Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AMN said... (3/22/09 5:15 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for the excellent review.
dforsythe said... (7/14/08 11:34 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern this weekend and already have fabric from my stash picked out to cut it out today. I was a little nervous about it looking too full in the front with the gathering but yours looks great. I haven't looked at the measurements yet but I may try going down a size, too. Thanks for doing this review.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/7/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Cute top! It's great it covers bra straps - that is a total pet peeve of mine.
Winifred said... (6/2/08 5:47 PM) Reply
I like this very much. As you say the wide attractive straps hide the other straps that seem to pop out everywhere!!
ryan's mom said... (6/2/08 6:40 AM) Reply
I love your top! Cute style and a great color. Adding this one to my wish list!
Heatherrique said... (6/1/08 9:41 PM) Reply
Such a sharp and gorgeous top! Your beautiful smile brightened my day!
Em's Summer said... (6/1/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Cute top!
HeyJane said... (6/1/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I love the color for summer. Thanks for reviewing.
JDpenelope said... (6/1/08 7:07 PM) Reply
Very wearable and comfortable top. This is a versatile pattern that really appeals to me, with the wider shoulders in other views and also 3/4 sleeves, which are nice if you are going in an air-conditioned car to an air-conditioned mall, etc. By the way, I didn't even see the bow until I looked at the side view -- it isn't as prominent as the pattern bow, which I agree isn't something I would search out. Nice job.
Annette1 said... (6/1/08 7:01 PM) Reply
This is SO cute! I couldn't resist this pattern either. My arms won't be seeing the light of day when anybody's around, but for walking, I think this would be perfect. You look GREAT in yours, and did such a nice job!
sew42mom said... (6/1/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Your top looks stylish and comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details