Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3644 (Pirates of the Caribbean)

6 more reviews
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:athena139
photo

 
 
About athena139
FL USA
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/08 10:06 AM
Last Updated:6/10/08 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (6/10/08 5:08 PM) Reply
There's one happy pirate if ever I saw one! The first thing I thought of was, man, look at all those buttons. :o) Anymore, they're as big a consideration as the fabric itself, but as you say, they really do MAKE the outfit in this case. I can certainly see where portions of the construction would be confusing (perish the thought of being FORCED to read the directions), but your end result is perfect!
MagpieJen said... (6/10/08 12:43 PM) Reply
He makes one awesome pirate! So cool! Seriously, this is a wonderful pirate coat, and your review is really informative! Thank you!
CurlyCrafter said... (6/10/08 12:17 PM) Reply
wonderful job - what a great costume!
Luckylibbet said... (6/10/08 12:04 PM) Reply
Your son is adorable in his made-by-mom pirate outfit! I know what he means by real pockets - when I was his age I was constantly finding interesting 'stuff' that I pocketed and brought home. Great job!
dbsewer said... (6/10/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Awwwww, how cute is that? You're a good mommy to go through all that trouble. I think it looks really sweet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details