Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1034 (Sandra Betzina Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1223 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 34 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:53 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 10:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Truly FABULOUS jeans ~ You look great!
6/8/08 7:06 PM
Erica B. said...
Wonderful fit! They look fabulous on you!
6/8/08 7:33 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. And the jeans do fit very well, too. ;-)
6/8/08 7:43 PM
Georgene said...
Nice! The whoop-de-do details are wonderful in white for summer. I would like to see them in a simplified version as well. PS great topstitching job.
6/8/08 7:44 PM
AnneM said...
LOL "measurements du jour". Great job, and glad you got good pants for your time investment.
6/8/08 7:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Mary Beth! Look at skinny little you in *white* jeans! Great fit and details. Absolutely fabulous.
6/8/08 8:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job -- I especially llike those zippered pockets. You look marvelous in these.
6/8/08 9:03 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Totally Fab!!!
6/8/08 9:16 PM
Patti B said...
Wooeee, nice job! Love them. Excellent review too.
6/9/08 0:08 AM
Athene said...
Great jeans and a great fit. Also thank you for the very detailed review.
6/9/08 0:50 AM
jbsew said...
great fit and great pair of jeans!
6/9/08 7:32 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks for the detailed, funny review. I am impressed by how those pockets look in real life. I was afraid they might be goofy. Thanks for being the willing guinea pig and slavishly following all design elements. They look really good!
6/9/08 10:59 AM
Rustybobn said...
They look realy good, MaryBeth!
6/9/08 11:58 AM
joan said...
Congrats, on the great execution of all those design detail....by the way, great lookin' tush.
6/9/08 12:41 PM
Annie- oh said...
Golleeeeeeeee!
6/20/08 10:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, great-looking pants! Your topstitching is flawless, and all the extra details were really worth the effort, judging by the end result. I LOVE those flaps on the blue pair. :o)
6/21/08 1:16 AM
sewsue said...
These trousers look fantastic, and what a great adaptation of the jeans pattern. Very clever.
6/21/08 5:02 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous fit, fabulous details, fabulous review. Thanks for taking the time to review this pattern so well. Definitely a winner. Sue
6/21/08 5:55 AM
jlongo said...
This is a great review, thank you! Your pants look fantastic. I don't know if I am confident enough to make them, but reading your review makes me think about it. I am a huge SB fan, and love her patterns.
6/21/08 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
WOW and then WOW - these fit better than any RTW. Super job all the way
6/21/08 9:34 AM
Catbird said...
These look great inside and out! I'm envious of your rivets -- can you tell me where you got them and how you applied them? I bought some from BeeLine but haven't been able to get them to work (they told me to just use a hammer, but that resulted in mangled rivets and mangled nerves....). Thank you for such a helpful review.
6/21/08 12:46 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hey Catbird: Rivet source: http://www.castbullet.com/rivet.htm. More info and fun stuff at http://thestitchery.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/vogue-1034-sandra-betzinas-new-jean-pattern/
6/21/08 1:42 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you, MaryBeth!!
6/21/08 1:57 PM
kathi s said...
Great jeans and superb fit! I have that pattern and will add it to the "stuff I want to sew this summer" pile.
6/21/08 2:15 PM
cindyann said...
Coming to the party late, but I have to say these are just fantastic. Love the designer details!
7/1/08 9:54 AM
Marji said...
I just ordered this pattern, based upon your recommendation, on the BMV sale today.
9/4/08 12:55 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've been "away" from this site for about a year so am seeing this well after it's been posted but I gotta say - great jeans! I have some white (non-stretch) denim I plan on making these in. Curious though... pattern says "below waist contour front waistband..." but they look fairly high waisted to me? At any rate - yours fit you beautifully. I can only hope my end up half as nice. Great review - thanks!
6/30/09 2:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us