SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 9:05 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE blouse!!!!! You did an excellent job!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
6/7/08 3:17 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely combination of fabric and pattern, and you have the fit just right. Very pretty blouse on you.
6/7/08 3:25 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I love the printed fabric. The shirt is lovely and you just glow in it.
6/7/08 4:05 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look and finished very nicely.
6/7/08 4:17 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh my gosh! This looks FABULOUS on you!!! Susan, no more black for the rest of the summer :) . These beautiful floral prints are simply you.
6/7/08 6:58 PM
Gold said...
Very cute blouse!
6/7/08 7:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful! Thanks for your excellent review, I am adding this one to my list. The dropped shoulder might be a blessing for those of us with wide shoulders - no alterations?
6/7/08 8:14 PM
2BSewing said...
Ladies...thank you for your kind complements. Vonnevo...the previous reviewer mentioned a dropped shoulder seam of more than 2-1/2 inches. On me, it's more like 1-1/4 inches...not too drastic for me. I think you are right, those of us with wider shoulders would have little to no alterations (in the shoulder area) on this pattern.
6/7/08 9:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
2BSewing, this blouse is absolutely refreshingly stunning! I always adore your interpretation better than what's originally on the envelope! I overlooked this pattern, but your version made me reconsider! Thanks for the very helpful review!
6/7/08 10:51 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Thank you for all the great pictures and your detailing of the work! What a great help it was.
6/8/08 3:11 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely blouse and a very informative review!! Thanks so much for posting this. The color is great on you.
6/8/08 9:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful fabric and great review! Looks very good on you.
6/8/08 11:15 AM
jcortell said...
good detailed instructions. Smart looking top!
6/8/08 12:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
The things we find in our stash! Your fabric made up beautifully and your sewing and attention to detail is meticulous, leading to the professional finish. I love my Kai scissors too, even though they aren't pinking shears.
6/9/08 10:35 AM
imsymphony said...
Nice shirt, lovely fabric choice, very cute. :)
6/9/08 11:56 AM
denisedh said...
love the details and boy do i need them! thanks for helping me get back into sewing and finding my "fit". Denise
7/12/08 10:28 AM
Pleaides said...
Really appreciate the details and it looks very feminine and flattering in the picture. Thanks!
11/29/09 10:09 AM
HeyJane said...
Beautiful!!!! I was just searching for a good pattern to use for my sleeves and armholes class, and this is IT !!
4/19/10 1:40 PM
Gendun said...
BEST review I have ever read! Yay! :) Lovely print, too, btw, and I think your gut was right on the length. It's perfect!
5/29/13 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review