SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

40 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:sewing bee
photo

 
 
About sewing bee
OR USA
Member since: 12/14/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 7:55 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 8:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
arianamaniacs said... (11/1/09 10:28 AM) Reply
I am sewing this skirt today, thanks for your hints on the pockets and waistband. I will try to get away with just an elastic waist as well. i like the way you did the cross stripes on the skirt!
jso4fun said... (2/7/09 2:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I especially liked the instructions for the stealth pocket. I can't wait to make this pattern!
Winifred said... (6/2/08 6:00 PM) Reply
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
Winifred said... (6/2/08 6:00 PM) Reply
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
Winifred said... (6/2/08 6:00 PM) Reply
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
Em's Summer said... (6/2/08 1:13 AM) Reply
This looks so comfy! It's always a good idea to have a comfy skirt in your wardrobe! Great job!!!
snaffles said... (6/1/08 10:55 PM) Reply
Looks great. I'm amazed that you made it and played with the direction of the stripes in only 1 7/8 yd. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 6020

photo
by: dodoindots

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 4478

photo
by: SewLoca

Review