SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1053 (Montana Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1383 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 1:53 AM
Last Updated:6/3/08 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kbrandt1 said...
Looks fabulous on you! I picked up a great stretch cotton twill to make a casual suit with this pattern. I am taller and am thinking about lengthening the button placket on the jacket (I don't care for the space between the bottom of the placket and the top of the pants). Do you think this adjustment will be difficult?
6/10/09 5:37 PM
Big Dog said...
Wow, Erica! This suit is outstanding, your workmanship is beyond excellent. I picked up the pattern for 3.99 on sale and can't wait to try the pants. Maybe I'll get the courage to make the jacket as well. You look great in this suit.
11/24/08 8:24 AM
Tina D. said...
Fantastic job! Your suit looks awesome. I just recently purchased this pattern.
7/8/08 2:45 PM
anncie1 said...
WOW!
6/18/08 2:33 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great suit - it really suits you.
6/16/08 9:42 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
wonderful suit! I love your style and master craftsmanship!
6/9/08 11:38 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
I bought this pattern and just love this style of suit. Yours looks fantastic.
6/9/08 7:25 PM
DebJ said...
Love the suit Erica! I so glad you made this so I could see what it looked like made. Now I will have to make it! Amazing work as usual, you are such a stylish woman and I have always enjoyed your reviews.
6/5/08 8:35 PM
Athene said...
Such a beautiful fit on you as always - fabulous suit and of course you look fabulous in it.
6/4/08 12:46 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it! Love it!
6/4/08 10:25 AM
cathy45 said...
Such a beautiful suit.
6/4/08 9:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
A tour de force. How will you top it? Just fabulous.
6/4/08 6:50 AM
LauraLo said...
Great pattern! Super stylish and it has pizazz indeed! You look absolutely gorgeous in it
6/4/08 6:02 AM
merteuil said...
Sooo elegant!
6/4/08 3:00 AM
pterion said...
Never mind about the contest deadline - you are already a winner! Because you have an amazing wardrobe with this stunning suit. Beautiful work (as always).
6/4/08 0:09 AM
DorothyK said...
Very sharp. Looks great on you.
6/3/08 10:20 PM
mochalover said...
Great job as always! Your suit looks fantastic.
6/3/08 7:35 PM
Birgitte said...
"This suit was just not an afternoon project." Lol- ain't that the truth! The suit is stunning; elegance with flair, and you look fantastic wearing it.
6/3/08 6:03 PM
Jane S said...
Spectacular suit!! You look wonderful in this and it is beautifully sewn. Bravo!
6/3/08 4:45 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Super elegant and classic. Fantastic!
6/3/08 1:23 PM
JMarie1962 said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said, excetp "Ditto!" (to everything) :)
6/3/08 12:14 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Oh my. You've certainly outdone yourself this time! This is absolutely stunning, and you wear it with style! :)
6/3/08 11:34 AM
Linda E. said...
Wow you look great and the suit is beautiful.... excellent job..
6/3/08 11:30 AM
fabeins said...
So gorgeous.
6/3/08 11:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Absolutely gorgeous suit! You look stunning!
6/3/08 10:54 AM
SheTee said...
Erica, this is phenomenal! The fit is just amazing, and your details are stunning. I wish I had half the talent you do! Fantastic work!
6/3/08 10:48 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic! The choice of fabric works well and the execution of construction is superb.
6/3/08 10:24 AM
Marji said...
Beautiful and beautifully done!
6/3/08 10:20 AM
Mahler said...
Super elegant and stylish ! Bravo Erica. Your closet most be huuuuggggeee, so full of those fabulous creations.
6/3/08 10:14 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I don't know what to say except for - wow! Very hot!
6/3/08 9:49 AM
Marji said...
Beautiful and beautifully done!
6/3/08 9:41 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love it! Beautiful suit. It fits you perfectly.
6/3/08 9:26 AM
Puppy said...
All the superlative compliments have already been used , but I have to "second" what everyone has said. The workmanship looks superb and you look long, tall and hot! I mean really!!!
6/3/08 9:18 AM
mahalosu said...
You look fierce!
6/3/08 8:51 AM
Dei said...
OMG!!!!! I bow down to your expertise. Down to the letter it is sewn and fits to perfection and you are WEARIN' IT! You look great!
6/3/08 8:00 AM
MissCelie said...
Well, Janet (or was it Latoya) should see you in this to understand how this suit is supposed to look. Bravo!
6/3/08 7:38 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous suit and the fabric makes it even more stunning. All the details are wonderful but I agree with you the tab carriers are a very distinctive detail. Great job.
6/3/08 7:11 AM
Tany said...
Erica, you look STUNNING! What a fabulous suit! I've been coveting this pattern and now I know I want it! Thank you for this excellent review!
6/3/08 5:10 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous suit, perfect fit and you still made this pretty fast even if you missed the contest deadline. I have a bit of a soft spot for Montana patterns and don't have this one in my collection - may have to add it!
6/3/08 3:42 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Hot Damn Woman!! you are a sewing Goddess. I have loved that suit and I love it even more now. You did a fantastic job as always.
6/3/08 2:46 AM
SarahSM said...
Really lovely suit, Erica. The fabric really makes it distinctive. (I wish I had to lengthen my pants by 6 inches!)
6/3/08 2:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Claude Montana is one of my favorite designers, and you certainly do him justice! What a fabulous suit in every single way. You look like a million bucks!
6/3/08 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Butterick 7096 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info