SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wisechick said...
My guess is that your problem is not really a shoulder problem but a bust problem. You may need to choose a smaller size (based on your high bust measurement) and then do a full bust adjustment to the pattern. http://www.timmelfabrics.com/fullbustalteration.htm
6/9/08 3:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You should be sewing more for yourself, Connie! Electrifying blouse with stunning details: the pintucks, luscious colors and sleeves in a nice length! Groovy!
6/9/08 8:10 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - have the pattern and now that I see your beautiful top I want to get to it pronto
6/9/08 8:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love that fabric and what a cute top. I'm with wisechick - I think you probably are sewing a size or 2 too large and need to do a FBA
6/9/08 9:24 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely tunic! You did a great job on it.
6/10/08 4:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'd say it's about time you sewed something for yourself -- ha! And the results are PERFECT! Love your fabric.
6/10/08 6:43 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Love the pattern and fabric!! I would make it in that sleeve length too.
6/12/08 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now