SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Christening Gown (Collars, Etc. Yoke Dress)

Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 0:48 AM
Last Updated:6/9/08 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Awwwwwww! She's so preciously beautiful! Exquisitely stunning work on her precious gown, Cindy Lou!
6/9/08 8:04 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gorgeous!! What a beutiful heirloom!! (I would want the same for a nightdress... it's just plum feminine!!)
6/9/08 8:47 AM
Puppy said...
Oh, my goodness!!! How adorable, both the dress and the child!!!
6/9/08 9:46 AM
Karen6790 said...
What a gorgeous piece of work you've created. If this was your intro to heirloom sewing, you're not going to need any more practice. Absolutely beautiful. And I'm looking forward to seeing the linens in your mom's quilt, BTW.
6/9/08 10:04 AM
Tailypo said...
Wonderful!
6/9/08 10:53 AM
Mufffet said...
This is a beautiful gown. What lovely work you did on this. Doesn't look at all like your first heirloom project!
6/9/08 11:53 AM
petro said...
adorale dress, love the sleeves.
6/9/08 12:46 PM
Birgitte said...
How exquisite! You did an outstanding job. And Stella is such a cutiepie- give her a hug from me. Btw, that's my oldest dd's name as well; get ready for lots of Marlon Brando interpretations :-)
6/9/08 2:31 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!! You did an excellent job!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! Stella is ADORABLE!!!!
6/9/08 3:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW, what in incredible dress! Your neice is adorable too - she's lucky to have a wonderful Auntie like you. Great work Cindy Lou - heirloom garments are such works of art.
6/9/08 3:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Cindy-Lou, this is so dainty and beautifully sewn, with great love, it is a true heirloom. The pictures of little Stella wearing it really show the delicate nature of the fabric. I just love it. GREAT JOB!
6/9/08 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6009

photo
by: mlichtenwa...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now