Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB4 Slacks (PMB4 Slacks) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 484 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 31 people   
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 7:42 AM
Last Updated:6/5/08 7:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Anne, thank you for an Excellent review of PMB. There's been a lot of chatter about this and other programs on the boards. I own PMB3 and haven't tackled a muslin yet but your review makes me want to do this. The pants look really nice and pants are IMHO the toughest garment to fit. Look forward to seeing a review on your next pair when you get the crotch curve to your satisfaction.
6/5/08 8:31 AM
Lynngray said...
Thanks for all the information on Wild Ginger program. Pants turned out great
6/5/08 9:59 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking pants. Good idea about squaring up the bottom manually. I'll have to try this.
6/5/08 10:22 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I want a rating beyond Very Helpful! This review is a gold mine of information. THANKS!!!! And your trousers fit so beautifully (except that MINOR front crotch point). Wonderful job!
6/5/08 12:17 PM
Kay Y said...
Isn't it marvellous? Congratulations on getting such a good fit.
6/5/08 12:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, what a GREAT review. I almost forgot about the pants themselves, because the review is SO good. :o) Back to the pants, though, they fit you PERFECTLY and are so flattering. You've got it made in the shade from here on out for your pants. :o)
6/5/08 2:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations. Your pants look great.
6/5/08 8:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on your pants success! Thanks for a great review of PMB.
6/5/08 10:19 PM
sweetviolets said...
Bravo! Great looking pants!
6/6/08 0:37 AM
Barbara3 said...
Anne, your pants look wonderful - congratulations on a great success! Also, thanks for a TERRIFIC review of PMB4. I purchased it at Puyallup in March and haven't yet tried it as I've been sewing a lot of Loes Hinse things lately. But your review makes me glad that I have it. I'm now looking forward to using it. Thanks!
6/6/08 1:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a fantastic review. If I had your figure, it would be fun to make the pants fit! But as it is, I have yet to use my PMB, which I purchased a few years ago. Now I see there's a new version, and maybe it would be worth it to give it a try. Your review will be a big help if I do. Congratulations on your analytical and thorough approach.
6/6/08 9:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking pants, Anne M and a very nice review! I wish I could make pants that fit so nicely as yours! Great job!
6/6/08 11:54 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
very classy pants and they look like they are fitted really well. Thanks for the info on that program, too. I have never heard of it and it's neat to see what you made with it and hear about it.
6/8/08 7:58 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
AnneM This has to be one of the best reviews on PR I have ever read. I think I've seen your reviews over time, but this takes the cake. I have been struggling with too much crotch length in my slacks too, and have been considering PMB to solve the problem. The pants making tips article from the University of New Mexico Extension service really helped me tackle the problem. Oh, and by the way, the pants look great on you! Your construction is, on a scale of one to ten, SUPER GREAT. Keep up the great work and. I can't wait to hear more about the other PMB projects you do. Thanks again for the great review. M. Zieg
7/28/08 0:03 AM
SaliO said...
I've been thinking about Wild Ginger and reviews such as this on are helping me make my decision! Thanks
8/12/08 11:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us