SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/08 8:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the top, adding sleeves works well also.
6/8/08 7:37 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the alteration you made to prevent peek a boo. I really love your version. So much better than the editorial shot!
6/7/08 8:07 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Top, hoping to evenutally try a BWOF.
6/7/08 6:56 AM
SusiM said...
Really reat and helpful review! This is on my list to make. Thanks especially for the tip about the sleeve from S4076.
6/7/08 3:09 AM
Karen6790 said...
Good save on the peek-a-boo - other than that bit of pattern weirdness, it's a really great top. BWOF just loves to show bits of us that we don't want on display! I like your fabric - great color on you.
6/6/08 11:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Great work on making this top wearable for women over the age of 25.
6/6/08 1:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great top. I especially like your changes. I might try to copy your successful efforts.
6/6/08 11:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
I left a commment on your blog, but thought I'd post it here, too! This is a really cute top!
6/6/08 11:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Your top did turn out really cute. I really like the adjustments that you made.
6/6/08 11:02 AM
wvsher said...
I think it looks very nice and stylish on you. I like your added panel and sleeves.
6/6/08 10:29 AM
squirrellypoo said...
very nice! I really like your solution to correct the peek-a-boo look, but I'm not 100% sure I'm with you. Is it possible to take a photo of that hidden inner seam by any chance? Thanks for such an honest review!
6/6/08 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2361

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info