SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:sewing bee
photo

 
 
About sewing bee
OR USA
Member since: 12/14/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 7:55 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snaffles said...
Looks great. I'm amazed that you made it and played with the direction of the stripes in only 1 7/8 yd. Good job.
6/1/08 10:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks so comfy! It's always a good idea to have a comfy skirt in your wardrobe! Great job!!!
6/2/08 1:13 AM
Winifred said...
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
6/2/08 6:00 PM
Winifred said...
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
6/2/08 6:00 PM
Winifred said...
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
6/2/08 6:00 PM
jso4fun said...
Thanks for the great review. I especially liked the instructions for the stealth pocket. I can't wait to make this pattern!
2/7/09 2:12 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I am sewing this skirt today, thanks for your hints on the pockets and waistband. I will try to get away with just an elastic waist as well. i like the way you did the cross stripes on the skirt!
11/1/09 10:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-117

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now