Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:00 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 6:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said... (6/12/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Love the pattern and fabric!! I would make it in that sleeve length too.
Annette1 said... (6/10/08 6:43 PM) Reply
Well, I'd say it's about time you sewed something for yourself -- ha! And the results are PERFECT! Love your fabric.
wvsher said... (6/10/08 4:30 PM) Reply
Lovely tunic! You did a great job on it.
Mary Stiefer said... (6/9/08 9:24 AM) Reply
Love that fabric and what a cute top. I'm with wisechick - I think you probably are sewing a size or 2 too large and need to do a FBA
carolynw said... (6/9/08 8:38 AM) Reply
Love your top - have the pattern and now that I see your beautiful top I want to get to it pronto
Heatherrique said... (6/9/08 8:10 AM) Reply
Wow! You should be sewing more for yourself, Connie! Electrifying blouse with stunning details: the pintucks, luscious colors and sleeves in a nice length! Groovy!
wisechick said... (6/9/08 3:44 AM) Reply
My guess is that your problem is not really a shoulder problem but a bust problem. You may need to choose a smaller size (based on your high bust measurement) and then do a full bust adjustment to the pattern. http://www.timmelfabrics.com/fullbustalteration.htm
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Curve Runner 12 inch

Curve Runner 12 inch

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details