SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7693 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:Mamselle Miele
photo

 
 
About Mamselle Mielestar
WA
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 3:33 PM
Last Updated:6/3/08 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
othello said... (5/2/09 9:34 PM) Reply
This dress looks stunning on you. You did a great job! Very elegant choice of fabric and beautifully finished.
Blooms said... (6/6/08 8:22 AM) Reply
I have been pausing on this page in the pattern catalogue for so long, it is great to see it made up. I look forward to reading more of your reviews
ladybirdlove said... (6/4/08 9:17 AM) Reply
excellent! very classy!
SusiM said... (6/4/08 2:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice review. This is a very nice ress.
loti said... (6/3/08 10:52 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and have been reluctant to start after reading the other reviews. This looks lovely on you, and the idea of making a full wrap appeals to me as well, so I will be making the same alteration I think. Thanks!
wvsher said... (6/3/08 10:48 PM) Reply
Lovely, very flattering dress. I'm impressed by your alterations that made it work for you but still look the same as the illustrations.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (6/3/08 10:18 PM) Reply
I love that neckline! The dress is really nice and very flattering on you!
Em's Summer said... (6/3/08 6:41 PM) Reply
Another beautiful dress! I love this dress! Just love it!
JMarie1962 said... (6/3/08 6:05 PM) Reply
Great dress! I've looked at this pattern many times and your version looks so much nicer than the illustrations Vogue shows. I'll refer to your review when I go to make this dress. Thanks for your helpful review!
Mahler said... (6/3/08 5:24 PM) Reply
Super dress. I have that pattern which I put in my mid term sewing project. I also like the lines and not so much the back zipper. Your review is very useful for me, I will follow your indications to modify my pattern to a full wrap. Great review thank you !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2013-9

photo
by: katlew03

Review
HotPatterns 1113

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details