SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
OOh, I love the bugs!! I also tend to make my boys shorts a little longer, (even for the ones that aren't tall) so that there is a bit of grow room in them. Great job, I too must break out the smaller stash pieces and whip some up!!
7/14/08 11:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I've used this pattern many times for my stepsons and they like this style, too. Great job of using your stash.
7/14/08 10:31 AM
wvsher said...
Cute shorts!
6/6/08 10:17 AM
notimetowork said...
Your boxers look great! I have this pattern and must have made 30 pairs from it! I sew 2 pairs at a time, like on a production line and I can do 2 pairs in around an hour and a half. I love your fabric.
6/6/08 2:53 AM
christine A said...
I make these for my teenage sons, 20 pair at a time, and they love them. Making them out of nice cottons makes them a bit more sturdy than rtw and they last much longer! Yours turned out wonderfully.
6/5/08 11:06 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the fabric! (And this is a great pattern - I've probably made 30-40 pairs of boxers from it!)
6/3/08 8:05 PM
cathy45 said...
Your review shames me--I've had this pattern for almost 2 years meaning well, but not producing. Since it's such a quickie project I'll try it this weekend.
6/3/08 9:23 AM
salruss said...
I often forget to look for good patterns for my hubby and my little man. I think the LM would love a few pair of "grown-up" boxers. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
6/2/08 10:41 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love the fabric! I have made this pattern several times for my husband, and he loves them too! :) Very nice boxers.
6/2/08 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2987

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review