SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/08 8:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
very nice! I really like your solution to correct the peek-a-boo look, but I'm not 100% sure I'm with you. Is it possible to take a photo of that hidden inner seam by any chance? Thanks for such an honest review!
6/6/08 9:05 AM
wvsher said...
I think it looks very nice and stylish on you. I like your added panel and sleeves.
6/6/08 10:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Your top did turn out really cute. I really like the adjustments that you made.
6/6/08 11:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
I left a commment on your blog, but thought I'd post it here, too! This is a really cute top!
6/6/08 11:38 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great top. I especially like your changes. I might try to copy your successful efforts.
6/6/08 11:45 AM
LindsayT said...
Great work on making this top wearable for women over the age of 25.
6/6/08 1:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
Good save on the peek-a-boo - other than that bit of pattern weirdness, it's a really great top. BWOF just loves to show bits of us that we don't want on display! I like your fabric - great color on you.
6/6/08 11:33 PM
SusiM said...
Really reat and helpful review! This is on my list to make. Thanks especially for the tip about the sleeve from S4076.
6/7/08 3:09 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Top, hoping to evenutally try a BWOF.
6/7/08 6:56 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the alteration you made to prevent peek a boo. I really love your version. So much better than the editorial shot!
6/7/08 8:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the top, adding sleeves works well also.
6/8/08 7:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now