SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4800 (six sew easy)

7 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:Mariel15
photo

 
 
About Mariel15star
VA USA
Member since: 5/16/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 6:57 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Excellent job. You must, indeed, be thrilled. You might need to start with a smaller size and do a full-bust-adjustment (although for this style taking in the side seams certainly took care of any fitting issues). I like the ribbon addition; it adds a very nice touch.
6/8/08 7:32 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your top. The fit is good and the top is very flattering on you.
6/8/08 7:39 PM
ladybirdlove said...
sweet use of the goodwill sheets! Great job!
6/8/08 8:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top! Great job on your first garment for yourself. Congratulations on your first review!
6/9/08 0:23 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute summer halter top, and so thrifty of you to use a sheet from Goodwill. It looks great! Congrats on your first garment for yourself.
6/9/08 11:10 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love how resourceful you are! That's a quality that will be so useful for you as you sew more. You've made a lovely, versatile top!
6/10/08 12:26 PM
Mariel15 said...
Thanks for all the sweet comments! You guys are great! :)
6/12/08 10:29 AM
kellymailinglist said...
It's great that you were able to solve your problems with the pattern so creatively and thriftily--and it sure looks like you did a wonderful job with it!
6/28/08 10:24 AM
misscoleen said...
Looks adorable on you and you are very creative with your fabric choice. LOVE IT!
6/28/08 7:46 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I've been looking through the beginner contest pics and I am always drawn to yours! It's a very cute halter and I love that you made it out of a sheet!
6/28/08 9:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top and congrats on your very first project! I hope you continue to sew.
7/2/08 6:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your sheet couture. Nice touch to add the ribbon.
7/5/08 4:53 PM
Athene said...
A very cute top and I really like the ribbon band - it makes it look that much nicer.
7/11/08 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now