SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/08 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said... (7/14/08 11:27 AM) Reply
OOh, I love the bugs!! I also tend to make my boys shorts a little longer, (even for the ones that aren't tall) so that there is a bit of grow room in them. Great job, I too must break out the smaller stash pieces and whip some up!!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/14/08 10:31 AM) Reply
I've used this pattern many times for my stepsons and they like this style, too. Great job of using your stash.
wvsher said... (6/6/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Cute shorts!
notimetowork said... (6/6/08 2:53 AM) Reply
Your boxers look great! I have this pattern and must have made 30 pairs from it! I sew 2 pairs at a time, like on a production line and I can do 2 pairs in around an hour and a half. I love your fabric.
christine A said... (6/5/08 11:06 PM) Reply
I make these for my teenage sons, 20 pair at a time, and they love them. Making them out of nice cottons makes them a bit more sturdy than rtw and they last much longer! Yours turned out wonderfully.
khurtdvm said... (6/3/08 8:05 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! (And this is a great pattern - I've probably made 30-40 pairs of boxers from it!)
cathy45 said... (6/3/08 9:23 AM) Reply
Your review shames me--I've had this pattern for almost 2 years meaning well, but not producing. Since it's such a quickie project I'll try it this weekend.
salruss said... (6/2/08 10:41 PM) Reply
I often forget to look for good patterns for my hubby and my little man. I think the LM would love a few pair of "grown-up" boxers. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
Kaitlinnegan said... (6/2/08 9:13 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! I have made this pattern several times for my husband, and he loves them too! :) Very nice boxers.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review