Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AMN said... (3/22/09 5:15 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for the excellent review.
dforsythe said... (7/14/08 11:34 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern this weekend and already have fabric from my stash picked out to cut it out today. I was a little nervous about it looking too full in the front with the gathering but yours looks great. I haven't looked at the measurements yet but I may try going down a size, too. Thanks for doing this review.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/7/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Cute top! It's great it covers bra straps - that is a total pet peeve of mine.
Winifred said... (6/2/08 5:47 PM) Reply
I like this very much. As you say the wide attractive straps hide the other straps that seem to pop out everywhere!!
ryan's mom said... (6/2/08 6:40 AM) Reply
I love your top! Cute style and a great color. Adding this one to my wish list!
Heatherrique said... (6/1/08 9:41 PM) Reply
Such a sharp and gorgeous top! Your beautiful smile brightened my day!
Em's Summer said... (6/1/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Cute top!
HeyJane said... (6/1/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I love the color for summer. Thanks for reviewing.
JDpenelope said... (6/1/08 7:07 PM) Reply
Very wearable and comfortable top. This is a versatile pattern that really appeals to me, with the wider shoulders in other views and also 3/4 sleeves, which are nice if you are going in an air-conditioned car to an air-conditioned mall, etc. By the way, I didn't even see the bow until I looked at the side view -- it isn't as prominent as the pattern bow, which I agree isn't something I would search out. Nice job.
Annette1 said... (6/1/08 7:01 PM) Reply
This is SO cute! I couldn't resist this pattern either. My arms won't be seeing the light of day when anybody's around, but for walking, I think this would be perfect. You look GREAT in yours, and did such a nice job!
sew42mom said... (6/1/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Your top looks stylish and comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details