SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7842 

3 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Excellent work! I want to attempt a sports jacket for my son.
6/4/08 9:59 AM
Irene Q said...
Welcome to Pattern Review - and what a beautiful coat!
6/4/08 10:24 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous jacket! Congrats on your first review at PR!
6/4/08 10:36 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great-looking jacket! Your effort surely paid off well.
6/4/08 10:41 AM
Elona said...
Very, very handsome jacket!
6/4/08 10:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Awesome! I know to tailor correctly is time consuming - about how many hours would you estimate it took you from start to finish?
6/4/08 11:33 AM
Erica B. said...
What a great jacket! Very well done!
6/4/08 12:11 PM
Beek said...
I am impressed! Men's tailoring is SO much more difficult than Women's. Beautiful job. My husband will want one if he sees this!
6/4/08 2:26 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous, expertly tailored jacket. It looks marvelous on him.
6/4/08 4:08 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Oustanding job on this jacket and I bet your DH will be proud to tell people "My wife made this!"
6/4/08 7:23 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Amazing work, I will have to make sure this stays hidden from my DH, I don't have the patience or skills for mens tailoring. You did a fantastic job.
6/4/08 8:23 PM
jkaori said...
Thank you to everyone for your kind comments! I've really enjoyed reading all of the great reviews here, and have learned a lot in the process, so I was pleased to finally be able to contribute as well. In answer to Luckylibbet's question, it took a bit over 100 hours, but that included time spent reviewing techniques and stepping back to think about what I would do next. I think the next jacket will take less time.
6/4/08 9:50 PM
kathi s said...
What a beautiful fitting job you did. I am so impressed with your DH's jacket.
6/4/08 11:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Welcome to posting on PR. I hope you will post often so we can see your beautiful work. Your jacket is fantastic. I should know.... I was in tailoring class with you!
6/5/08 0:56 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wonderful! Thanks for the review! I don't know if I'll ever get brave enough to tailor for My Sweet Baboo, but I'm going to put this pattern on the 'get!' list...just in case... ;) Hope you get into the pattern reviewing habit!
6/5/08 10:08 AM
Graydon77 said...
Just wondering, what tailoring book were you using to help? I'm still new to sewing but I'm really interested in doing my first jacket. I bought this particular pattern and I want to be as careful as possible.
6/12/10 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now