SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2925 

14 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 4:01 PM
Last Updated:6/4/08 3:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thegreatzaza said... (9/23/11 5:06 PM) Reply
I love this dress! You did a great job! I like the cute pocket, bow and sleeve details - they are fem but not overly "sweet". Concerned about the bows (not my style) I made this view in a small plaid and really had fun with it. The plaid makes it great to wear in winter too with a turtleneck, tights, and my tall Uggs. Although I installed it, the zipper was unnecessary because it fits me as a pullover. I only had one problem and that is the one you mentioned about the front neck facing. There is just no place to tack it to in the front that it doesn't show, and it seems to want to roll to the front. I finally got it to somewhat behave with some very tricky tacking. I might make this again and adjust the facing piece to a yoke shape so it runs straight across the upper chest and can be tacked into the sleeve seams too.
pjhoff said... (12/14/10 8:20 AM) Reply
I LOVE IT! I already have the pattern, but have been hesitant to make it, and be disappointed, because I have so many persistent fitting problems. Inspiring to see yours!
sb1280 said... (6/7/08 10:32 AM) Reply
That is lovely! I've looked at this pattern many times, but always passed it by. I prefer your fabric. It looks really cheery and comfy!
nglalala said... (6/6/08 0:17 AM) Reply
It looks great!
fabeins said... (6/5/08 12:26 PM) Reply
Cute!
moushka said... (6/4/08 10:30 PM) Reply
Adorable dress, looks fabulous on you! Thanks for reviewing this view of the pattern. It's terrific and super-stylish. Sue
Cowtown Karen said... (6/4/08 9:45 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful interpretation of that pattern. I must have it!
Heatherrique said... (6/4/08 8:25 PM) Reply
Amazingly alluring dress!
Flying Seamstress said... (6/4/08 7:21 PM) Reply
Feminine to the MAX! The print, color, design are so perfect & you look fabulous!
CurlyCrafter said... (6/4/08 7:16 PM) Reply
Wow - that is a great dress! You did a great job and it is so pretty.
SewingSusan said... (6/4/08 4:59 PM) Reply
Really cute! Love the pull-on dress too. It's so summery.
wvsher said... (6/4/08 4:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous, stylish dress. I love the fabric you chose, and it looks terrific on you. Thanks for reviewing this cute pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
New Look 6110

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details