SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 118 (Gracie Handbag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 11:58 PM
Last Updated:6/5/08 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
How very cute. The fabrics are a great combination. Bet your daughter is very happy.
6/6/08 3:34 AM
JeanM said...
Your bag looks great! I've made a couple of these now, to use as a tote to the school where I work, and I also found the velcro to be inadequate - I've tried the magnetic snaps (from JoAnn's) and they work better...except that I usually load too much into the bag to close the top! I don't have a local source for the bases, so I've been using plastic needlepoint canvas cut to size, which seems to work fairly well. Looking forward to seeing your next one!
6/6/08 8:24 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
That is a neat bag. I love the inside pockets! I love the cow-hide print, too.
6/6/08 9:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute bag! I bet the Webkinz are going to be so happy in such a fashionable bag!
6/6/08 10:44 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, this has got to be one of the coolest bags for this pattern. I agree, Joan does go the extra mile with her patterns. I haven't made this bag yet but I am really inspired by your review!
6/6/08 12:52 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
So original and creative! I love the fabric combination. I've never made a bag before but after seeing yours I really want to now.
6/6/08 1:14 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. This was one of my first bags, too, and the clarity of the instructions really made it a lot less scary. Agree with you about the velcro, I made another version as a gift and put a magnetic closure on that one.
6/6/08 11:44 PM
snapdragonfly said...
I have just watched the tutorial video, I am blown away! If anyone wanted to start making bags this would be the ideal place to start. thanks for the link and pix of your own great bag cindy-lou.
6/7/08 5:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute Cindy Lou!
6/7/08 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6722

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now