SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/08 8:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the top, adding sleeves works well also.
6/8/08 7:37 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the alteration you made to prevent peek a boo. I really love your version. So much better than the editorial shot!
6/7/08 8:07 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Top, hoping to evenutally try a BWOF.
6/7/08 6:56 AM
SusiM said...
Really reat and helpful review! This is on my list to make. Thanks especially for the tip about the sleeve from S4076.
6/7/08 3:09 AM
Karen6790 said...
Good save on the peek-a-boo - other than that bit of pattern weirdness, it's a really great top. BWOF just loves to show bits of us that we don't want on display! I like your fabric - great color on you.
6/6/08 11:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Great work on making this top wearable for women over the age of 25.
6/6/08 1:53 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great top. I especially like your changes. I might try to copy your successful efforts.
6/6/08 11:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
I left a commment on your blog, but thought I'd post it here, too! This is a really cute top!
6/6/08 11:38 AM
michellep74 said...
Your top did turn out really cute. I really like the adjustments that you made.
6/6/08 11:02 AM
wvsher said...
I think it looks very nice and stylish on you. I like your added panel and sleeves.
6/6/08 10:29 AM
squirrellypoo said...
very nice! I really like your solution to correct the peek-a-boo look, but I'm not 100% sure I'm with you. Is it possible to take a photo of that hidden inner seam by any chance? Thanks for such an honest review!
6/6/08 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now