Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 384 (patterns: 383)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 220 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/08 8:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (6/8/08 7:37 AM) Reply
I really like the top, adding sleeves works well also.
MissCelie said... (6/7/08 8:07 AM) Reply
I love the alteration you made to prevent peek a boo. I really love your version. So much better than the editorial shot!
Sheila457 said... (6/7/08 6:56 AM) Reply
Lovely Top, hoping to evenutally try a BWOF.
SusiM said... (6/7/08 3:09 AM) Reply
Really reat and helpful review! This is on my list to make. Thanks especially for the tip about the sleeve from S4076.
Karen6790 said... (6/6/08 11:33 PM) Reply
Good save on the peek-a-boo - other than that bit of pattern weirdness, it's a really great top. BWOF just loves to show bits of us that we don't want on display! I like your fabric - great color on you.
LindsayT said... (6/6/08 1:53 PM) Reply
Great work on making this top wearable for women over the age of 25.
AnneMarie60 said... (6/6/08 11:45 AM) Reply
Great top. I especially like your changes. I might try to copy your successful efforts.
Em's Summer said... (6/6/08 11:38 AM) Reply
I left a commment on your blog, but thought I'd post it here, too! This is a really cute top!
michellep74 said... (6/6/08 11:02 AM) Reply
Your top did turn out really cute. I really like the adjustments that you made.
wvsher said... (6/6/08 10:29 AM) Reply
I think it looks very nice and stylish on you. I like your added panel and sleeves.
squirrellypoo said... (6/6/08 9:05 AM) Reply
very nice! I really like your solution to correct the peek-a-boo look, but I'm not 100% sure I'm with you. Is it possible to take a photo of that hidden inner seam by any chance? Thanks for such an honest review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 1591

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 8 inch

Curve Runner 8 inch

Pattern Details