SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6244 (dress and slip)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1854 times 
Reviewed by:Jill Giard
photo

 
 
About Jill Giardstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/03 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Joannaerina - the number is in the title of the review (6244). You can do a search on the simplicity website & it will come up. Link to pattern picture
7/12/03 10:02 PM
joannaerina said...
is this pattern still available? could you tell me the number so i can seek it out ( link gone)
7/12/03 6:54 AM
alex said...
How did I miss this one? Arrggh, we just had a 99 cent New Look sale. I must get it next time. Was the neckline low?
7/7/03 12:43 PM
Jill Giard said...
I'm still in the process of getting photos up on my reviews (read - must get help with digi cam). Hope to put up photos soon.
7/7/03 12:24 PM
Paula S. said...
oooohh! I have this one, it looks so beautiful in the pattern photo. Haven't made it up though (story of my life). I was thinking of making it up in a knit without the slip (I don't have any sheer flowing fabrics in my stash and really shouldn't add to it at this time). Are you able to post a photo, I'd love to see it "in real life".
7/6/03 11:36 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice pattern; I hadn't seen this one. Would love to see a picture.
7/6/03 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info