Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8043 Jacket (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 660 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:6/7/08 11:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2BSewing said...
This is one stunning jacket! Awesome job in matching the fabric. Isn't it wonderful when you don't have to make alterations? You did a wonderful job with your jacket.
6/7/08 9:37 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a wonderful jacket. Very impressive job on the matching.
6/7/08 9:44 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What a beautiful jacket. Such professional results--no wonder a co-worker wanted you to make one for his wife.
6/7/08 9:45 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It's drop dead gorgeous. Sandra Betzina should use it on her pattern envelope. You'll get compliments every time you wear it.
6/7/08 9:48 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket. Classic and classy, you'll wear it forever! I can wear SB's patterns without alterations, too. Isn't it heaven?!!! Sue
6/7/08 10:40 PM
Kay Y said...
Classically beautiful! Wear it with pride.
6/7/08 10:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful jacket!
6/7/08 10:45 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jacket and workmanship! Would love to see what it looks like on you!
6/7/08 11:00 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you so much for such nice comments. I will take more pictures of the inside of the jacket and I will also take some with me wearing it :) I hope to have them up on my blog tomorrow. Thanks.
6/7/08 11:15 PM
Rita K said...
I think it. looks Better Than the one on the pattern envelope! I agree with Karla - SB should use it. Well Done!
6/7/08 11:28 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
beautiful jacket and amazing worksmanship!!!
6/7/08 11:34 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh wow! Beautifully finished, sophisticated and classy - I love it!
6/8/08 1:53 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the style. Your details are very nice.
6/8/08 2:10 AM
Athene said...
A very good looking jacket.
6/8/08 2:32 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This is really gorgeous! Takes a little time, indeed ;-). But don't make one for the coworker's wife, he can't afford what it should cost, make another for yourself instead..
6/8/08 4:30 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is lovely and looks beautifully crafted.
6/8/08 6:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully constructed jacket. The plaid matching is amazing.
6/8/08 7:55 AM
Fran G said...
Very smart and classic..and classy..looking jacket. Your workmanship is wonderful!
6/8/08 7:56 AM
busy bee said...
This is beautiful and classic.
6/8/08 7:59 AM
carolynw said...
What great work went into this jacket to make it so outstanding. Fabulous!
6/8/08 8:34 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful workmanship and amazing that you got a great fit right out of the envelope.
6/8/08 8:43 AM
cmarie12 said...
It's a beautiful jacket!
6/8/08 10:18 AM
cindyann said...
Just beautiful!!
6/8/08 11:00 AM
Erica B. said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
6/8/08 12:47 PM
MichelleE said...
I have this pattern, thanks for the review. Wonderful work and perfect matching! A work of art.
6/8/08 1:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous, the matching pays off. Looks very professional.
6/8/08 1:19 PM
Beek said...
Great jacket. And what a cute comment on the guy at work who wants one for his wife! That's truly a compliment!
6/8/08 1:58 PM
Mahler said...
Ann, this jacket is simply stunning. Perfectly sewn and cut ! Superbe creation ! Also so much more beautiful then on Vogue's picture.... where the princess line do not fit with the model's bust curves. Yours is great !
6/8/08 2:43 PM
LindsayT said...
I love and covet this jacket! Really, really fabulous. Well done.
6/8/08 3:37 PM
rivergum said...
What a great job! I am totally in awe of your skills. This is a fantastic looking jacket, very high end.
6/8/08 6:17 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you so much again for such nice compliments :)
6/8/08 7:54 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Stunning! This is one of my favorite patterns ;)
6/8/08 8:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful job on this jacket.
6/9/08 5:37 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Simply stunning!
6/9/08 11:24 AM
Jane S said...
Oh my gosh, what a wonderful jacket. Your hard work and attention to details makes this so special. Simply beautiful and inspiring.
6/9/08 1:15 PM
needlenorth said...
Your jacket is beautiful. It has almost convinced me to make up the collared view instead of the other one. The drawing on the pattern makes the collar look sort of 80's (with the big shoulders), but yours is nicely proportioned in updated style.
9/10/08 8:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Megan Nielsen MN2203 Tania Culottes
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 8/2/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6205
photo
Review by Ilonka on 4/21/14
Read Review

McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us