SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo

 
 
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 7:21 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
I happen to love your dress. I hope it's grown on you and you're wearing it. If not send it my way! ;-)
7/1/08 5:54 PM
babbling brook said...
LOVE this dress on you!! I saw a celebrity wearing a similar twist dress but there was no "poof" in the middle since that part was made without gathering. Result: an even sleeker look. I think I'll try that myself.
6/15/08 4:34 PM
Annette1 said...
You couldn't look "POOFY" if you tried -- ha! I was just thinking, man, she really makes THIS dress look good. :o) And as for the print, no, it's not old-ladyish. I would know if it were, being an old lady myself! Really nice, and a great style for you!
6/9/08 7:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/9/08 6:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Adorable dress; great fabric and color.
6/9/08 5:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I've had this pattern since it came out, but have been wishy washy about making it. Now that I've seen how cute yours turned out, I'll be making one, too. Great job!
6/9/08 11:50 AM
Callie 3 said...
This looks GREAT on you. I think you should make all three styles.
6/9/08 11:27 AM
Gold said...
Cute dress!I am going to have to get that pattern.
6/9/08 10:29 AM
donna mel said...
i think this dress looks great on you! i already have too many patterns to sew...but might have to add this one.
6/9/08 7:37 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I think it looks great on you, and not maternity-like at all!
6/9/08 2:19 AM
sewbehind said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I picked this one up in the last sale. I think it looks great on you. It is extremely flattering to your form.
6/8/08 9:29 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you. It gives accents your slender body while showing off a nice shape. It does not look"old lady" on you at all. A real winner, I think
6/8/08 9:12 PM
julie w said...
I agree it looks great and the print is very nice, I love the colours.
6/8/08 8:01 PM
AmyABQ said...
Wonderful Job - Looks great on you
6/8/08 7:53 PM
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress. What a nice style. (Good choice on the sleeves, IMO!) You definitely don't look like an old lady in that dress or that print (which I rather like, actually).
6/8/08 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-15

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 2294

photo
by: Larisa

Review