SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7842 

3 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Excellent work! I want to attempt a sports jacket for my son.
6/4/08 9:59 AM
Irene Q said...
Welcome to Pattern Review - and what a beautiful coat!
6/4/08 10:24 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous jacket! Congrats on your first review at PR!
6/4/08 10:36 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great-looking jacket! Your effort surely paid off well.
6/4/08 10:41 AM
Elona said...
Very, very handsome jacket!
6/4/08 10:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Awesome! I know to tailor correctly is time consuming - about how many hours would you estimate it took you from start to finish?
6/4/08 11:33 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great jacket! Very well done!
6/4/08 12:11 PM
Beek said...
I am impressed! Men's tailoring is SO much more difficult than Women's. Beautiful job. My husband will want one if he sees this!
6/4/08 2:26 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous, expertly tailored jacket. It looks marvelous on him.
6/4/08 4:08 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Oustanding job on this jacket and I bet your DH will be proud to tell people "My wife made this!"
6/4/08 7:23 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Amazing work, I will have to make sure this stays hidden from my DH, I don't have the patience or skills for mens tailoring. You did a fantastic job.
6/4/08 8:23 PM
jkaori said...
Thank you to everyone for your kind comments! I've really enjoyed reading all of the great reviews here, and have learned a lot in the process, so I was pleased to finally be able to contribute as well. In answer to Luckylibbet's question, it took a bit over 100 hours, but that included time spent reviewing techniques and stepping back to think about what I would do next. I think the next jacket will take less time.
6/4/08 9:50 PM
kathi s said...
What a beautiful fitting job you did. I am so impressed with your DH's jacket.
6/4/08 11:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Welcome to posting on PR. I hope you will post often so we can see your beautiful work. Your jacket is fantastic. I should know.... I was in tailoring class with you!
6/5/08 0:56 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wonderful! Thanks for the review! I don't know if I'll ever get brave enough to tailor for My Sweet Baboo, but I'm going to put this pattern on the 'get!' list...just in case... ;) Hope you get into the pattern reviewing habit!
6/5/08 10:08 AM
Graydon77 said...
Just wondering, what tailoring book were you using to help? I'm still new to sewing but I'm really interested in doing my first jacket. I bought this particular pattern and I want to be as careful as possible.
6/12/10 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Mini-Wardrobe

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review