SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6599 (New Look 6599 Misses Blouses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 10:13 PM
Last Updated:6/7/08 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2BSewing said...
Beautiful top! I love the style and fits you very well.
6/7/08 10:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top, Nancy!
6/7/08 10:45 PM
Lesalicious said...
Very pretty. Great job:)
6/7/08 11:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute summer top. I love how it came out with the pintucks and your fabirc. I never would've been able to tell that you had a lot of fitting issues with the way the final top turned out.
6/7/08 11:08 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I always enjoy seeing what you have posted and love your style!
6/7/08 11:54 PM
RuthieSews said...
Very pretty girly/country top. It looks great on you, and wearing it with jeans is a great way to go, dresses up the jeans but isn't too frou-frou.
6/8/08 8:44 AM
cmarie12 said...
You know great minds think alike! I have been pushing an idea around in my head for a top almost like yours!!! This is a wonderful top - loves it!
6/8/08 10:24 AM
jcortell said...
great looking.
6/8/08 12:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, the pintucks are a nice detial. Great combination with your jeans.
6/8/08 1:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great top and looks fabulous on you. Your changes to make it fit are perfect. But, I understand why you wouldn't make it again.
6/9/08 9:07 AM
ReneVague3 said...
I LOVE this top! You make it look beautiful!
4/22/10 6:38 PM
sewnaomi said...
I love the top. I just got this pattern out and thought the front would be too wide with the way the instructions are for the tucks. Thanks for the tip, I will measure and cut some of the width off the center front before I sew it.
9/23/11 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
McCall's 5977

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now