SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2925 

14 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 4:01 PM
Last Updated:6/4/08 3:42 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Gorgeous, stylish dress. I love the fabric you chose, and it looks terrific on you. Thanks for reviewing this cute pattern!
6/4/08 4:40 PM
SewingSusan said...
Really cute! Love the pull-on dress too. It's so summery.
6/4/08 4:59 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wow - that is a great dress! You did a great job and it is so pretty.
6/4/08 7:16 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Feminine to the MAX! The print, color, design are so perfect & you look fabulous!
6/4/08 7:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Amazingly alluring dress!
6/4/08 8:25 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
This is a wonderful interpretation of that pattern. I must have it!
6/4/08 9:45 PM
moushka said...
Adorable dress, looks fabulous on you! Thanks for reviewing this view of the pattern. It's terrific and super-stylish. Sue
6/4/08 10:30 PM
fabeins said...
Cute!
6/5/08 12:26 PM
nglalala said...
It looks great!
6/6/08 0:17 AM
sb1280 said...
That is lovely! I've looked at this pattern many times, but always passed it by. I prefer your fabric. It looks really cheery and comfy!
6/7/08 10:32 AM
pjhoff said...
I LOVE IT! I already have the pattern, but have been hesitant to make it, and be disappointed, because I have so many persistent fitting problems. Inspiring to see yours!
12/14/10 8:20 AM
thegreatzaza said...
I love this dress! You did a great job! I like the cute pocket, bow and sleeve details - they are fem but not overly "sweet". Concerned about the bows (not my style) I made this view in a small plaid and really had fun with it. The plaid makes it great to wear in winter too with a turtleneck, tights, and my tall Uggs. Although I installed it, the zipper was unnecessary because it fits me as a pullover. I only had one problem and that is the one you mentioned about the front neck facing. There is just no place to tack it to in the front that it doesn't show, and it seems to want to roll to the front. I finally got it to somewhat behave with some very tricky tacking. I might make this again and adjust the facing piece to a yoke shape so it runs straight across the upper chest and can be tacked into the sleeve seams too.
9/23/11 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now