SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB4 Slacks (PMB4 Slacks)

1 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 7:42 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 7:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 31 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Anne, thank you for an Excellent review of PMB. There's been a lot of chatter about this and other programs on the boards. I own PMB3 and haven't tackled a muslin yet but your review makes me want to do this. The pants look really nice and pants are IMHO the toughest garment to fit. Look forward to seeing a review on your next pair when you get the crotch curve to your satisfaction.
6/5/08 8:31 AM
Lynngray said...
Thanks for all the information on Wild Ginger program. Pants turned out great
6/5/08 9:59 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking pants. Good idea about squaring up the bottom manually. I'll have to try this.
6/5/08 10:22 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I want a rating beyond Very Helpful! This review is a gold mine of information. THANKS!!!! And your trousers fit so beautifully (except that MINOR front crotch point). Wonderful job!
6/5/08 12:17 PM
Kay Y said...
Isn't it marvellous? Congratulations on getting such a good fit.
6/5/08 12:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, what a GREAT review. I almost forgot about the pants themselves, because the review is SO good. :o) Back to the pants, though, they fit you PERFECTLY and are so flattering. You've got it made in the shade from here on out for your pants. :o)
6/5/08 2:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations. Your pants look great.
6/5/08 8:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on your pants success! Thanks for a great review of PMB.
6/5/08 10:19 PM
sweetviolets said...
Bravo! Great looking pants!
6/6/08 0:37 AM
Barbara3 said...
Anne, your pants look wonderful - congratulations on a great success! Also, thanks for a TERRIFIC review of PMB4. I purchased it at Puyallup in March and haven't yet tried it as I've been sewing a lot of Loes Hinse things lately. But your review makes me glad that I have it. I'm now looking forward to using it. Thanks!
6/6/08 1:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a fantastic review. If I had your figure, it would be fun to make the pants fit! But as it is, I have yet to use my PMB, which I purchased a few years ago. Now I see there's a new version, and maybe it would be worth it to give it a try. Your review will be a big help if I do. Congratulations on your analytical and thorough approach.
6/6/08 9:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking pants, Anne M and a very nice review! I wish I could make pants that fit so nicely as yours! Great job!
6/6/08 11:54 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
very classy pants and they look like they are fitted really well. Thanks for the info on that program, too. I have never heard of it and it's neat to see what you made with it and hear about it.
6/8/08 7:58 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
AnneM This has to be one of the best reviews on PR I have ever read. I think I've seen your reviews over time, but this takes the cake. I have been struggling with too much crotch length in my slacks too, and have been considering PMB to solve the problem. The pants making tips article from the University of New Mexico Extension service really helped me tackle the problem. Oh, and by the way, the pants look great on you! Your construction is, on a scale of one to ten, SUPER GREAT. Keep up the great work and. I can't wait to hear more about the other PMB projects you do. Thanks again for the great review. M. Zieg
7/28/08 0:03 AM
SaliO said...
I've been thinking about Wild Ginger and reviews such as this on are helping me make my decision! Thanks
8/12/08 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now