SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (Sandra Betzina Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1229 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:53 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 34 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
I've been "away" from this site for about a year so am seeing this well after it's been posted but I gotta say - great jeans! I have some white (non-stretch) denim I plan on making these in. Curious though... pattern says "below waist contour front waistband..." but they look fairly high waisted to me? At any rate - yours fit you beautifully. I can only hope my end up half as nice. Great review - thanks!
6/30/09 2:21 AM
Marji said...
I just ordered this pattern, based upon your recommendation, on the BMV sale today.
9/4/08 12:55 PM
cindyann said...
Coming to the party late, but I have to say these are just fantastic. Love the designer details!
7/1/08 9:54 AM
kathi s said...
Great jeans and superb fit! I have that pattern and will add it to the "stuff I want to sew this summer" pile.
6/21/08 2:15 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you, MaryBeth!!
6/21/08 1:57 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hey Catbird: Rivet source: http://www.castbullet.com/rivet.htm. More info and fun stuff at http://thestitchery.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/vogue-1034-sandra-betzinas-new-jean-pattern/
6/21/08 1:42 PM
Catbird said...
These look great inside and out! I'm envious of your rivets -- can you tell me where you got them and how you applied them? I bought some from BeeLine but haven't been able to get them to work (they told me to just use a hammer, but that resulted in mangled rivets and mangled nerves....). Thank you for such a helpful review.
6/21/08 12:46 PM
carolynw said...
WOW and then WOW - these fit better than any RTW. Super job all the way
6/21/08 9:34 AM
jlongo said...
This is a great review, thank you! Your pants look fantastic. I don't know if I am confident enough to make them, but reading your review makes me think about it. I am a huge SB fan, and love her patterns.
6/21/08 7:45 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous fit, fabulous details, fabulous review. Thanks for taking the time to review this pattern so well. Definitely a winner. Sue
6/21/08 5:55 AM
sewsue said...
These trousers look fantastic, and what a great adaptation of the jeans pattern. Very clever.
6/21/08 5:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, great-looking pants! Your topstitching is flawless, and all the extra details were really worth the effort, judging by the end result. I LOVE those flaps on the blue pair. :o)
6/21/08 1:16 AM
Annie- oh said...
Golleeeeeeeee!
6/20/08 10:44 PM
joan said...
Congrats, on the great execution of all those design detail....by the way, great lookin' tush.
6/9/08 12:41 PM
Rustybobn said...
They look realy good, MaryBeth!
6/9/08 11:58 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks for the detailed, funny review. I am impressed by how those pockets look in real life. I was afraid they might be goofy. Thanks for being the willing guinea pig and slavishly following all design elements. They look really good!
6/9/08 10:59 AM
jbsew said...
great fit and great pair of jeans!
6/9/08 7:32 AM
Athene said...
Great jeans and a great fit. Also thank you for the very detailed review.
6/9/08 0:50 AM
Patti B said...
Wooeee, nice job! Love them. Excellent review too.
6/9/08 0:08 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Totally Fab!!!
6/8/08 9:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job -- I especially llike those zippered pockets. You look marvelous in these.
6/8/08 9:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Mary Beth! Look at skinny little you in *white* jeans! Great fit and details. Absolutely fabulous.
6/8/08 8:31 PM
AnneM said...
LOL "measurements du jour". Great job, and glad you got good pants for your time investment.
6/8/08 7:48 PM
Georgene said...
Nice! The whoop-de-do details are wonderful in white for summer. I would like to see them in a simplified version as well. PS great topstitching job.
6/8/08 7:44 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. And the jeans do fit very well, too. ;-)
6/8/08 7:43 PM
Erica B. said...
Wonderful fit! They look fabulous on you!
6/8/08 7:33 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Truly FABULOUS jeans ~ You look great!
6/8/08 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1000

photo
by: QuikSew

Review