Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: MY Pattern 2008 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 902 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/08 5:59 PM
Last Updated:8/1/08 1:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
OK! I can't wait to see what this becomes.
6/3/08 8:19 AM
LorelleD said...
I too look forward to what you make from this.
6/3/08 9:04 PM
JenniferBee said...
Nothing wrong with your drawing skills and I'm also looking forward to the finished product.
6/5/08 4:01 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Such a cool idea! A very creative use of your inspiration. I am really looking forward to follow your work
6/6/08 2:48 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love this idea. Hope it will all come together for you.
6/6/08 7:18 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cool, and I think your artistic skills are great! I can very easily envision the finished product by looking at your sketches.
6/7/08 1:25 AM
Don McCunn said...
I wish I could draw as well as you do. Looking forward to your next step.
6/7/08 11:58 AM
Membear said...
I love the idea!!
6/9/08 10:15 PM
LaShan said...
This is nice. I can't wait to see the finished project...
6/12/08 1:18 PM
Annette1 said...
HURRY UP, WOULD YA'? I'm dying to see it all done up! :o)) This is so neat (and inspiring) to follow you through this process. :o)
6/12/08 2:13 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very inspiring. Love your starting point, how original. And I'm looking forward too seeing this coming along.
6/12/08 5:21 PM
goldesdottar said...
This looks so good; seeing well-drafted pattern pieces seems a bit like watching a good architectural piece in construction, sort of like "Euclid alone has looked on Beauty Bare" idea. And we get to watch yours in process - do you feel like you're working without a net in public ;-} ...so please don't apologize! It is thrilling (and dare i say educational for the less experienced) to watch & see the momnet that odd bits chopped off a moulage (or sloper) suddenly reveal what the shape of the garment will be...
6/12/08 5:26 PM
LorelleD said...
There's nothing wrong with your drawing skills or your drafting skills. I like your design. Looking forward to seeing more of this.
6/12/08 9:29 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Your progress looks good to me! Looking forward to the finished garment.
6/13/08 7:32 AM
Athene said...
Love your sketch outfit and am following your progress with great interest. All of this is so fascinating to me.
6/18/08 2:15 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, you're making WONDERFUL progress! I love the FIT of this. And I REALLY like the bands on the bottom and that asymmetrical closure. But I'd have to say my FAVORITE part at this point, anyway, is the BACK, with that curved, pointed yoke and the vertical seaming. MOVE OVER, ISSEY, LUCKYLIBBET IS IN THE HOOOOOOUUUUUUSE!
7/15/08 8:06 PM
Annette1 said...
The only bad thing is now that this has posted as a finished review, we won't see it listed in the daily newsletter or get an email that our favorite reviewer has done a new review. :o( I don't like that feature. I wish updated reviews would be shown as "new" for those purposes. As it is, this means we'll just have to keep our eyes peeled for an updated review in the gallery. I can barely keep my eyes open half the time, much less peeled. I suppose you could start a new review and then link to this one somehow. MY Pattern: Part 1 and Part 2. Just let me know if you want any more unsolicited opinions. :o)
7/15/08 8:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks incredible!! Please keep all of us updated as to the progress of this striking and chic ensemble.
7/15/08 8:45 PM
Athene said...
I am continuing to follow with great interest and eagerly await your next update.
7/15/08 10:20 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Looks like your making good progress. I really does look like you drawing and inspiration!
7/15/08 11:05 PM
Laurasews said...
LL..I hope you are on top of the health issues. Can't wait to see the results. Best of health to you.
7/16/08 0:41 AM
Larkin said...
Wow! This is great fun to watch - looks like it will be a truly wonderful outfit!
7/16/08 4:57 PM
bananaoil said...
I'm looking forward to see what fabric you have in mind for this. It looks good.
7/17/08 0:03 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive asymetrical jacket. Really great to see the final picture on you.
7/30/08 9:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, a sensational looking jacket!
7/30/08 9:35 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Really cool jacket, and I really enjoyed following your process (oh, and the drama - I can soo relate, I have cut into everything). The details are really cool too, love the inseam button holes and the binding (it looks like it matches the buttons)
7/31/08 3:37 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm SO GLAD you sent me a note to tell me your jacket was done, or I may very well have missed it, especially since I'm behind on my newsletters and notices in the first place, and once you get so far behind, there's no catching up. At any rate, how TOTALLY COOL! I LOVE this jacket. Surely you wouldn't mind just WHIPPING OUT a pattern for ME, would you? :o)) This fits you to a T, and I REALLY like the picture of the jacket on you, first of all, AND the close-up picture that shows your in-seam buttonholes and the texture of the fabric. You deserve whatever your reward of choice is for finishing this off to such perfection. I know it's a unique jacket, but I hope you'll make another one anyway, you've put so much work into this. So what albums will you be playing for you NEXT project? :o) (You can tell I'm getting old, as I still call them "albums.") MOVE OVER, CLAUDE, HEATHER IS IN THE HOOOOOOOOUSE!!! :O)
7/31/08 4:26 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Congratulations! The buttons are beautiful and really fit the top well. I love that you took an bracelet and transformed it into a top - Fabulous job!
7/31/08 8:02 AM
Mahler said...
Bravo, this project is a great success. Your blouse looks wonderful !
7/31/08 12:11 PM
Christine B said...
I really enjoyed reading your review and seeing the entire process described in such wonderful detail. (Great taste in music, too!)
7/31/08 2:17 PM
prudence rabbit said...
Fabulous jacket!
7/31/08 2:55 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Splendid!!! And such a detailed review to inspire all of us. Excellent workmanship...you are so talented!
8/1/08 6:55 AM
trishapatk said...
Great job! Your fitted assymetrical jacket is very pleasing ... visually balanced. The band like sections at the front of the neckline and hemline really pull it together nicely. Keep up the good work!
8/3/08 9:58 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse! I really like your interesting design line and the way you thought outside the square. I can't believe you did all the drafting manually . Wow, that's a lot of work! Well done and great review!
8/7/08 4:53 AM
Marji said...
Love the relationship of the blouse to the inspiration piece, and so happy you were able to save it after the sleeve cutting. Isn't it the truth about sewing a garment that you've designed - if you had to write or follow directions for it, you wouldn't get it made?!? Great fit and wonderful blouse. Congrats on finishing this complex garment.
8/8/08 2:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great jacket! Congratulations. Love your buttonholes.
8/11/08 9:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151 Girl's dress
photo
Review by KAHooke on 2/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us