SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4800 (six sew easy)

7 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Mariel15
photo

 
 
About Mariel15star
VA USA
Member since: 5/16/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:57 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Excellent job. You must, indeed, be thrilled. You might need to start with a smaller size and do a full-bust-adjustment (although for this style taking in the side seams certainly took care of any fitting issues). I like the ribbon addition; it adds a very nice touch.
6/8/08 7:32 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your top. The fit is good and the top is very flattering on you.
6/8/08 7:39 PM
ladybirdlove said...
sweet use of the goodwill sheets! Great job!
6/8/08 8:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top! Great job on your first garment for yourself. Congratulations on your first review!
6/9/08 0:23 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute summer halter top, and so thrifty of you to use a sheet from Goodwill. It looks great! Congrats on your first garment for yourself.
6/9/08 11:10 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love how resourceful you are! That's a quality that will be so useful for you as you sew more. You've made a lovely, versatile top!
6/10/08 12:26 PM
Mariel15 said...
Thanks for all the sweet comments! You guys are great! :)
6/12/08 10:29 AM
kellymailinglist said...
It's great that you were able to solve your problems with the pattern so creatively and thriftily--and it sure looks like you did a wonderful job with it!
6/28/08 10:24 AM
misscoleen said...
Looks adorable on you and you are very creative with your fabric choice. LOVE IT!
6/28/08 7:46 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I've been looking through the beginner contest pics and I am always drawn to yours! It's a very cute halter and I love that you made it out of a sheet!
6/28/08 9:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top and congrats on your very first project! I hope you continue to sew.
7/2/08 6:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your sheet couture. Nice touch to add the ribbon.
7/5/08 4:53 PM
Athene said...
A very cute top and I really like the ribbon band - it makes it look that much nicer.
7/11/08 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6028

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: CissieW

Review