SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:sewing bee
photo

 
 
About sewing bee
OR USA
Member since: 12/14/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 7:55 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (11/1/09 10:28 AM) Reply
I am sewing this skirt today, thanks for your hints on the pockets and waistband. I will try to get away with just an elastic waist as well. i like the way you did the cross stripes on the skirt!
jso4fun said... (2/7/09 2:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I especially liked the instructions for the stealth pocket. I can't wait to make this pattern!
Winifred said... (6/2/08 6:00 PM) Reply
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
Winifred said... (6/2/08 6:00 PM) Reply
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
Winifred said... (6/2/08 6:00 PM) Reply
Like you I have UFO's because I stop and start something else. WE ought to start an investigation to see how many UFO's we've all got !!
Em's Summer said... (6/2/08 1:13 AM) Reply
This looks so comfy! It's always a good idea to have a comfy skirt in your wardrobe! Great job!!!
snaffles said... (6/1/08 10:55 PM) Reply
Looks great. I'm amazed that you made it and played with the direction of the stripes in only 1 7/8 yd. Good job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8887

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details