SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3620 (Misses Fitted Blouses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 938 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/08 8:43 PM
Last Updated:6/10/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Your blouse is fabulous. Thanks for the review--I really want to sew this pattern after seeing your version!
7/2/08 1:48 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for a while now and I can see why! Your shirt looks great and I love it in RED. Great review too - thanks!
6/29/08 11:36 PM
Frozzy said...
It looks fabulous on you! Thanks so much for the review, I was just looking at this pattern at the store wondering how it would be done up. The wing collar and the ties make it look so special.
6/11/08 8:04 PM
Second Avenue said...
You look great! Very professional looking work.
6/11/08 1:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful, and very versatile, as well! Great job!
6/11/08 12:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool and luscious shirt!
6/11/08 8:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful shirt in a great color for you. I love the front ties.
6/11/08 6:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a cute top! And it looks great in red! You did a great job!
6/11/08 2:18 AM
julie w said...
What a great looking blouse and it fits beautifully. I don't make or wear blouse often but this pattern is on my wish list, I'll have to add it to the stash now! Thanks for the heads up on sizing.
6/11/08 1:13 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - what a sharp, flattering blouse! Thanks for the nice tips on this pattern, too!
6/10/08 11:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE this blouse Lori!!!!
6/10/08 10:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lori, I love this blouse on you! You have inspired me to sew one for myself.
6/10/08 10:54 PM
2BSewing said...
A stunning blouse! Looks lovely on you and a perfect fit. I have this pattern on my to do list and now you've got me motivated to sew one up. Thanks for providing the tip about finishing the ties. Well done!
6/10/08 10:15 PM
TrixieD said...
I love it. I have been planning to make the similar BWOF blouse, but on seeing your review will be happy to buy the Kwik sew and go that route. Thanks for the review.
6/10/08 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info