SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:sewing bee
photo

 
 
About sewing bee
OR USA
Member since: 12/14/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 7:55 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
Looks great. I'm amazed that you made it and played with the direction of the stripes in only 1 7/8 yd. Good job.
6/1/08 10:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks so comfy! It's always a good idea to have a comfy skirt in your wardrobe! Great job!!!
6/2/08 1:13 AM
Winifred said...
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
6/2/08 6:00 PM
Winifred said...
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
6/2/08 6:00 PM
Winifred said...
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
6/2/08 6:00 PM
jso4fun said...
Thanks for the great review. I especially liked the instructions for the stealth pocket. I can't wait to make this pattern!
2/7/09 2:12 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I am sewing this skirt today, thanks for your hints on the pockets and waistband. I will try to get away with just an elastic waist as well. i like the way you did the cross stripes on the skirt!
11/1/09 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1217

photo
by: lucybarrat...

Review