SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AMN said... (3/22/09 5:15 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for the excellent review.
dforsythe said... (7/14/08 11:34 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern this weekend and already have fabric from my stash picked out to cut it out today. I was a little nervous about it looking too full in the front with the gathering but yours looks great. I haven't looked at the measurements yet but I may try going down a size, too. Thanks for doing this review.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/7/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Cute top! It's great it covers bra straps - that is a total pet peeve of mine.
Winifred said... (6/2/08 5:47 PM) Reply
I like this very much. As you say the wide attractive straps hide the other straps that seem to pop out everywhere!!
ryan's mom said... (6/2/08 6:40 AM) Reply
I love your top! Cute style and a great color. Adding this one to my wish list!
Heatherrique said... (6/1/08 9:41 PM) Reply
Such a sharp and gorgeous top! Your beautiful smile brightened my day!
Em's Summer said... (6/1/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Cute top!
HeyJane said... (6/1/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I love the color for summer. Thanks for reviewing.
JDpenelope said... (6/1/08 7:07 PM) Reply
Very wearable and comfortable top. This is a versatile pattern that really appeals to me, with the wider shoulders in other views and also 3/4 sleeves, which are nice if you are going in an air-conditioned car to an air-conditioned mall, etc. By the way, I didn't even see the bow until I looked at the side view -- it isn't as prominent as the pattern bow, which I agree isn't something I would search out. Nice job.
Annette1 said... (6/1/08 7:01 PM) Reply
This is SO cute! I couldn't resist this pattern either. My arms won't be seeing the light of day when anybody's around, but for walking, I think this would be perfect. You look GREAT in yours, and did such a nice job!
sew42mom said... (6/1/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Your top looks stylish and comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1352

photo
by: Eli cat

Review
Simplicity 1662

photo
by: princesslu...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details