SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5216 (Misses' Top & Tunic)

12 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
Friend of PR

About 2BSewingstarstarstar
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 4:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AMN said... (3/22/09 5:15 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for the excellent review.
dforsythe said... (7/14/08 11:34 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern this weekend and already have fabric from my stash picked out to cut it out today. I was a little nervous about it looking too full in the front with the gathering but yours looks great. I haven't looked at the measurements yet but I may try going down a size, too. Thanks for doing this review.
MelissaB in WA said... (6/7/08 8:18 PM) Reply
Cute top! It's great it covers bra straps - that is a total pet peeve of mine.
Winifred said... (6/2/08 5:47 PM) Reply
I like this very much. As you say the wide attractive straps hide the other straps that seem to pop out everywhere!!
ryan's mom said... (6/2/08 6:40 AM) Reply
I love your top! Cute style and a great color. Adding this one to my wish list!
Heatherrique said... (6/1/08 9:41 PM) Reply
Such a sharp and gorgeous top! Your beautiful smile brightened my day!
Em's Summer said... (6/1/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Cute top!
HeyJane said... (6/1/08 8:49 PM) Reply
Pretty top! I love the color for summer. Thanks for reviewing.
JDpenelope said... (6/1/08 7:07 PM) Reply
Very wearable and comfortable top. This is a versatile pattern that really appeals to me, with the wider shoulders in other views and also 3/4 sleeves, which are nice if you are going in an air-conditioned car to an air-conditioned mall, etc. By the way, I didn't even see the bow until I looked at the side view -- it isn't as prominent as the pattern bow, which I agree isn't something I would search out. Nice job.
Annette1 said... (6/1/08 7:01 PM) Reply
This is SO cute! I couldn't resist this pattern either. My arms won't be seeing the light of day when anybody's around, but for walking, I think this would be perfect. You look GREAT in yours, and did such a nice job!
sew42mom said... (6/1/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Your top looks stylish and comfortable.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Grainline Studio 11003

by: swirlgurl

Burda 7071

by: prttynpnk

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details