SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said... (7/14/08 11:27 AM) Reply
OOh, I love the bugs!! I also tend to make my boys shorts a little longer, (even for the ones that aren't tall) so that there is a bit of grow room in them. Great job, I too must break out the smaller stash pieces and whip some up!!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/14/08 10:31 AM) Reply
I've used this pattern many times for my stepsons and they like this style, too. Great job of using your stash.
wvsher said... (6/6/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Cute shorts!
notimetowork said... (6/6/08 2:53 AM) Reply
Your boxers look great! I have this pattern and must have made 30 pairs from it! I sew 2 pairs at a time, like on a production line and I can do 2 pairs in around an hour and a half. I love your fabric.
christine A said... (6/5/08 11:06 PM) Reply
I make these for my teenage sons, 20 pair at a time, and they love them. Making them out of nice cottons makes them a bit more sturdy than rtw and they last much longer! Yours turned out wonderfully.
khurtdvm said... (6/3/08 8:05 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! (And this is a great pattern - I've probably made 30-40 pairs of boxers from it!)
cathy45 said... (6/3/08 9:23 AM) Reply
Your review shames me--I've had this pattern for almost 2 years meaning well, but not producing. Since it's such a quickie project I'll try it this weekend.
salruss said... (6/2/08 10:41 PM) Reply
I often forget to look for good patterns for my hubby and my little man. I think the LM would love a few pair of "grown-up" boxers. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
Kaitlinnegan said... (6/2/08 9:13 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! I have made this pattern several times for my husband, and he loves them too! :) Very nice boxers.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
McCall's Vintage McCalls 6449

photo
by: sati5000

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details