SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or)

48 more reviews
Viewed 969 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marsha Gentry said...
This top looks great! Based on your review, I think I will have to give it a try.
6/9/08 12:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lovely top and great color for you.
6/5/08 10:04 AM
angie.a said...
Looks great Stacy! I need this one now. :) ps...look at that flat tummy and you with a 6 wk old baby!
6/4/08 9:30 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Your t-shirt looks great. I have just started using Jalie patterns and really like them. I will definitely put this on my list of must sew patterns!
6/4/08 1:22 PM
pen_sew said...
Great top! I like the color, too, very summery. I have this pattern at home and plan to start cutting and sewing this weekend. Thanks for a great review.
6/4/08 11:55 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I just ordered all the new top patterns and I can't wait to get them in. Especially now! Yours is so cute and I love the color. Wish I was closer to Wichita and Needle Nook!!
6/4/08 10:04 AM
Peggy L said...
Another great top from Jalie. The color looks great on you.
6/4/08 8:53 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your cute top! I will have to give this pattern a try.
6/4/08 8:44 AM
Annette1 said...
That cheers me up just LOOKING at it in that pool blue, with your white shorts and pretty blonde hair! Fantastic!
6/3/08 5:27 PM
nancy2001 said...
I ordered this pattern from Deepika, but haven't received it yet. I can't wait to try it because your top looks absolutely terrific.
6/3/08 2:41 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top and great color, Stacy.
6/3/08 2:19 PM
patsijean said...
I really love this pattern after reading both your blog and this review. I will have to get it as I like a "T-shirt" for the summer but a basic unisex T-shirt is so unflattering. I don't sew knits much, but will be doing so now.
6/3/08 12:50 PM
JDpenelope said...
Oops. Duplicate
6/3/08 12:25 PM
JDpenelope said...
I really like the fit you got with this Jalie pattern. That's a problem I have had with Jalie patterns in the past, but maybe with looser styles, the negative easy issue is gone....? Nice review.
6/3/08 10:19 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute top Stacy! Glad to hear it was so easy too. Love the color - looks great on you!
6/3/08 10:03 AM
cabinbaby said...
wow, you're speedy. Your top looks great!
6/3/08 9:56 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful top, love the neckline. Stacy, you just convinced me that I have to buy this pattern after all.
6/3/08 9:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, Stacy. I love the colour!! My pattern arrived today. I only hope my version is as nice as yours. Nice to see you sewing.
6/3/08 8:33 AM
dbsewer said...
It's really cute and fits you very well. Guess I'll have to get this Jalie, too.
6/3/08 8:33 AM
squirrellypoo said...
The shirt looks great - that colour is really nice on you! And you're looking fabulous, too!!
6/3/08 8:19 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I just made this one too Stacy- you beat me to the review. It is great isn't it!
6/3/08 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

More Info