SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Nancy. It looks great!
6/7/08 4:43 AM
Mahler said...
Nancy this is very, very pretty jacket. The colors looks wondeful on you and with the dress, it makes a superbe out fit.
6/5/08 8:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
what a great boxy, little jacket. so in right now. Gosh, I would NEVER have picked up this pattern, I mean the envelope is yuk. But this looks just like all the cute jackets on the j.crew site. love it!
6/5/08 1:01 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely jacket, I love it with pockets!
6/4/08 6:19 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! And I -adore- your buttons..
6/4/08 5:20 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love this jacket, super colour for you. Great style!
6/4/08 4:54 PM
Birgitte said...
This jacket is so gorgeous on you- good thing you are making more clothes to go with it, cause you should live in this :-)
6/4/08 2:01 PM
Athene said...
Love the color and style on you - a perfect little jacket for the summer.
6/4/08 12:40 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful jacket, Nancy! Thanks for the inspiring and helpful review.
6/4/08 11:57 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is super on you. Adorable.
6/4/08 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
I see your little sewing buddy is still helping with your photos. :o) What a great jacket! I too really like the movement in the back. Looks great on you!
6/4/08 11:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Perfect quick jacket!
6/4/08 11:20 AM
LindsayT said...
I agree, that little pleat in the back really makes it. I love a good cropped jacket pattern.
6/4/08 10:09 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Really cute jacket! It looks great on you!
6/4/08 9:53 AM
Tiner W said...
Cute jacket, and super helpful and timely review. I'm supposed to be cutting out this jacket today and will take some of your suggestions!
6/4/08 9:33 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice jacket, both cute and sophisticated looking at the same time. Beautfiul fabric, and it looks great on you. Thanks for the informative review!
6/4/08 9:15 AM
Peggy L said...
That is a great little jacket!
6/4/08 9:08 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Great jacket. Fine job of consruction and it fits so well.
6/4/08 9:03 AM
Gold said...
Nice jacket!Looks great on you.
6/4/08 8:57 AM
MarilynB said...
Terrific jacket. I absolutely love it!
6/4/08 7:44 AM
MissCelie said...
Great jacket, you would never know you went the simple route! It's so flattering on you!
6/4/08 7:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute jacket! I love everything about it--the color, the pockets, and especially the sleeves! It really looks great on you!
6/4/08 0:26 AM
Dee2 said...
Great jacket--this color looks wonderful on you. Thanks for all the photos.
6/3/08 10:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely, flattering, versatile jacket! Nice colour too.
6/3/08 9:50 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute!
6/3/08 9:13 PM
2BSewing said...
I love your jacket...the fabric & color looks wonderful on you. You've got to love a TNT jacket (and no fitting). Thanks for the review and the many pictures...now to find this pattern in my stash.
6/3/08 8:39 PM
Catbird said...
I love this! The color and style look so great on you. Such simple lines but so chic. I'm putting this pattern on my list.
6/3/08 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info