SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6244 (dress and slip)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1872 times 
Reviewed by:Jill Giard
photo

 
 
About Jill Giardstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/03 11:16 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/12/03 10:02 PM) Reply
Joannaerina - the number is in the title of the review (6244). You can do a search on the simplicity website & it will come up. Link to pattern picture
joannaerina said... (7/12/03 6:54 AM) Reply
is this pattern still available? could you tell me the number so i can seek it out ( link gone)
alex said... (7/7/03 12:43 PM) Reply
How did I miss this one? Arrggh, we just had a 99 cent New Look sale. I must get it next time. Was the neckline low?
Jill Giard said... (7/7/03 12:24 PM) Reply
I'm still in the process of getting photos up on my reviews (read - must get help with digi cam). Hope to put up photos soon.
Paula S. said... (7/6/03 11:36 PM) Reply
oooohh! I have this one, it looks so beautiful in the pattern photo. Haven't made it up though (story of my life). I was thinking of making it up in a knit without the slip (I don't have any sheer flowing fabrics in my stash and really shouldn't add to it at this time). Are you able to post a photo, I'd love to see it "in real life".
AnneM said... (7/6/03 11:47 AM) Reply
What a nice pattern; I hadn't seen this one. Would love to see a picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used Made diaper covers

photo
by: Shannick

Review
New Look 6280

photo
by: trinicity

Review
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details