Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7693 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:Mamselle Miele
photo

 
 
About Mamselle Mielestar
WA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 3:33 PM
Last Updated:6/3/08 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
othello said... (5/2/09 9:34 PM) Reply
This dress looks stunning on you. You did a great job! Very elegant choice of fabric and beautifully finished.
Blooms said... (6/6/08 8:22 AM) Reply
I have been pausing on this page in the pattern catalogue for so long, it is great to see it made up. I look forward to reading more of your reviews
ladybirdlove said... (6/4/08 9:17 AM) Reply
excellent! very classy!
SusiM said... (6/4/08 2:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice review. This is a very nice ress.
loti said... (6/3/08 10:52 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and have been reluctant to start after reading the other reviews. This looks lovely on you, and the idea of making a full wrap appeals to me as well, so I will be making the same alteration I think. Thanks!
wvsher said... (6/3/08 10:48 PM) Reply
Lovely, very flattering dress. I'm impressed by your alterations that made it work for you but still look the same as the illustrations.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (6/3/08 10:18 PM) Reply
I love that neckline! The dress is really nice and very flattering on you!
Em's Summer said... (6/3/08 6:41 PM) Reply
Another beautiful dress! I love this dress! Just love it!
JMarie1962 said... (6/3/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Great dress! I've looked at this pattern many times and your version looks so much nicer than the illustrations Vogue shows. I'll refer to your review when I go to make this dress. Thanks for your helpful review!
Mahler said... (6/3/08 5:24 PM) Reply
Super dress. I have that pattern which I put in my mid term sewing project. I also like the lines and not so much the back zipper. Your review is very useful for me, I will follow your indications to modify my pattern to a full wrap. Great review thank you !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details