SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

44 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love the fabric! I have made this pattern several times for my husband, and he loves them too! :) Very nice boxers.
6/2/08 9:13 PM
salruss said...
I often forget to look for good patterns for my hubby and my little man. I think the LM would love a few pair of "grown-up" boxers. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
6/2/08 10:41 PM
cathy45 said...
Your review shames me--I've had this pattern for almost 2 years meaning well, but not producing. Since it's such a quickie project I'll try it this weekend.
6/3/08 9:23 AM
khurtdvm said...
I love the fabric! (And this is a great pattern - I've probably made 30-40 pairs of boxers from it!)
6/3/08 8:05 PM
christine A said...
I make these for my teenage sons, 20 pair at a time, and they love them. Making them out of nice cottons makes them a bit more sturdy than rtw and they last much longer! Yours turned out wonderfully.
6/5/08 11:06 PM
notimetowork said...
Your boxers look great! I have this pattern and must have made 30 pairs from it! I sew 2 pairs at a time, like on a production line and I can do 2 pairs in around an hour and a half. I love your fabric.
6/6/08 2:53 AM
wvsher said...
Cute shorts!
6/6/08 10:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I've used this pattern many times for my stepsons and they like this style, too. Great job of using your stash.
7/14/08 10:31 AM
MamaSewing said...
OOh, I love the bugs!! I also tend to make my boys shorts a little longer, (even for the ones that aren't tall) so that there is a bit of grow room in them. Great job, I too must break out the smaller stash pieces and whip some up!!
7/14/08 11:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: neon8tl

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: BeaJay

Review