Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 960 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 8:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
I just made this one too Stacy- you beat me to the review. It is great isn't it!
6/3/08 8:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
The shirt looks great - that colour is really nice on you! And you're looking fabulous, too!!
6/3/08 8:19 AM
dbsewer said...
It's really cute and fits you very well. Guess I'll have to get this Jalie, too.
6/3/08 8:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, Stacy. I love the colour!! My pattern arrived today. I only hope my version is as nice as yours. Nice to see you sewing.
6/3/08 8:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful top, love the neckline. Stacy, you just convinced me that I have to buy this pattern after all.
6/3/08 9:40 AM
cabinbaby said...
wow, you're speedy. Your top looks great!
6/3/08 9:56 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute top Stacy! Glad to hear it was so easy too. Love the color - looks great on you!
6/3/08 10:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
I really like the fit you got with this Jalie pattern. That's a problem I have had with Jalie patterns in the past, but maybe with looser styles, the negative easy issue is gone....? Nice review.
6/3/08 10:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Oops. Duplicate
6/3/08 12:25 PM
patsijean said...
I really love this pattern after reading both your blog and this review. I will have to get it as I like a "T-shirt" for the summer but a basic unisex T-shirt is so unflattering. I don't sew knits much, but will be doing so now.
6/3/08 12:50 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and great color, Stacy.
6/3/08 2:19 PM
nancy2001 said...
I ordered this pattern from Deepika, but haven't received it yet. I can't wait to try it because your top looks absolutely terrific.
6/3/08 2:41 PM
Annette1 said...
That cheers me up just LOOKING at it in that pool blue, with your white shorts and pretty blonde hair! Fantastic!
6/3/08 5:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your cute top! I will have to give this pattern a try.
6/4/08 8:44 AM
Peggy L said...
Another great top from Jalie. The color looks great on you.
6/4/08 8:53 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I just ordered all the new top patterns and I can't wait to get them in. Especially now! Yours is so cute and I love the color. Wish I was closer to Wichita and Needle Nook!!
6/4/08 10:04 AM
pen_sew said...
Great top! I like the color, too, very summery. I have this pattern at home and plan to start cutting and sewing this weekend. Thanks for a great review.
6/4/08 11:55 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your t-shirt looks great. I have just started using Jalie patterns and really like them. I will definitely put this on my list of must sew patterns!
6/4/08 1:22 PM
angie.a said...
Looks great Stacy! I need this one now. :) ps...look at that flat tummy and you with a 6 wk old baby!
6/4/08 9:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lovely top and great color for you.
6/5/08 10:04 AM
Marsha Gentry said...
This top looks great! Based on your review, I think I will have to give it a try.
6/9/08 12:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by Mari Jo on 11/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )
Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7104 Maternity Tops
photo
Review by Byrdie on 7/16/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us