SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6571 (Misses Knit Dresses, Tank Top,)

14 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/6/08 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Beautiful dress and it looks wonderful on you!
6/5/08 9:28 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Your dress looks fabulous on you! Beautiful print, too. And it looks great with the jacket.
6/5/08 9:33 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress and I like it with the jacket, too.
6/5/08 10:15 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That dress looks fantastic on you!
6/5/08 10:57 PM
cmarie12 said...
Sheila - this dress looks AMAZING on you!
6/5/08 11:27 PM
Dei said...
What too much fabulous-ness! Love the print and you look fierce in it.
6/5/08 11:29 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
You look amazing in this dress. I love that your version can be worn to the office and easily converted for a night on the town too!
6/5/08 11:38 PM
tashainflorence said...
Hi Sheila, thanks for the review, this one is on my wish list now. You look fabulous!
6/6/08 1:44 AM
Gold said...
You are going to be looking sexy in that this summer!I love that fabric color.
6/6/08 7:14 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow! What a fabulous dress on you.
6/6/08 7:35 AM
dbsewer said...
the word for this dress on you is vavoom.
6/6/08 9:13 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Very sexy dress!!
6/6/08 9:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous dress on you! When paired with the jacket, it makes a stunning ensemble.
6/6/08 10:09 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice dress! Looks great on you. Your daughter's sarong is cute, too.
6/6/08 10:11 AM
LindsayT said...
Loooooovvvvving this on you. Nice work!
6/6/08 1:50 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this dress on you and it looks awesome with the jacket. AND your daughter is a designer!! HA!! Go Girl! Very Cute.
6/6/08 3:05 PM
mochalover said...
Cute dress and I love your fabric choice.
6/6/08 3:37 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!!
6/6/08 6:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oh, oh Sheila! You're just a sparkling jewel in this one! You have a knack of turning what seems a so and so pattern into something outrageous! I adore this cool dress!
6/6/08 11:41 PM
kim*brown said...
Looks wonderful! Love it!
6/9/08 12:20 PM
gnamare36 said...
Your dress looks very beautiful on you in your picture! Beautiful job. I'm a beginner and no where near trying this pattern as of yet, but i am going to save the pattern info for future use. Thanks for sharing your review. ~gina
6/9/08 2:01 PM
Athene said...
The print, style and fit is absolutely gorgeous on you. Both you and your daughter look fabulous. Always enjoy your pictures and reviews.
6/21/08 4:24 AM
canei said...
HOT, HOT, HOT, i've have this for a few years now. i'm going to make the tank style and was a jacket or a open knit sweater with it. YOU LOOK GREAT IN IT.
6/1/09 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review