SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said... (6/12/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Love the pattern and fabric!! I would make it in that sleeve length too.
Annette1 said... (6/10/08 6:43 PM) Reply
Well, I'd say it's about time you sewed something for yourself -- ha! And the results are PERFECT! Love your fabric.
wvsher said... (6/10/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Lovely tunic! You did a great job on it.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/9/08 9:24 AM) Reply
Love that fabric and what a cute top. I'm with wisechick - I think you probably are sewing a size or 2 too large and need to do a FBA
carolynw said... (6/9/08 8:38 AM) Reply
Love your top - have the pattern and now that I see your beautiful top I want to get to it pronto
Heatherrique said... (6/9/08 8:10 AM) Reply
Wow! You should be sewing more for yourself, Connie! Electrifying blouse with stunning details: the pintucks, luscious colors and sleeves in a nice length! Groovy!
wisechick said... (6/9/08 3:44 AM) Reply
My guess is that your problem is not really a shoulder problem but a bust problem. You may need to choose a smaller size (based on your high bust measurement) and then do a full bust adjustment to the pattern. http://www.timmelfabrics.com/fullbustalteration.htm
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details