SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> MY Pattern 2008 

7 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:fiberfan
photo

 
 
About fiberfanstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/25/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
The fabric is lovely. Thank you for the link to the 6 gore skirt. I look forward to seeing your progress.
7/12/08 3:52 PM
fiberfan said...
Athene, I reviewed a 10 gore skirt today adapted from the 6 instructions on PatternsThatFitYou.com
7/31/08 8:26 PM
trishapatk said...
Good job!!! Kudos to you for starting over when you needed to. Interesting reading and very nice style. It seems like you could use this as a "block" and do all sorts of other things with it too. Keep up the great work!
8/3/08 10:18 AM
Athene said...
Thank you fiberfan - I made a copy for myself of the gore skirt instructions. Congratulations on finishing your dress - it looks soft and comfy, plus you got a lovely abstract color finish with the blue dye.
8/4/08 3:58 PM
fiberfan said...
Trishpatk, I am already working on another version of this dress with inverted box pleats in the side front and side back princess seams. Athene, sometimes I dye the fabric first and sometimes I sew the item first. The possibility variations are amazing. The dye distrubution on this dress is very blotchy. I haven't yet decided if I am going to overdye it. Thanks for the compliments!
8/5/08 1:29 AM
AnneM said...
What neat tye-dye effect with the blue. Nice style of dress.
8/11/08 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Farbenmix Roxy

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8573

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now