SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 9:05 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE blouse!!!!! You did an excellent job!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
6/7/08 3:17 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely combination of fabric and pattern, and you have the fit just right. Very pretty blouse on you.
6/7/08 3:25 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I love the printed fabric. The shirt is lovely and you just glow in it.
6/7/08 4:05 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty look and finished very nicely.
6/7/08 4:17 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh my gosh! This looks FABULOUS on you!!! Susan, no more black for the rest of the summer :) . These beautiful floral prints are simply you.
6/7/08 6:58 PM
Gold said...
Very cute blouse!
6/7/08 7:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful! Thanks for your excellent review, I am adding this one to my list. The dropped shoulder might be a blessing for those of us with wide shoulders - no alterations?
6/7/08 8:14 PM
2BSewing said...
Ladies...thank you for your kind complements. Vonnevo...the previous reviewer mentioned a dropped shoulder seam of more than 2-1/2 inches. On me, it's more like 1-1/4 inches...not too drastic for me. I think you are right, those of us with wider shoulders would have little to no alterations (in the shoulder area) on this pattern.
6/7/08 9:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
2BSewing, this blouse is absolutely refreshingly stunning! I always adore your interpretation better than what's originally on the envelope! I overlooked this pattern, but your version made me reconsider! Thanks for the very helpful review!
6/7/08 10:51 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Thank you for all the great pictures and your detailing of the work! What a great help it was.
6/8/08 3:11 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely blouse and a very informative review!! Thanks so much for posting this. The color is great on you.
6/8/08 9:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful fabric and great review! Looks very good on you.
6/8/08 11:15 AM
jcortell said...
good detailed instructions. Smart looking top!
6/8/08 12:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
The things we find in our stash! Your fabric made up beautifully and your sewing and attention to detail is meticulous, leading to the professional finish. I love my Kai scissors too, even though they aren't pinking shears.
6/9/08 10:35 AM
imsymphony said...
Nice shirt, lovely fabric choice, very cute. :)
6/9/08 11:56 AM
denisedh said...
love the details and boy do i need them! thanks for helping me get back into sewing and finding my "fit". Denise
7/12/08 10:28 AM
Pleaides said...
Really appreciate the details and it looks very feminine and flattering in the picture. Thanks!
11/29/09 10:09 AM
HeyJane said...
Beautiful!!!! I was just searching for a good pattern to use for my sleeves and armholes class, and this is IT !!
4/19/10 1:40 PM
Gendun said...
BEST review I have ever read! Yay! :) Lovely print, too, btw, and I think your gut was right on the length. It's perfect!
5/29/13 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3318

photo
by: slanden99

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now