SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said... (6/12/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Love the pattern and fabric!! I would make it in that sleeve length too.
Annette1 said... (6/10/08 6:43 PM) Reply
Well, I'd say it's about time you sewed something for yourself -- ha! And the results are PERFECT! Love your fabric.
wvsher said... (6/10/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Lovely tunic! You did a great job on it.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/9/08 9:24 AM) Reply
Love that fabric and what a cute top. I'm with wisechick - I think you probably are sewing a size or 2 too large and need to do a FBA
carolynw said... (6/9/08 8:38 AM) Reply
Love your top - have the pattern and now that I see your beautiful top I want to get to it pronto
Heatherrique said... (6/9/08 8:10 AM) Reply
Wow! You should be sewing more for yourself, Connie! Electrifying blouse with stunning details: the pintucks, luscious colors and sleeves in a nice length! Groovy!
wisechick said... (6/9/08 3:44 AM) Reply
My guess is that your problem is not really a shoulder problem but a bust problem. You may need to choose a smaller size (based on your high bust measurement) and then do a full bust adjustment to the pattern. http://www.timmelfabrics.com/fullbustalteration.htm
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other AT212

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
New Look 6570

photo
by: myraminx

Review