SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1034 (Sandra Betzina Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:53 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 34 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Truly FABULOUS jeans ~ You look great!
6/8/08 7:06 PM
Erica B. said...
Wonderful fit! They look fabulous on you!
6/8/08 7:33 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. And the jeans do fit very well, too. ;-)
6/8/08 7:43 PM
Georgene said...
Nice! The whoop-de-do details are wonderful in white for summer. I would like to see them in a simplified version as well. PS great topstitching job.
6/8/08 7:44 PM
AnneM said...
LOL "measurements du jour". Great job, and glad you got good pants for your time investment.
6/8/08 7:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Mary Beth! Look at skinny little you in *white* jeans! Great fit and details. Absolutely fabulous.
6/8/08 8:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great job -- I especially llike those zippered pockets. You look marvelous in these.
6/8/08 9:03 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Totally Fab!!!
6/8/08 9:16 PM
Patti B said...
Wooeee, nice job! Love them. Excellent review too.
6/9/08 0:08 AM
Athene said...
Great jeans and a great fit. Also thank you for the very detailed review.
6/9/08 0:50 AM
jbsew said...
great fit and great pair of jeans!
6/9/08 7:32 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks for the detailed, funny review. I am impressed by how those pockets look in real life. I was afraid they might be goofy. Thanks for being the willing guinea pig and slavishly following all design elements. They look really good!
6/9/08 10:59 AM
Rustybobn said...
They look realy good, MaryBeth!
6/9/08 11:58 AM
joan said...
Congrats, on the great execution of all those design detail....by the way, great lookin' tush.
6/9/08 12:41 PM
Annie- oh said...
Golleeeeeeeee!
6/20/08 10:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, great-looking pants! Your topstitching is flawless, and all the extra details were really worth the effort, judging by the end result. I LOVE those flaps on the blue pair. :o)
6/21/08 1:16 AM
sewsue said...
These trousers look fantastic, and what a great adaptation of the jeans pattern. Very clever.
6/21/08 5:02 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous fit, fabulous details, fabulous review. Thanks for taking the time to review this pattern so well. Definitely a winner. Sue
6/21/08 5:55 AM
jlongo said...
This is a great review, thank you! Your pants look fantastic. I don't know if I am confident enough to make them, but reading your review makes me think about it. I am a huge SB fan, and love her patterns.
6/21/08 7:45 AM
carolynw said...
WOW and then WOW - these fit better than any RTW. Super job all the way
6/21/08 9:34 AM
Catbird said...
These look great inside and out! I'm envious of your rivets -- can you tell me where you got them and how you applied them? I bought some from BeeLine but haven't been able to get them to work (they told me to just use a hammer, but that resulted in mangled rivets and mangled nerves....). Thank you for such a helpful review.
6/21/08 12:46 PM
MaryBeth said...
Hey Catbird: Rivet source: http://www.castbullet.com/rivet.htm. More info and fun stuff at http://thestitchery.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/vogue-1034-sandra-betzinas-new-jean-pattern/
6/21/08 1:42 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you, MaryBeth!!
6/21/08 1:57 PM
kathi s said...
Great jeans and superb fit! I have that pattern and will add it to the "stuff I want to sew this summer" pile.
6/21/08 2:15 PM
cindyann said...
Coming to the party late, but I have to say these are just fantastic. Love the designer details!
7/1/08 9:54 AM
Marji said...
I just ordered this pattern, based upon your recommendation, on the BMV sale today.
9/4/08 12:55 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've been "away" from this site for about a year so am seeing this well after it's been posted but I gotta say - great jeans! I have some white (non-stretch) denim I plan on making these in. Curious though... pattern says "below waist contour front waistband..." but they look fairly high waisted to me? At any rate - yours fit you beautifully. I can only hope my end up half as nice. Great review - thanks!
6/30/09 2:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern A-Line Skirt

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review