SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809 (Misses Easy Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:pmorris1274
photo

 
 
About pmorris1274star
UT USA
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 0:44 AM
Last Updated:6/1/08 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
notimetowork said...
This looks great on you! Lucky you were able to work out the pattern!
6/1/08 6:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top - so glad you pushed through that little debacle and got the sleeve situation straightened out because - girl - it was well worth it. Lovely.
6/1/08 11:44 AM
LorrieAnn said...
Glad your top turned out so cute - I just tried this one, and got hung up on step 21. Turning under the fabric on the curved necklines left me with too much bunching and a casing that was horrible looking. What is the trick?
6/1/08 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--feminine without being too fussy. The lace on the sleeves adds a nice touch.
6/1/08 12:43 PM
Winifred said...
Isn't it so annoying when we find we're wasting precious sewing time sorting out other peoples' mistakes etc ? Pretty top!
6/1/08 5:01 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review & warning about the instructions. I wonder if companies are trying to get new patterns out so fast they're skimping on editing. This is the second review I have seen today where the pattern had missing steps.
6/2/08 11:39 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is very pretty. Nice job!
6/2/08 6:12 PM
Rita123 said...
This top is adorable. Absolutely great fabric choice! I just bought the pattern and am anxious to make view A. Thank you for the review. You did a nice job on the top AND on the review! :-)
8/17/08 4:30 PM
sewsmiles said...
It's a really cute little top and looks great on you. I like the fabric you chose and think it's a great paired with blue jeans as I see you did too! Keep sewing girl and keep on reviewing! Thanks>
11/21/08 1:27 PM
sewsmiles said...
It's a really cute little top and looks great on you. I like the fabric you chose and think it's a great paired with blue jeans as I see you did too! Keep sewing girl and keep on reviewing! Thanks>
11/21/08 1:31 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for the review. I'm always looking for good tops for a bigger bust. I might send you a note asking how you fixed the gape problem.
2/3/10 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review