SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 370 (patterns: 369)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 209 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/08 8:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (6/8/08 7:37 AM) Reply
I really like the top, adding sleeves works well also.
MissCelie said... (6/7/08 8:07 AM) Reply
I love the alteration you made to prevent peek a boo. I really love your version. So much better than the editorial shot!
Sheila457 said... (6/7/08 6:56 AM) Reply
Lovely Top, hoping to evenutally try a BWOF.
SusiM said... (6/7/08 3:09 AM) Reply
Really reat and helpful review! This is on my list to make. Thanks especially for the tip about the sleeve from S4076.
Karen6790 said... (6/6/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Good save on the peek-a-boo - other than that bit of pattern weirdness, it's a really great top. BWOF just loves to show bits of us that we don't want on display! I like your fabric - great color on you.
LindsayT said... (6/6/08 1:53 PM) Reply
Great work on making this top wearable for women over the age of 25.
AnneMarie60 said... (6/6/08 11:45 AM) Reply
Great top. I especially like your changes. I might try to copy your successful efforts.
Em's Summer said... (6/6/08 11:38 AM) Reply
I left a commment on your blog, but thought I'd post it here, too! This is a really cute top!
michellep74 said... (6/6/08 11:02 AM) Reply
Your top did turn out really cute. I really like the adjustments that you made.
wvsher said... (6/6/08 10:29 AM) Reply
I think it looks very nice and stylish on you. I like your added panel and sleeves.
squirrellypoo said... (6/6/08 9:05 AM) Reply
very nice! I really like your solution to correct the peek-a-boo look, but I'm not 100% sure I'm with you. Is it possible to take a photo of that hidden inner seam by any chance? Thanks for such an honest review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Simplicity 9825

photo
by: demoiselle

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details