SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6571 (Misses Knit Dresses, Tank Top,)

14 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 9:12 PM
Last Updated:6/6/08 9:05 AM


New Look: 6571 by Sheila457  New Look: 6571 by Sheila457  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
HOT, HOT, HOT, i've have this for a few years now. i'm going to make the tank style and was a jacket or a open knit sweater with it. YOU LOOK GREAT IN IT.
6/1/09 10:01 AM
Athene said...
The print, style and fit is absolutely gorgeous on you. Both you and your daughter look fabulous. Always enjoy your pictures and reviews.
6/21/08 4:24 AM
gnamare36 said...
Your dress looks very beautiful on you in your picture! Beautiful job. I'm a beginner and no where near trying this pattern as of yet, but i am going to save the pattern info for future use. Thanks for sharing your review. ~gina
6/9/08 2:01 PM
kim*brown said...
Looks wonderful! Love it!
6/9/08 12:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Oh, oh Sheila! You're just a sparkling jewel in this one! You have a knack of turning what seems a so and so pattern into something outrageous! I adore this cool dress!
6/6/08 11:41 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!!
6/6/08 6:15 PM
mochalover said...
Cute dress and I love your fabric choice.
6/6/08 3:37 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this dress on you and it looks awesome with the jacket. AND your daughter is a designer!! HA!! Go Girl! Very Cute.
6/6/08 3:05 PM
LindsayT said...
Loooooovvvvving this on you. Nice work!
6/6/08 1:50 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice dress! Looks great on you. Your daughter's sarong is cute, too.
6/6/08 10:11 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous dress on you! When paired with the jacket, it makes a stunning ensemble.
6/6/08 10:09 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Very sexy dress!!
6/6/08 9:30 AM
dbsewer said...
the word for this dress on you is vavoom.
6/6/08 9:13 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow! What a fabulous dress on you.
6/6/08 7:35 AM
Gold said...
You are going to be looking sexy in that this summer!I love that fabric color.
6/6/08 7:14 AM
tashainflorence said...
Hi Sheila, thanks for the review, this one is on my wish list now. You look fabulous!
6/6/08 1:44 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
You look amazing in this dress. I love that your version can be worn to the office and easily converted for a night on the town too!
6/5/08 11:38 PM
Dei said...
What too much fabulous-ness! Love the print and you look fierce in it.
6/5/08 11:29 PM
cmarie12 said...
Sheila - this dress looks AMAZING on you!
6/5/08 11:27 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That dress looks fantastic on you!
6/5/08 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress and I like it with the jacket, too.
6/5/08 10:15 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Your dress looks fabulous on you! Beautiful print, too. And it looks great with the jacket.
6/5/08 9:33 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful dress and it looks wonderful on you!
6/5/08 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: StefanieSC...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now