when I can attempt a Marfy pattern... this is a nice blouse. The colours are vibrant and bursts a summer flair.
merteuil said... (6/1/08 9:59 AM) Reply
lovely blouse!
Bernadette W said... (6/1/08 8:55 AM) Reply
Terrific review, fabulous blouse! Perhaps the bias cut on the sleeves was meant to alleviate a "range of motion issue"--A recent issue of Threads (March 2008, #135) has an article about bias cut sleeves that I happened to read last night....
jcortell said... (6/1/08 8:12 AM) Reply
Look is great! I learned so much!
Helen near Sydney said... (6/1/08 6:20 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose, it really complements the pattern. Thanks for another great review.
hongkongshopper said... (6/1/08 0:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1305

photo
by: grays08

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 6555

photo
by: Bapower57

Review