SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7798 (Dress blouse and top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Phisch
photo

 
 
About Phischstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/17/05
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 3:00 PM
Last Updated:6/2/08 3:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
viola33 said... (1/31/11 9:08 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
Mufffet said... (8/17/08 2:37 PM) Reply
Love your dress. the color is very zingy! Good work. That neckline wanted to gap when I made this too and I stretched the fabric a bit while sewing the binding so that it wouldn't do it as much. the woven materials are kind of stretchy on the bias so this worked.
Mufffet said... (6/6/08 12:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love it...:) I have admired this pattern. I think it would be good for a lot of different figures.
Phisch said... (6/4/08 8:33 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for the comments, folks! I have enjoyed wearing it (compliments truly matter when my hubby makes them, you know? ;). It was really easy to do. I got over the zipper fear by not making it so invisible. It looks just fine especially since it's been 3 years since I have done any sewing (or at least since my last review). I'm pretty pleased with it and am itching to leave the house and head for a fabric store.
Vintage Joan said... (6/3/08 8:55 PM) Reply
So pretty! Thanks for reviewing this pattern -- I was thinking about getting it, and now I'm definitely going to.
Lucia/Lyonel said... (6/2/08 8:49 PM) Reply
What a great look for you! Tres cute, you should definitely make another.
Kellie R. said... (6/2/08 5:03 PM) Reply
You did a great job!!! The dress is so cute and fun. I hope you enjoy wearing it! Thanks for the great review!
Sweetiebop said... (6/2/08 4:05 PM) Reply
Great review and I love the dress. I've been sewing for 34 years off and on and zippers freak me out. Make the dress again this one is a success.
rockontinyrebel said... (6/2/08 3:48 PM) Reply
Great-looking dress! I like the blue fabric. I sewed some bias binding on a Simplicity dress recently that "puckers" out, if that's the same thing you are describing. I think mine was too long and didn't stretch enough, but I'm not sure. I might have to pick up this Burda pattern! Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
McCall's 6842

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details