SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3341 (A-line Skirt in 5 lengths)

25 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 4:28 AM
Last Updated:6/3/08 4:47 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said...
Cute skirt...I am about to make a skirt and am trawling the web for embellishment ideas...I was looking for an older review of yours, and have been treated to this one as well. Thanks.
1/8/09 7:07 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another great garment, love the fabrics and how you have used them
6/6/08 1:03 AM
sewsue said...
Lovely skirt Helen.
6/5/08 2:13 AM
Stitchcakes said...
So very cute! I have this pattern, so thanks for the great ideas. Seeing what you have to pay for these patterns sure does make me thankful for the deals we enjoy here! Thanks for reminding me of my blessings!
6/4/08 12:16 PM
Modiste Madness said...
That is a great combination of fabrics and its reversible! Great job of construction.
6/4/08 9:06 AM
AmyABQ said...
Love Love Love the skirt and the embellishments - it is just perfect.
6/3/08 11:17 PM
DorothyK said...
I love what you did. The trim is adorable.
6/3/08 10:17 PM
Birgitte said...
Love this- both ways! And those flowers... super delish!
6/3/08 5:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Very, very cute! You're a true designer, and you've got a one-of-a-kind skirt to prove it. I REALLY like that trim. :o) Excellent review!
6/3/08 5:39 PM
SewLil said...
Well how cute is that??! Love it and love that it's reversible.
6/3/08 5:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Very stylish. Love the use of color and the deco is just enough not to be too much...;) Thanks for the review!
6/3/08 5:10 PM
imsymphony said...
Very cute!!!
6/3/08 3:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp and stylish skirt!
6/3/08 1:40 PM
Beek said...
Great skirt and you've included so many useful tips in your review. Bagging the lining to make the skirt reversible is a good one.
6/3/08 10:20 AM
Mahler said...
Talk about creating your custom clothes. This skirt is beautiful. Great work ! For cheaper prices, maybe you can buy the patterns on Internet. McCalls very often has 5.99$ / pattern sales.
6/3/08 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
I love what you did to this skirt - makes it a true one of a kind. Very, very pretty
6/3/08 8:57 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute skirt! I like the fact that it's reversible. I must have missed that article on bagging a skirt. I'm going to look for the article. Thank you for the review!
6/3/08 8:21 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Adorable- I liked it even before I knew it was reversible- Bonus! The yo-yo's are really nice touch, too.
6/3/08 7:54 AM
MissCelie said...
Love the contrast trip, love the flowers!
6/3/08 7:35 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt, great idea making it reversible.
6/3/08 7:15 AM
Tiner W said...
What a darling skirt! I LOVE that it's reversable--I must try this myself!
6/3/08 6:38 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just too cute for words! Your review is so informative, I know I could make a skirt like this, just from your explanation of what you did. Thanks so much.
6/3/08 5:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6209

photo
by: Silviriki

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info