SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6244 (dress and slip)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1854 times 
Reviewed by:Jill Giard
photo

 
 
About Jill Giardstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/03 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What a nice pattern; I hadn't seen this one. Would love to see a picture.
7/6/03 11:47 AM
Paula S. said...
oooohh! I have this one, it looks so beautiful in the pattern photo. Haven't made it up though (story of my life). I was thinking of making it up in a knit without the slip (I don't have any sheer flowing fabrics in my stash and really shouldn't add to it at this time). Are you able to post a photo, I'd love to see it "in real life".
7/6/03 11:36 PM
Jill Giard said...
I'm still in the process of getting photos up on my reviews (read - must get help with digi cam). Hope to put up photos soon.
7/7/03 12:24 PM
alex said...
How did I miss this one? Arrggh, we just had a 99 cent New Look sale. I must get it next time. Was the neckline low?
7/7/03 12:43 PM
joannaerina said...
is this pattern still available? could you tell me the number so i can seek it out ( link gone)
7/12/03 6:54 AM
AnneM said...
Joannaerina - the number is in the title of the review (6244). You can do a search on the simplicity website & it will come up. Link to pattern picture
7/12/03 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review