Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 845 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 9:05 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE blouse!!!!! You did an excellent job!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
6/7/08 3:17 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely combination of fabric and pattern, and you have the fit just right. Very pretty blouse on you.
6/7/08 3:25 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I love the printed fabric. The shirt is lovely and you just glow in it.
6/7/08 4:05 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look and finished very nicely.
6/7/08 4:17 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh my gosh! This looks FABULOUS on you!!! Susan, no more black for the rest of the summer :) . These beautiful floral prints are simply you.
6/7/08 6:58 PM
Gold said...
Very cute blouse!
6/7/08 7:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful! Thanks for your excellent review, I am adding this one to my list. The dropped shoulder might be a blessing for those of us with wide shoulders - no alterations?
6/7/08 8:14 PM
2BSewing said...
Ladies...thank you for your kind complements. Vonnevo...the previous reviewer mentioned a dropped shoulder seam of more than 2-1/2 inches. On me, it's more like 1-1/4 inches...not too drastic for me. I think you are right, those of us with wider shoulders would have little to no alterations (in the shoulder area) on this pattern.
6/7/08 9:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
2BSewing, this blouse is absolutely refreshingly stunning! I always adore your interpretation better than what's originally on the envelope! I overlooked this pattern, but your version made me reconsider! Thanks for the very helpful review!
6/7/08 10:51 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Thank you for all the great pictures and your detailing of the work! What a great help it was.
6/8/08 3:11 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely blouse and a very informative review!! Thanks so much for posting this. The color is great on you.
6/8/08 9:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful fabric and great review! Looks very good on you.
6/8/08 11:15 AM
jcortell said...
good detailed instructions. Smart looking top!
6/8/08 12:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
The things we find in our stash! Your fabric made up beautifully and your sewing and attention to detail is meticulous, leading to the professional finish. I love my Kai scissors too, even though they aren't pinking shears.
6/9/08 10:35 AM
imsymphony said...
Nice shirt, lovely fabric choice, very cute. :)
6/9/08 11:56 AM
denisedh said...
love the details and boy do i need them! thanks for helping me get back into sewing and finding my "fit". Denise
7/12/08 10:28 AM
Pleaides said...
Really appreciate the details and it looks very feminine and flattering in the picture. Thanks!
11/29/09 10:09 AM
HeyJane said...
Beautiful!!!! I was just searching for a good pattern to use for my sleeves and armholes class, and this is IT !!
4/19/10 1:40 PM
Gendun said...
BEST review I have ever read! Yay! :) Lovely print, too, btw, and I think your gut was right on the length. It's perfect!
5/29/13 11:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by colormefun on 1/9/11
Read Review

Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2780
photo
Review by sailor gir... on 6/23/06
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us