Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 787 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/08 7:21 PM
Last Updated:6/8/08 7:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress. What a nice style. (Good choice on the sleeves, IMO!) You definitely don't look like an old lady in that dress or that print (which I rather like, actually).
6/8/08 7:47 PM
AmyABQ said...
Wonderful Job - Looks great on you
6/8/08 7:53 PM
julie w said...
I agree it looks great and the print is very nice, I love the colours.
6/8/08 8:01 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you. It gives accents your slender body while showing off a nice shape. It does not look"old lady" on you at all. A real winner, I think
6/8/08 9:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I picked this one up in the last sale. I think it looks great on you. It is extremely flattering to your form.
6/8/08 9:29 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I think it looks great on you, and not maternity-like at all!
6/9/08 2:19 AM
donna mel said...
i think this dress looks great on you! i already have too many patterns to sew...but might have to add this one.
6/9/08 7:37 AM
Gold said...
Cute dress!I am going to have to get that pattern.
6/9/08 10:29 AM
Callie 3 said...
This looks GREAT on you. I think you should make all three styles.
6/9/08 11:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I've had this pattern since it came out, but have been wishy washy about making it. Now that I've seen how cute yours turned out, I'll be making one, too. Great job!
6/9/08 11:50 AM
LindsayT said...
Adorable dress; great fabric and color.
6/9/08 5:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/9/08 6:03 PM
Annette1 said...
You couldn't look "POOFY" if you tried -- ha! I was just thinking, man, she really makes THIS dress look good. :o) And as for the print, no, it's not old-ladyish. I would know if it were, being an old lady myself! Really nice, and a great style for you!
6/9/08 7:36 PM
babbling brook said...
LOVE this dress on you!! I saw a celebrity wearing a similar twist dress but there was no "poof" in the middle since that part was made without gathering. Result: an even sleeker look. I think I'll try that myself.
6/15/08 4:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I happen to love your dress. I hope it's grown on you and you're wearing it. If not send it my way! ;-)
7/1/08 5:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us