Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 605 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 4:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew42mom said...
Your top looks stylish and comfortable.
6/1/08 4:30 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute! I couldn't resist this pattern either. My arms won't be seeing the light of day when anybody's around, but for walking, I think this would be perfect. You look GREAT in yours, and did such a nice job!
6/1/08 7:01 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very wearable and comfortable top. This is a versatile pattern that really appeals to me, with the wider shoulders in other views and also 3/4 sleeves, which are nice if you are going in an air-conditioned car to an air-conditioned mall, etc. By the way, I didn't even see the bow until I looked at the side view -- it isn't as prominent as the pattern bow, which I agree isn't something I would search out. Nice job.
6/1/08 7:07 PM
HeyJane said...
Pretty top! I love the color for summer. Thanks for reviewing.
6/1/08 8:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/1/08 8:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp and gorgeous top! Your beautiful smile brightened my day!
6/1/08 9:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love your top! Cute style and a great color. Adding this one to my wish list!
6/2/08 6:40 AM
Winifred said...
I like this very much. As you say the wide attractive straps hide the other straps that seem to pop out everywhere!!
6/2/08 5:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top! It's great it covers bra straps - that is a total pet peeve of mine.
6/7/08 8:18 PM
dforsythe said...
I bought this pattern this weekend and already have fabric from my stash picked out to cut it out today. I was a little nervous about it looking too full in the front with the gathering but yours looks great. I haven't looked at the measurements yet but I may try going down a size, too. Thanks for doing this review.
7/14/08 11:34 AM
AMN said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the excellent review.
3/22/09 5:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us