Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2951 (Project Runway dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 651 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Shikisew
photo
About Shikisewstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/6/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/08 12:49 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 11:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress looks lovely and you look radiant in the picture!
6/9/08 2:51 PM
1betsy1 said...
Your dress is Beautiful, you look Fab!!!
6/9/08 4:06 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
You look smashing. Love the colour.
6/9/08 4:34 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I think you look wonderful in it! I know about the whole pregnancy question thing though. Some of the styles today are blousier than they have been in the past. I recently made a gathered tank top that is really blousy and got asked if I was pregnant, too. Anyway, I don't think you look it in this dress - I think you look lovely!
6/9/08 5:09 PM
Markie1 said...
i think you look beautiful in your beautiful dress. And while pregnancy is beautiful too, you don't look a bit pregnant!
6/9/08 5:54 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute and I love that color on you. Great pic too! Oh, and I love the sandals too!
6/9/08 6:46 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress.
6/10/08 2:28 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
6/10/08 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Truly beautiful - so many of today's dresses and tops give the impression that someone may be pregnant - could be a product of my age but that is really not a question to be put to anybody IMHO. I don't think you look pregnant - just beautiful and elegant.
6/10/08 8:38 AM
donna mel said...
i love that you used the 2 sides of the fabric for subtle contrast.
6/10/08 8:39 AM
Mahler said...
This dress look great ! What a great color !
6/10/08 3:38 PM
MagpieJen said...
I *love* how you used alternate sides of the fabric to give contrast - that is a beautiful picture of you in it, it looks simply smashing. I have some personal issues with babydolls on me, but you look so good in this style!
6/10/08 3:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I for one don't think you look pregnant at all, just pretty and elegant. If you're like me when I first got married, then everyone is probably just HOPING you're pregnant. (My folks turned up on my doorstep the day before the wedding with a baby cradle. NO, I'm not kidding. :o) It became a cat cradle instead. Poor Mom, she was really hoping.) At any rate, you're drop-dead gorgeous in this beautiful RED satin dress, so beautifully rendered at your skilled hands.
6/10/08 5:43 PM
Shikisew said...
Thank you all for all your encouragement and compliments. Pattern Review gets together an amazing group of supporting people don't you think? Because of your kind words I'm feeling like actually making it again. Thanks for letting me know I haven't been the only one affected by the "pregnant" look. Actually, I was at a wedding where the reception was at the same place as that for my own wedding so people might have been doing some wishful thinking because of that too. And Born2Bead, I got the sandals at Macy's in San Juan, PR, they are Marc Fisher.
6/10/08 11:48 PM
LindsayT said...
Very nice job! I think these Project Runway patterns can be a little funky in terms of directions, so you got over that hurdle very nicely!
6/11/08 9:10 AM
kusine said...
That's an absolutely stunning dress, especially in that color on you! Fantastic job!
6/11/08 9:46 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I LOVE it! And the sandals, too! The color is perfect.
6/12/08 11:40 AM
Idosew said...
I love the color and your idea of using the 'other' side as a contrast. It came out great.
6/20/08 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us