Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Roly-nester (roly-nester)

1 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 8:17 PM
Last Updated:6/5/08 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
crystalwoods said... (6/8/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and the link to the site for the pattern. These look like they would be really useful for purse and suitcase organizers. I am going to try a set of 3 in the different sizes! Thanks again.
Babe B said... (6/6/08 9:08 AM) Reply
These are cute AND useful! Thanks for the pattern link.
Moooozilla said... (6/6/08 7:25 AM) Reply
I've made this little item several times and I like to use them for make up and other odds in ends in my purse, or in larger sizes to organize things in my suitcase. The best part is, its a FREE pattern and its a great way to use up scraps!
Darla in PA said... (6/6/08 6:13 AM) Reply
Yes, this is a 3 dimensional container. I'll see if I can put an additional picture up. As far as what do they hold, whatever you want. They are long and skinny. So, my first thought is they're perfect for carrying marking tools, rotary cutter, small rulers, etc. I'm modifying the size slightly so that I will have a small bag to carry items for my laptop.
SewLil said... (6/5/08 11:49 PM) Reply
What do they hold? They look sorta like pencil bags?
solosmocker said... (6/5/08 9:25 PM) Reply
I am not quite sure I understand this. I see a flat fabric with what looks like a zipper down the middle, but that could be a misperception due to size or something else. Is this a three dimensional container? What type of thing does it hold? It is my problem, but I am having a hard time wrapping my head around this one. Thanks for any imput. I really appreciate your efforts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-125

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details