SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Roly-nester (roly-nester)

1 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 8:17 PM
Last Updated:6/5/08 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
I am not quite sure I understand this. I see a flat fabric with what looks like a zipper down the middle, but that could be a misperception due to size or something else. Is this a three dimensional container? What type of thing does it hold? It is my problem, but I am having a hard time wrapping my head around this one. Thanks for any imput. I really appreciate your efforts.
6/5/08 9:25 PM
SewLil said...
What do they hold? They look sorta like pencil bags?
6/5/08 11:49 PM
Darla in PA said...
Yes, this is a 3 dimensional container. I'll see if I can put an additional picture up. As far as what do they hold, whatever you want. They are long and skinny. So, my first thought is they're perfect for carrying marking tools, rotary cutter, small rulers, etc. I'm modifying the size slightly so that I will have a small bag to carry items for my laptop.
6/6/08 6:13 AM
Moooozilla said...
I've made this little item several times and I like to use them for make up and other odds in ends in my purse, or in larger sizes to organize things in my suitcase. The best part is, its a FREE pattern and its a great way to use up scraps!
6/6/08 7:25 AM
Babe B said...
These are cute AND useful! Thanks for the pattern link.
6/6/08 9:08 AM
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for the review and the link to the site for the pattern. These look like they would be really useful for purse and suitcase organizers. I am going to try a set of 3 in the different sizes! Thanks again.
6/8/08 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now