SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew42mom said...
Your top looks stylish and comfortable.
6/1/08 4:30 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute! I couldn't resist this pattern either. My arms won't be seeing the light of day when anybody's around, but for walking, I think this would be perfect. You look GREAT in yours, and did such a nice job!
6/1/08 7:01 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very wearable and comfortable top. This is a versatile pattern that really appeals to me, with the wider shoulders in other views and also 3/4 sleeves, which are nice if you are going in an air-conditioned car to an air-conditioned mall, etc. By the way, I didn't even see the bow until I looked at the side view -- it isn't as prominent as the pattern bow, which I agree isn't something I would search out. Nice job.
6/1/08 7:07 PM
HeyJane said...
Pretty top! I love the color for summer. Thanks for reviewing.
6/1/08 8:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/1/08 8:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp and gorgeous top! Your beautiful smile brightened my day!
6/1/08 9:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love your top! Cute style and a great color. Adding this one to my wish list!
6/2/08 6:40 AM
Winifred said...
I like this very much. As you say the wide attractive straps hide the other straps that seem to pop out everywhere!!
6/2/08 5:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top! It's great it covers bra straps - that is a total pet peeve of mine.
6/7/08 8:18 PM
dforsythe said...
I bought this pattern this weekend and already have fabric from my stash picked out to cut it out today. I was a little nervous about it looking too full in the front with the gathering but yours looks great. I haven't looked at the measurements yet but I may try going down a size, too. Thanks for doing this review.
7/14/08 11:34 AM
AMN said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the excellent review.
3/22/09 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now