SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8043 Jacket (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

1 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:6/7/08 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
needlenorth said...
Your jacket is beautiful. It has almost convinced me to make up the collared view instead of the other one. The drawing on the pattern makes the collar look sort of 80's (with the big shoulders), but yours is nicely proportioned in updated style.
9/10/08 8:21 PM
Jane S said...
Oh my gosh, what a wonderful jacket. Your hard work and attention to details makes this so special. Simply beautiful and inspiring.
6/9/08 1:15 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Simply stunning!
6/9/08 11:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful job on this jacket.
6/9/08 5:37 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Stunning! This is one of my favorite patterns ;)
6/8/08 8:21 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you so much again for such nice compliments :)
6/8/08 7:54 PM
rivergum said...
What a great job! I am totally in awe of your skills. This is a fantastic looking jacket, very high end.
6/8/08 6:17 PM
LindsayT said...
I love and covet this jacket! Really, really fabulous. Well done.
6/8/08 3:37 PM
Mahler said...
Ann, this jacket is simply stunning. Perfectly sewn and cut ! Superbe creation ! Also so much more beautiful then on Vogue's picture.... where the princess line do not fit with the model's bust curves. Yours is great !
6/8/08 2:43 PM
Beek said...
Great jacket. And what a cute comment on the guy at work who wants one for his wife! That's truly a compliment!
6/8/08 1:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous, the matching pays off. Looks very professional.
6/8/08 1:19 PM
MichelleE said...
I have this pattern, thanks for the review. Wonderful work and perfect matching! A work of art.
6/8/08 1:11 PM
Erica B. said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
6/8/08 12:47 PM
cindyann said...
Just beautiful!!
6/8/08 11:00 AM
cmarie12 said...
It's a beautiful jacket!
6/8/08 10:18 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful workmanship and amazing that you got a great fit right out of the envelope.
6/8/08 8:43 AM
carolynw said...
What great work went into this jacket to make it so outstanding. Fabulous!
6/8/08 8:34 AM
busy bee said...
This is beautiful and classic.
6/8/08 7:59 AM
Fran G said...
Very smart and classic..and classy..looking jacket. Your workmanship is wonderful!
6/8/08 7:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully constructed jacket. The plaid matching is amazing.
6/8/08 7:55 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is lovely and looks beautifully crafted.
6/8/08 6:30 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This is really gorgeous! Takes a little time, indeed ;-). But don't make one for the coworker's wife, he can't afford what it should cost, make another for yourself instead..
6/8/08 4:30 AM
Athene said...
A very good looking jacket.
6/8/08 2:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket. I really like the style. Your details are very nice.
6/8/08 2:10 AM
MagpieJen said...
Oh wow! Beautifully finished, sophisticated and classy - I love it!
6/8/08 1:53 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
beautiful jacket and amazing worksmanship!!!
6/7/08 11:34 PM
Rita K said...
I think it. looks Better Than the one on the pattern envelope! I agree with Karla - SB should use it. Well Done!
6/7/08 11:28 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you so much for such nice comments. I will take more pictures of the inside of the jacket and I will also take some with me wearing it :) I hope to have them up on my blog tomorrow. Thanks.
6/7/08 11:15 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jacket and workmanship! Would love to see what it looks like on you!
6/7/08 11:00 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful jacket!
6/7/08 10:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Classically beautiful! Wear it with pride.
6/7/08 10:41 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket. Classic and classy, you'll wear it forever! I can wear SB's patterns without alterations, too. Isn't it heaven?!!! Sue
6/7/08 10:40 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It's drop dead gorgeous. Sandra Betzina should use it on her pattern envelope. You'll get compliments every time you wear it.
6/7/08 9:48 PM
OP Gal said...
Wow! What a beautiful jacket. Such professional results--no wonder a co-worker wanted you to make one for his wife.
6/7/08 9:45 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a wonderful jacket. Very impressive job on the matching.
6/7/08 9:44 PM
2BSewing said...
This is one stunning jacket! Awesome job in matching the fabric. Isn't it wonderful when you don't have to make alterations? You did a wonderful job with your jacket.
6/7/08 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now