Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (A Mini Wardrobe for a Mini Me) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 495 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Eme
photo
Friend of PR
About Emestar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 9:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andi71 said...
Well done! Particularly love the jacket, but everything looks soft, comfortable and fun to wear.
6/1/08 9:52 AM
betta1 said...
Absolutely adorable - well photographed too! Gail
6/1/08 11:45 AM
Eme said...
Thanks, gmoti - all the photography credit goes to my husband...and a bag of jelly beans! ;-)
6/1/08 11:53 AM
crazygrad said...
She is soo cute! And those outfits look fantastic! Thanks for the pic of the pattern sheet. Though I think I need a tylenol after looking at that!
6/1/08 4:05 PM
sew42mom said...
I love the jacket! The entire wardrobe looks just wonderful.
6/1/08 4:48 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable, magnifique ! With a model that is ready for an international career. I love what you did for your daughter. As I wrote often on this site, I wish I would have had a daughter too. Bravo !!!!!
6/1/08 6:55 PM
Lady_Mame said...
This is a really lovely mini-wardrobe for a child. I am impressed by how creative you were able to be!
6/1/08 9:11 PM
cathy45 said...
Adorable!
6/2/08 8:57 AM
Annette1 said...
CUTE AS A BUTTON is your daughter in her new mini wardrobe! I love your color combination (one of my all-time favorites), and it's plain to see she's thrilled with all her new outfits!
6/2/08 2:45 PM
Deepika said...
Not only are the photos very professional, but the garments are so adorable. And I've actually seen them in person :)
6/2/08 4:41 PM
Kbenco said...
Your daughter is gorgeous, and her wardrobe is too!
6/2/08 11:16 PM
Eme said...
Wow, you guys - thank you so much for commenting - I have to admit that hearing your feedback is one of my favorite things about submitting reviews! You're all very sweet! Sewing this wardrobe was such a pleasure, and I'm so happy to be able to share it with all of you. :)
6/3/08 0:19 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a very adorable wardrobe for a darling little girl. She looks so very happy in her new outfits.
6/3/08 1:37 AM
donna mel said...
Great mini wardrobe! Your daughter is a gem. I loved sewing for my daughter when she was that young (altho she developed a love for polyester and neon pink at age 3, which cut down on my fabric choices). Keep it up!
6/4/08 7:36 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eme, the problem with having such a stunningly beautiful little daughter is that she 'steals the show' from your charming little wardrobe. However, when I can tear my eyes from her darling face (and dimples), I appreciate how you've chosen exactly the right patterns and fabrics to enhance each other. I bow to your bravery and persistence with the Japanese pattern book. Quite lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:11 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh gosh! This is darling! I love this wardrobe - it's not only cute as a bug's ear, it's beautifully made and I love how you've tied the pieces together with harmonious colours and techniques.
6/7/08 0:46 AM
leapyfrog said...
Too cute! What a lucky, beautiful little girl! You did a fabulous job.
6/10/08 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4877 6 Easy Skirts
photo
Review by twotoast on 2/4/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5672 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 1/6/12
Read Review

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us