SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (Sandra Betzina Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:53 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 34 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Truly FABULOUS jeans ~ You look great!
6/8/08 7:06 PM
Erica B. said...
Wonderful fit! They look fabulous on you!
6/8/08 7:33 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. And the jeans do fit very well, too. ;-)
6/8/08 7:43 PM
Georgene said...
Nice! The whoop-de-do details are wonderful in white for summer. I would like to see them in a simplified version as well. PS great topstitching job.
6/8/08 7:44 PM
AnneM said...
LOL "measurements du jour". Great job, and glad you got good pants for your time investment.
6/8/08 7:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Mary Beth! Look at skinny little you in *white* jeans! Great fit and details. Absolutely fabulous.
6/8/08 8:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job -- I especially llike those zippered pockets. You look marvelous in these.
6/8/08 9:03 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Totally Fab!!!
6/8/08 9:16 PM
Patti B said...
Wooeee, nice job! Love them. Excellent review too.
6/9/08 0:08 AM
Athene said...
Great jeans and a great fit. Also thank you for the very detailed review.
6/9/08 0:50 AM
jbsew said...
great fit and great pair of jeans!
6/9/08 7:32 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks for the detailed, funny review. I am impressed by how those pockets look in real life. I was afraid they might be goofy. Thanks for being the willing guinea pig and slavishly following all design elements. They look really good!
6/9/08 10:59 AM
Rustybobn said...
They look realy good, MaryBeth!
6/9/08 11:58 AM
joan said...
Congrats, on the great execution of all those design detail....by the way, great lookin' tush.
6/9/08 12:41 PM
Annie- oh said...
Golleeeeeeeee!
6/20/08 10:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, great-looking pants! Your topstitching is flawless, and all the extra details were really worth the effort, judging by the end result. I LOVE those flaps on the blue pair. :o)
6/21/08 1:16 AM
sewsue said...
These trousers look fantastic, and what a great adaptation of the jeans pattern. Very clever.
6/21/08 5:02 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous fit, fabulous details, fabulous review. Thanks for taking the time to review this pattern so well. Definitely a winner. Sue
6/21/08 5:55 AM
jlongo said...
This is a great review, thank you! Your pants look fantastic. I don't know if I am confident enough to make them, but reading your review makes me think about it. I am a huge SB fan, and love her patterns.
6/21/08 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
WOW and then WOW - these fit better than any RTW. Super job all the way
6/21/08 9:34 AM
Catbird said...
These look great inside and out! I'm envious of your rivets -- can you tell me where you got them and how you applied them? I bought some from BeeLine but haven't been able to get them to work (they told me to just use a hammer, but that resulted in mangled rivets and mangled nerves....). Thank you for such a helpful review.
6/21/08 12:46 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hey Catbird: Rivet source: http://www.castbullet.com/rivet.htm. More info and fun stuff at http://thestitchery.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/vogue-1034-sandra-betzinas-new-jean-pattern/
6/21/08 1:42 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you, MaryBeth!!
6/21/08 1:57 PM
kathi s said...
Great jeans and superb fit! I have that pattern and will add it to the "stuff I want to sew this summer" pile.
6/21/08 2:15 PM
cindyann said...
Coming to the party late, but I have to say these are just fantastic. Love the designer details!
7/1/08 9:54 AM
Marji said...
I just ordered this pattern, based upon your recommendation, on the BMV sale today.
9/4/08 12:55 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've been "away" from this site for about a year so am seeing this well after it's been posted but I gotta say - great jeans! I have some white (non-stretch) denim I plan on making these in. Curious though... pattern says "below waist contour front waistband..." but they look fairly high waisted to me? At any rate - yours fit you beautifully. I can only hope my end up half as nice. Great review - thanks!
6/30/09 2:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Jalie 3133

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern

Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now