Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2008-103 (Clingy Jersey Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 470 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/08 8:41 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
very nice! I really like your solution to correct the peek-a-boo look, but I'm not 100% sure I'm with you. Is it possible to take a photo of that hidden inner seam by any chance? Thanks for such an honest review!
6/6/08 9:05 AM
wvsher said...
I think it looks very nice and stylish on you. I like your added panel and sleeves.
6/6/08 10:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Your top did turn out really cute. I really like the adjustments that you made.
6/6/08 11:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
I left a commment on your blog, but thought I'd post it here, too! This is a really cute top!
6/6/08 11:38 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great top. I especially like your changes. I might try to copy your successful efforts.
6/6/08 11:45 AM
LindsayT said...
Great work on making this top wearable for women over the age of 25.
6/6/08 1:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
Good save on the peek-a-boo - other than that bit of pattern weirdness, it's a really great top. BWOF just loves to show bits of us that we don't want on display! I like your fabric - great color on you.
6/6/08 11:33 PM
SusiM said...
Really reat and helpful review! This is on my list to make. Thanks especially for the tip about the sleeve from S4076.
6/7/08 3:09 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Top, hoping to evenutally try a BWOF.
6/7/08 6:56 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the alteration you made to prevent peek a boo. I really love your version. So much better than the editorial shot!
6/7/08 8:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like the top, adding sleeves works well also.
6/8/08 7:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5421 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/24/10
Read Review

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8546
photo
Review by Janiki on 3/20/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7183 Pattern
Burda 7183 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us