SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7693 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:Mamselle Miele
photo

 
 
About Mamselle Mielestar
WA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 3:33 PM
Last Updated:6/3/08 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
othello said...
This dress looks stunning on you. You did a great job! Very elegant choice of fabric and beautifully finished.
5/2/09 9:34 PM
Blooms said...
I have been pausing on this page in the pattern catalogue for so long, it is great to see it made up. I look forward to reading more of your reviews
6/6/08 8:22 AM
ladybirdlove said...
excellent! very classy!
6/4/08 9:17 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the nice review. This is a very nice ress.
6/4/08 2:44 AM
loti said...
I have this pattern and have been reluctant to start after reading the other reviews. This looks lovely on you, and the idea of making a full wrap appeals to me as well, so I will be making the same alteration I think. Thanks!
6/3/08 10:52 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely, very flattering dress. I'm impressed by your alterations that made it work for you but still look the same as the illustrations.
6/3/08 10:48 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I love that neckline! The dress is really nice and very flattering on you!
6/3/08 10:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
Another beautiful dress! I love this dress! Just love it!
6/3/08 6:41 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great dress! I've looked at this pattern many times and your version looks so much nicer than the illustrations Vogue shows. I'll refer to your review when I go to make this dress. Thanks for your helpful review!
6/3/08 6:05 PM
Mahler said...
Super dress. I have that pattern which I put in my mid term sewing project. I also like the lines and not so much the back zipper. Your review is very useful for me, I will follow your indications to modify my pattern to a full wrap. Great review thank you !
6/3/08 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now