SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Contest> 2845 (Mini wardrobe - May 2008)

100 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:loti

About lotistarstarstar
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 11:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
StudioCherie said... (6/5/09 1:32 PM) Reply
Love your entry. I'd hire you, LOL. Good luck in the contest.
RuthieSews said... (6/15/08 7:52 AM) Reply
Loti I think your wardrobe works very well together to give you a good variety of looks, very well planned and executed :-)
AnneM said... (6/8/08 3:07 PM) Reply
Great wardrobe, works very well together. Looks like you didn't get out of practice at all, even if you haven't sewn anything for yourself recently. Very professional and polished looking.
MagpieJen said... (6/7/08 0:52 AM) Reply
This is a great set of power outfits - bright and classy. You look wonderful, and good luck with the job hunting :-)
lilyofthevalley said... (6/5/08 12:59 PM) Reply
Loti, you have really 'worked' this charming colorway, and your pattern choices are exquisite. Each outfit variation flatters you immensely; you do understand so well how to enhance your figure advantages. Hard to decide but I think my favorite is the killer linen outfit of skirt and top. You look so elegant in this ensemble. Lovely, Lily
Annette1 said... (6/2/08 2:57 PM) Reply
Oh, my, how WONDERFUL you look in your new wardrobe. I'll tell you what, the pants alone are worth the price of admission -- ha! I well remember your linen top, too. Everything is just beautiful and works together so well. Great job!
Lucia/Lyonel said... (6/2/08 1:39 PM) Reply
Of all the minis I've look at (so far), yours seems like it makes the greatest number of *different-looking* outfits. Great choices!
morzel said... (6/2/08 3:52 AM) Reply
Loti, I really like your colour combination. Hope this wardrobe gets you a job!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Tessuti Eva Dress

by: annamm

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details