Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3644 (Pirates of the Caribbean)

6 more reviews
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:athena139
photo

 
 
About athena139
FL USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/08 10:06 AM
Last Updated:6/10/08 10:06 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (6/10/08 5:08 PM) Reply
There's one happy pirate if ever I saw one! The first thing I thought of was, man, look at all those buttons. :o) Anymore, they're as big a consideration as the fabric itself, but as you say, they really do MAKE the outfit in this case. I can certainly see where portions of the construction would be confusing (perish the thought of being FORCED to read the directions), but your end result is perfect!
MagpieJen said... (6/10/08 12:43 PM) Reply
He makes one awesome pirate! So cool! Seriously, this is a wonderful pirate coat, and your review is really informative! Thank you!
CurlyCrafter said... (6/10/08 12:17 PM) Reply
wonderful job - what a great costume!
Luckylibbet said... (6/10/08 12:04 PM) Reply
Your son is adorable in his made-by-mom pirate outfit! I know what he means by real pockets - when I was his age I was constantly finding interesting 'stuff' that I pocketed and brought home. Great job!
dbsewer said... (6/10/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Awwwww, how cute is that? You're a good mommy to go through all that trouble. I think it looks really sweet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4203

photo
by: plumfan

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review