Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3341 (A-line Skirt in 5 lengths) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 829 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 4:28 AM
Last Updated:6/3/08 4:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.60 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.60  List Price: $14.50   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
This is just too cute for words! Your review is so informative, I know I could make a skirt like this, just from your explanation of what you did. Thanks so much.
6/3/08 5:04 AM
Tiner W said...
What a darling skirt! I LOVE that it's reversable--I must try this myself!
6/3/08 6:38 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt, great idea making it reversible.
6/3/08 7:15 AM
MissCelie said...
Love the contrast trip, love the flowers!
6/3/08 7:35 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Adorable- I liked it even before I knew it was reversible- Bonus! The yo-yo's are really nice touch, too.
6/3/08 7:54 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute skirt! I like the fact that it's reversible. I must have missed that article on bagging a skirt. I'm going to look for the article. Thank you for the review!
6/3/08 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
I love what you did to this skirt - makes it a true one of a kind. Very, very pretty
6/3/08 8:57 AM
Mahler said...
Talk about creating your custom clothes. This skirt is beautiful. Great work ! For cheaper prices, maybe you can buy the patterns on Internet. McCalls very often has 5.99$ / pattern sales.
6/3/08 10:01 AM
Beek said...
Great skirt and you've included so many useful tips in your review. Bagging the lining to make the skirt reversible is a good one.
6/3/08 10:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp and stylish skirt!
6/3/08 1:40 PM
imsymphony said...
Very cute!!!
6/3/08 3:44 PM
Mufffet said...
Very stylish. Love the use of color and the deco is just enough not to be too much...;) Thanks for the review!
6/3/08 5:10 PM
SewLil said...
Well how cute is that??! Love it and love that it's reversible.
6/3/08 5:11 PM
Annette1 said...
Very, very cute! You're a true designer, and you've got a one-of-a-kind skirt to prove it. I REALLY like that trim. :o) Excellent review!
6/3/08 5:39 PM
Birgitte said...
Love this- both ways! And those flowers... super delish!
6/3/08 5:50 PM
DorothyK said...
I love what you did. The trim is adorable.
6/3/08 10:17 PM
AmyABQ said...
Love Love Love the skirt and the embellishments - it is just perfect.
6/3/08 11:17 PM
Modiste Madness said...
That is a great combination of fabrics and its reversible! Great job of construction.
6/4/08 9:06 AM
Stitchcakes said...
So very cute! I have this pattern, so thanks for the great ideas. Seeing what you have to pay for these patterns sure does make me thankful for the deals we enjoy here! Thanks for reminding me of my blessings!
6/4/08 12:16 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely skirt Helen.
6/5/08 2:13 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another great garment, love the fabrics and how you have used them
6/6/08 1:03 AM
Blooms said...
Cute skirt...I am about to make a skirt and am trawling the web for embellishment ideas...I was looking for an older review of yours, and have been treated to this one as well. Thanks.
1/8/09 7:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us