SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7693 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 979 times 
Reviewed by:Mamselle Miele
photo

 
 
About Mamselle Mielestar
WA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 3:33 PM
Last Updated:6/3/08 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Super dress. I have that pattern which I put in my mid term sewing project. I also like the lines and not so much the back zipper. Your review is very useful for me, I will follow your indications to modify my pattern to a full wrap. Great review thank you !
6/3/08 5:24 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great dress! I've looked at this pattern many times and your version looks so much nicer than the illustrations Vogue shows. I'll refer to your review when I go to make this dress. Thanks for your helpful review!
6/3/08 6:05 PM
Em's Summer said...
Another beautiful dress! I love this dress! Just love it!
6/3/08 6:41 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I love that neckline! The dress is really nice and very flattering on you!
6/3/08 10:18 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely, very flattering dress. I'm impressed by your alterations that made it work for you but still look the same as the illustrations.
6/3/08 10:48 PM
loti said...
I have this pattern and have been reluctant to start after reading the other reviews. This looks lovely on you, and the idea of making a full wrap appeals to me as well, so I will be making the same alteration I think. Thanks!
6/3/08 10:52 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the nice review. This is a very nice ress.
6/4/08 2:44 AM
ladybirdlove said...
excellent! very classy!
6/4/08 9:17 AM
Blooms said...
I have been pausing on this page in the pattern catalogue for so long, it is great to see it made up. I look forward to reading more of your reviews
6/6/08 8:22 AM
othello said...
This dress looks stunning on you. You did a great job! Very elegant choice of fabric and beautifully finished.
5/2/09 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now