SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (A Mini Wardrobe for a Mini Me)

14 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Eme
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Emestar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andi71 said...
Well done! Particularly love the jacket, but everything looks soft, comfortable and fun to wear.
6/1/08 9:52 AM
betta1 said...
Absolutely adorable - well photographed too! Gail
6/1/08 11:45 AM
Eme said...
Thanks, gmoti - all the photography credit goes to my husband...and a bag of jelly beans! ;-)
6/1/08 11:53 AM
crazygrad said...
She is soo cute! And those outfits look fantastic! Thanks for the pic of the pattern sheet. Though I think I need a tylenol after looking at that!
6/1/08 4:05 PM
sew42mom said...
I love the jacket! The entire wardrobe looks just wonderful.
6/1/08 4:48 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable, magnifique ! With a model that is ready for an international career. I love what you did for your daughter. As I wrote often on this site, I wish I would have had a daughter too. Bravo !!!!!
6/1/08 6:55 PM
Lady_Mame said...
This is a really lovely mini-wardrobe for a child. I am impressed by how creative you were able to be!
6/1/08 9:11 PM
cathy45 said...
Adorable!
6/2/08 8:57 AM
Annette1 said...
CUTE AS A BUTTON is your daughter in her new mini wardrobe! I love your color combination (one of my all-time favorites), and it's plain to see she's thrilled with all her new outfits!
6/2/08 2:45 PM
Deepika said...
Not only are the photos very professional, but the garments are so adorable. And I've actually seen them in person :)
6/2/08 4:41 PM
Kbenco said...
Your daughter is gorgeous, and her wardrobe is too!
6/2/08 11:16 PM
Eme said...
Wow, you guys - thank you so much for commenting - I have to admit that hearing your feedback is one of my favorite things about submitting reviews! You're all very sweet! Sewing this wardrobe was such a pleasure, and I'm so happy to be able to share it with all of you. :)
6/3/08 0:19 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a very adorable wardrobe for a darling little girl. She looks so very happy in her new outfits.
6/3/08 1:37 AM
donna mel said...
Great mini wardrobe! Your daughter is a gem. I loved sewing for my daughter when she was that young (altho she developed a love for polyester and neon pink at age 3, which cut down on my fabric choices). Keep it up!
6/4/08 7:36 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eme, the problem with having such a stunningly beautiful little daughter is that she 'steals the show' from your charming little wardrobe. However, when I can tear my eyes from her darling face (and dimples), I appreciate how you've chosen exactly the right patterns and fabrics to enhance each other. I bow to your bravery and persistence with the Japanese pattern book. Quite lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:11 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh gosh! This is darling! I love this wardrobe - it's not only cute as a bug's ear, it's beautifully made and I love how you've tied the pieces together with harmonious colours and techniques.
6/7/08 0:46 AM
leapyfrog said...
Too cute! What a lucky, beautiful little girl! You did a fabulous job.
6/10/08 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6020

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now