SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3644 (Pirates of the Caribbean)

6 more reviews
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:athena139
photo

 
 
About athena139
FL USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/08 10:06 AM
Last Updated:6/10/08 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (6/10/08 5:08 PM) Reply
There's one happy pirate if ever I saw one! The first thing I thought of was, man, look at all those buttons. :o) Anymore, they're as big a consideration as the fabric itself, but as you say, they really do MAKE the outfit in this case. I can certainly see where portions of the construction would be confusing (perish the thought of being FORCED to read the directions), but your end result is perfect!
MagpieJen said... (6/10/08 12:43 PM) Reply
He makes one awesome pirate! So cool! Seriously, this is a wonderful pirate coat, and your review is really informative! Thank you!
CurlyCrafter said... (6/10/08 12:17 PM) Reply
wonderful job - what a great costume!
Luckylibbet said... (6/10/08 12:04 PM) Reply
Your son is adorable in his made-by-mom pirate outfit! I know what he means by real pockets - when I was his age I was constantly finding interesting 'stuff' that I pocketed and brought home. Great job!
dbsewer said... (6/10/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Awwwww, how cute is that? You're a good mommy to go through all that trouble. I think it looks really sweet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details