SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6599 (New Look 6599 Misses Blouses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 10:13 PM
Last Updated:6/7/08 10:14 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said...
I love the top. I just got this pattern out and thought the front would be too wide with the way the instructions are for the tucks. Thanks for the tip, I will measure and cut some of the width off the center front before I sew it.
9/23/11 12:48 PM
ReneVague3 said...
I LOVE this top! You make it look beautiful!
4/22/10 6:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great top and looks fabulous on you. Your changes to make it fit are perfect. But, I understand why you wouldn't make it again.
6/9/08 9:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, the pintucks are a nice detial. Great combination with your jeans.
6/8/08 1:23 PM
jcortell said...
great looking.
6/8/08 12:18 PM
cmarie12 said...
You know great minds think alike! I have been pushing an idea around in my head for a top almost like yours!!! This is a wonderful top - loves it!
6/8/08 10:24 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very pretty girly/country top. It looks great on you, and wearing it with jeans is a great way to go, dresses up the jeans but isn't too frou-frou.
6/8/08 8:44 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I always enjoy seeing what you have posted and love your style!
6/7/08 11:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute summer top. I love how it came out with the pintucks and your fabirc. I never would've been able to tell that you had a lot of fitting issues with the way the final top turned out.
6/7/08 11:08 PM
Lesalicious said...
Very pretty. Great job:)
6/7/08 11:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top, Nancy!
6/7/08 10:45 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful top! I love the style and fits you very well.
6/7/08 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: jlg

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info