SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 118 (Gracie Handbag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou

About cindy-loustarstarstar
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 11:58 PM
Last Updated:6/5/08 11:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MelissaB in WA said... (6/7/08 1:13 PM) Reply
That is so cute Cindy Lou!
snapdragonfly said... (6/7/08 5:58 AM) Reply
I have just watched the tutorial video, I am blown away! If anyone wanted to start making bags this would be the ideal place to start. thanks for the link and pix of your own great bag cindy-lou.
Karen6790 said... (6/6/08 11:44 PM) Reply
Great job. This was one of my first bags, too, and the clarity of the instructions really made it a lot less scary. Agree with you about the velcro, I made another version as a gift and put a magnetic closure on that one.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/6/08 1:14 PM) Reply
So original and creative! I love the fabric combination. I've never made a bag before but after seeing yours I really want to now.
Deepika said... (6/6/08 12:52 PM) Reply
Wow, this has got to be one of the coolest bags for this pattern. I agree, Joan does go the extra mile with her patterns. I haven't made this bag yet but I am really inspired by your review!
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/6/08 10:44 AM) Reply
Cute bag! I bet the Webkinz are going to be so happy in such a fashionable bag!
AnneMarie60 said... (6/6/08 9:04 AM) Reply
That is a neat bag. I love the inside pockets! I love the cow-hide print, too.
JeanM said... (6/6/08 8:24 AM) Reply
Your bag looks great! I've made a couple of these now, to use as a tote to the school where I work, and I also found the velcro to be inadequate - I've tried the magnetic snaps (from JoAnn's) and they work better...except that I usually load too much into the bag to close the top! I don't have a local source for the bases, so I've been using plastic needlepoint canvas cut to size, which seems to work fairly well. Looking forward to seeing your next one!
Sigrid. said... (6/6/08 3:34 AM) Reply
How very cute. The fabrics are a great combination. Bet your daughter is very happy.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details