SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6244 (dress and slip)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1872 times 
Reviewed by:Jill Giard
photo

 
 
About Jill Giardstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/03 11:16 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/12/03 10:02 PM) Reply
Joannaerina - the number is in the title of the review (6244). You can do a search on the simplicity website & it will come up. Link to pattern picture
joannaerina said... (7/12/03 6:54 AM) Reply
is this pattern still available? could you tell me the number so i can seek it out ( link gone)
alex said... (7/7/03 12:43 PM) Reply
How did I miss this one? Arrggh, we just had a 99 cent New Look sale. I must get it next time. Was the neckline low?
Jill Giard said... (7/7/03 12:24 PM) Reply
I'm still in the process of getting photos up on my reviews (read - must get help with digi cam). Hope to put up photos soon.
Paula S. said... (7/6/03 11:36 PM) Reply
oooohh! I have this one, it looks so beautiful in the pattern photo. Haven't made it up though (story of my life). I was thinking of making it up in a knit without the slip (I don't have any sheer flowing fabrics in my stash and really shouldn't add to it at this time). Are you able to post a photo, I'd love to see it "in real life".
AnneM said... (7/6/03 11:47 AM) Reply
What a nice pattern; I hadn't seen this one. Would love to see a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4002

photo
by: Marge99

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details