SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Roly-nester (roly-nester)

1 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 8:17 PM
Last Updated:6/5/08 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
I am not quite sure I understand this. I see a flat fabric with what looks like a zipper down the middle, but that could be a misperception due to size or something else. Is this a three dimensional container? What type of thing does it hold? It is my problem, but I am having a hard time wrapping my head around this one. Thanks for any imput. I really appreciate your efforts.
6/5/08 9:25 PM
SewLil said...
What do they hold? They look sorta like pencil bags?
6/5/08 11:49 PM
Darla in PA said...
Yes, this is a 3 dimensional container. I'll see if I can put an additional picture up. As far as what do they hold, whatever you want. They are long and skinny. So, my first thought is they're perfect for carrying marking tools, rotary cutter, small rulers, etc. I'm modifying the size slightly so that I will have a small bag to carry items for my laptop.
6/6/08 6:13 AM
Moooozilla said...
I've made this little item several times and I like to use them for make up and other odds in ends in my purse, or in larger sizes to organize things in my suitcase. The best part is, its a FREE pattern and its a great way to use up scraps!
6/6/08 7:25 AM
Babe B said...
These are cute AND useful! Thanks for the pattern link.
6/6/08 9:08 AM
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for the review and the link to the site for the pattern. These look like they would be really useful for purse and suitcase organizers. I am going to try a set of 3 in the different sizes! Thanks again.
6/8/08 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 2862

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now