Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> MY Pattern 2008 

7 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:fiberfan
photo

 
 
About fiberfanstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/25/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 8:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (8/11/08 9:09 PM) Reply
What neat tye-dye effect with the blue. Nice style of dress.
fiberfan said... (8/5/08 1:29 AM) Reply
Trishpatk, I am already working on another version of this dress with inverted box pleats in the side front and side back princess seams. Athene, sometimes I dye the fabric first and sometimes I sew the item first. The possibility variations are amazing. The dye distrubution on this dress is very blotchy. I haven't yet decided if I am going to overdye it. Thanks for the compliments!
Athene said... (8/4/08 3:58 PM) Reply
Thank you fiberfan - I made a copy for myself of the gore skirt instructions. Congratulations on finishing your dress - it looks soft and comfy, plus you got a lovely abstract color finish with the blue dye.
trishapatk said... (8/3/08 10:18 AM) Reply
Good job!!! Kudos to you for starting over when you needed to. Interesting reading and very nice style. It seems like you could use this as a "block" and do all sorts of other things with it too. Keep up the great work!
fiberfan said... (7/31/08 8:26 PM) Reply
Athene, I reviewed a 10 gore skirt today adapted from the 6 instructions on PatternsThatFitYou.com
Athene said... (7/12/08 3:52 PM) Reply
The fabric is lovely. Thank you for the link to the 6 gore skirt. I look forward to seeing your progress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Atkinson Designs ATK 136

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review