SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1053 (Montana Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1382 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 1:53 AM
Last Updated:6/3/08 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Claude Montana is one of my favorite designers, and you certainly do him justice! What a fabulous suit in every single way. You look like a million bucks!
6/3/08 2:09 AM
SarahSM said...
Really lovely suit, Erica. The fabric really makes it distinctive. (I wish I had to lengthen my pants by 6 inches!)
6/3/08 2:13 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Hot Damn Woman!! you are a sewing Goddess. I have loved that suit and I love it even more now. You did a fantastic job as always.
6/3/08 2:46 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous suit, perfect fit and you still made this pretty fast even if you missed the contest deadline. I have a bit of a soft spot for Montana patterns and don't have this one in my collection - may have to add it!
6/3/08 3:42 AM
Tany said...
Erica, you look STUNNING! What a fabulous suit! I've been coveting this pattern and now I know I want it! Thank you for this excellent review!
6/3/08 5:10 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous suit and the fabric makes it even more stunning. All the details are wonderful but I agree with you the tab carriers are a very distinctive detail. Great job.
6/3/08 7:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Well, Janet (or was it Latoya) should see you in this to understand how this suit is supposed to look. Bravo!
6/3/08 7:38 AM
Dei said...
OMG!!!!! I bow down to your expertise. Down to the letter it is sewn and fits to perfection and you are WEARIN' IT! You look great!
6/3/08 8:00 AM
mahalosu said...
You look fierce!
6/3/08 8:51 AM
Puppy said...
All the superlative compliments have already been used , but I have to "second" what everyone has said. The workmanship looks superb and you look long, tall and hot! I mean really!!!
6/3/08 9:18 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love it! Beautiful suit. It fits you perfectly.
6/3/08 9:26 AM
Marji said...
Beautiful and beautifully done!
6/3/08 9:41 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I don't know what to say except for - wow! Very hot!
6/3/08 9:49 AM
Mahler said...
Super elegant and stylish ! Bravo Erica. Your closet most be huuuuggggeee, so full of those fabulous creations.
6/3/08 10:14 AM
Marji said...
Beautiful and beautifully done!
6/3/08 10:20 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic! The choice of fabric works well and the execution of construction is superb.
6/3/08 10:24 AM
SheTee said...
Erica, this is phenomenal! The fit is just amazing, and your details are stunning. I wish I had half the talent you do! Fantastic work!
6/3/08 10:48 AM
michellep74 said...
Absolutely gorgeous suit! You look stunning!
6/3/08 10:54 AM
fabeins said...
So gorgeous.
6/3/08 11:03 AM
Linda E. said...
Wow you look great and the suit is beautiful.... excellent job..
6/3/08 11:30 AM
lcavagnolo said...
Oh my. You've certainly outdone yourself this time! This is absolutely stunning, and you wear it with style! :)
6/3/08 11:34 AM
JMarie1962 said...
What can I say that hasn't already been said, excetp "Ditto!" (to everything) :)
6/3/08 12:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Super elegant and classic. Fantastic!
6/3/08 1:23 PM
Jane S said...
Spectacular suit!! You look wonderful in this and it is beautifully sewn. Bravo!
6/3/08 4:45 PM
Birgitte said...
"This suit was just not an afternoon project." Lol- ain't that the truth! The suit is stunning; elegance with flair, and you look fantastic wearing it.
6/3/08 6:03 PM
mochalover said...
Great job as always! Your suit looks fantastic.
6/3/08 7:35 PM
DorothyK said...
Very sharp. Looks great on you.
6/3/08 10:20 PM
pterion said...
Never mind about the contest deadline - you are already a winner! Because you have an amazing wardrobe with this stunning suit. Beautiful work (as always).
6/4/08 0:09 AM
merteuil said...
Sooo elegant!
6/4/08 3:00 AM
LauraLo said...
Great pattern! Super stylish and it has pizazz indeed! You look absolutely gorgeous in it
6/4/08 6:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
A tour de force. How will you top it? Just fabulous.
6/4/08 6:50 AM
cathy45 said...
Such a beautiful suit.
6/4/08 9:42 AM
kim*brown said...
Love it! Love it!
6/4/08 10:25 AM
Athene said...
Such a beautiful fit on you as always - fabulous suit and of course you look fabulous in it.
6/4/08 12:46 PM
DebJ said...
Love the suit Erica! I so glad you made this so I could see what it looked like made. Now I will have to make it! Amazing work as usual, you are such a stylish woman and I have always enjoyed your reviews.
6/5/08 8:35 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
I bought this pattern and just love this style of suit. Yours looks fantastic.
6/9/08 7:25 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
wonderful suit! I love your style and master craftsmanship!
6/9/08 11:38 PM
MareeAlison said...
Great suit - it really suits you.
6/16/08 9:42 PM
anncie1 said...
WOW!
6/18/08 2:33 AM
Tina D. said...
Fantastic job! Your suit looks awesome. I just recently purchased this pattern.
7/8/08 2:45 PM
Big Dog said...
Wow, Erica! This suit is outstanding, your workmanship is beyond excellent. I picked up the pattern for 3.99 on sale and can't wait to try the pants. Maybe I'll get the courage to make the jacket as well. You look great in this suit.
11/24/08 8:24 AM
kbrandt1 said...
Looks fabulous on you! I picked up a great stretch cotton twill to make a casual suit with this pattern. I am taller and am thinking about lengthening the button placket on the jacket (I don't care for the space between the bottom of the placket and the top of the pants). Do you think this adjustment will be difficult?
6/10/09 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review