SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

35 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo

 
 
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 7:21 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress. What a nice style. (Good choice on the sleeves, IMO!) You definitely don't look like an old lady in that dress or that print (which I rather like, actually).
6/8/08 7:47 PM
AmyABQ said...
Wonderful Job - Looks great on you
6/8/08 7:53 PM
julie w said...
I agree it looks great and the print is very nice, I love the colours.
6/8/08 8:01 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you. It gives accents your slender body while showing off a nice shape. It does not look"old lady" on you at all. A real winner, I think
6/8/08 9:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I picked this one up in the last sale. I think it looks great on you. It is extremely flattering to your form.
6/8/08 9:29 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I think it looks great on you, and not maternity-like at all!
6/9/08 2:19 AM
donna mel said...
i think this dress looks great on you! i already have too many patterns to sew...but might have to add this one.
6/9/08 7:37 AM
Gold said...
Cute dress!I am going to have to get that pattern.
6/9/08 10:29 AM
Callie 3 said...
This looks GREAT on you. I think you should make all three styles.
6/9/08 11:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I've had this pattern since it came out, but have been wishy washy about making it. Now that I've seen how cute yours turned out, I'll be making one, too. Great job!
6/9/08 11:50 AM
LindsayT said...
Adorable dress; great fabric and color.
6/9/08 5:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/9/08 6:03 PM
Annette1 said...
You couldn't look "POOFY" if you tried -- ha! I was just thinking, man, she really makes THIS dress look good. :o) And as for the print, no, it's not old-ladyish. I would know if it were, being an old lady myself! Really nice, and a great style for you!
6/9/08 7:36 PM
babbling brook said...
LOVE this dress on you!! I saw a celebrity wearing a similar twist dress but there was no "poof" in the middle since that part was made without gathering. Result: an even sleeker look. I think I'll try that myself.
6/15/08 4:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I happen to love your dress. I hope it's grown on you and you're wearing it. If not send it my way! ;-)
7/1/08 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Burda 7318

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now