SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7798 (Dress blouse and top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:Phisch
photo

 
 
About Phischstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/17/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 3:00 PM
Last Updated:6/2/08 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
phthooey said...
Great-looking dress! I like the blue fabric. I sewed some bias binding on a Simplicity dress recently that "puckers" out, if that's the same thing you are describing. I think mine was too long and didn't stretch enough, but I'm not sure. I might have to pick up this Burda pattern! Thanks!
6/2/08 3:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review and I love the dress. I've been sewing for 34 years off and on and zippers freak me out. Make the dress again this one is a success.
6/2/08 4:05 PM
Kellie R. said...
You did a great job!!! The dress is so cute and fun. I hope you enjoy wearing it! Thanks for the great review!
6/2/08 5:03 PM
Lucia/Lyonel said...
What a great look for you! Tres cute, you should definitely make another.
6/2/08 8:49 PM
Vintage Joan said...
So pretty! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- I was thinking about getting it, and now I'm definitely going to.
6/3/08 8:55 PM
Phisch said...
Wow, thanks for the comments, folks! I have enjoyed wearing it (compliments truly matter when my hubby makes them, you know? ;). It was really easy to do. I got over the zipper fear by not making it so invisible. It looks just fine especially since it's been 3 years since I have done any sewing (or at least since my last review). I'm pretty pleased with it and am itching to leave the house and head for a fabric store.
6/4/08 8:33 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful! Love it...:) I have admired this pattern. I think it would be good for a lot of different figures.
6/6/08 12:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Love your dress. the color is very zingy! Good work. That neckline wanted to gap when I made this too and I stretched the fabric a bit while sewing the binding so that it wouldn't do it as much. the woven materials are kind of stretchy on the bias so this worked.
8/17/08 2:37 PM
viola33 said...
Lovely dress!
1/31/11 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Indygo Junction 835

photo
by: Ripple Dan...

Review