SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 118 (Gracie Handbag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/08 11:58 PM
Last Updated:6/5/08 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute Cindy Lou!
6/7/08 1:13 PM
snapdragonfly said...
I have just watched the tutorial video, I am blown away! If anyone wanted to start making bags this would be the ideal place to start. thanks for the link and pix of your own great bag cindy-lou.
6/7/08 5:58 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. This was one of my first bags, too, and the clarity of the instructions really made it a lot less scary. Agree with you about the velcro, I made another version as a gift and put a magnetic closure on that one.
6/6/08 11:44 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
So original and creative! I love the fabric combination. I've never made a bag before but after seeing yours I really want to now.
6/6/08 1:14 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, this has got to be one of the coolest bags for this pattern. I agree, Joan does go the extra mile with her patterns. I haven't made this bag yet but I am really inspired by your review!
6/6/08 12:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute bag! I bet the Webkinz are going to be so happy in such a fashionable bag!
6/6/08 10:44 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
That is a neat bag. I love the inside pockets! I love the cow-hide print, too.
6/6/08 9:04 AM
JeanM said...
Your bag looks great! I've made a couple of these now, to use as a tote to the school where I work, and I also found the velcro to be inadequate - I've tried the magnetic snaps (from JoAnn's) and they work better...except that I usually load too much into the bag to close the top! I don't have a local source for the bases, so I've been using plastic needlepoint canvas cut to size, which seems to work fairly well. Looking forward to seeing your next one!
6/6/08 8:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
How very cute. The fabrics are a great combination. Bet your daughter is very happy.
6/6/08 3:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now