SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/08 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I love this! The color and style look so great on you. Such simple lines but so chic. I'm putting this pattern on my list.
6/3/08 8:14 PM
2BSewing said...
I love your jacket...the fabric & color looks wonderful on you. You've got to love a TNT jacket (and no fitting). Thanks for the review and the many pictures...now to find this pattern in my stash.
6/3/08 8:39 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Super cute!
6/3/08 9:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely, flattering, versatile jacket! Nice colour too.
6/3/08 9:50 PM
Dee2 said...
Great jacket--this color looks wonderful on you. Thanks for all the photos.
6/3/08 10:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute jacket! I love everything about it--the color, the pockets, and especially the sleeves! It really looks great on you!
6/4/08 0:26 AM
MissCelie said...
Great jacket, you would never know you went the simple route! It's so flattering on you!
6/4/08 7:31 AM
MarilynB said...
Terrific jacket. I absolutely love it!
6/4/08 7:44 AM
Gold said...
Nice jacket!Looks great on you.
6/4/08 8:57 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Great jacket. Fine job of consruction and it fits so well.
6/4/08 9:03 AM
Peggy L said...
That is a great little jacket!
6/4/08 9:08 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice jacket, both cute and sophisticated looking at the same time. Beautfiul fabric, and it looks great on you. Thanks for the informative review!
6/4/08 9:15 AM
Tiner W said...
Cute jacket, and super helpful and timely review. I'm supposed to be cutting out this jacket today and will take some of your suggestions!
6/4/08 9:33 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Really cute jacket! It looks great on you!
6/4/08 9:53 AM
LindsayT said...
I agree, that little pleat in the back really makes it. I love a good cropped jacket pattern.
6/4/08 10:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Perfect quick jacket!
6/4/08 11:20 AM
Annette1 said...
I see your little sewing buddy is still helping with your photos. :o) What a great jacket! I too really like the movement in the back. Looks great on you!
6/4/08 11:47 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is super on you. Adorable.
6/4/08 11:49 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful jacket, Nancy! Thanks for the inspiring and helpful review.
6/4/08 11:57 AM
Athene said...
Love the color and style on you - a perfect little jacket for the summer.
6/4/08 12:40 PM
Birgitte said...
This jacket is so gorgeous on you- good thing you are making more clothes to go with it, cause you should live in this :-)
6/4/08 2:01 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love this jacket, super colour for you. Great style!
6/4/08 4:54 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! And I -adore- your buttons..
6/4/08 5:20 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely jacket, I love it with pockets!
6/4/08 6:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what a great boxy, little jacket. so in right now. Gosh, I would NEVER have picked up this pattern, I mean the envelope is yuk. But this looks just like all the cute jackets on the j.crew site. love it!
6/5/08 1:01 AM
Mahler said...
Nancy this is very, very pretty jacket. The colors looks wondeful on you and with the dress, it makes a superbe out fit.
6/5/08 8:10 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Nancy. It looks great!
6/7/08 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
McCall's 6044

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern