SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3620 (Misses Fitted Blouses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 370 (patterns: 369)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 210 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/08 8:43 PM
Last Updated:6/10/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said... (7/2/08 1:48 PM) Reply
Your blouse is fabulous. Thanks for the review--I really want to sew this pattern after seeing your version!
JMarie1962 said... (6/29/08 11:36 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this pattern for a while now and I can see why! Your shirt looks great and I love it in RED. Great review too - thanks!
Frozzy said... (6/11/08 8:04 PM) Reply
It looks fabulous on you! Thanks so much for the review, I was just looking at this pattern at the store wondering how it would be done up. The wing collar and the ties make it look so special.
Second Avenue said... (6/11/08 1:47 PM) Reply
You look great! Very professional looking work.
Annette1 said... (6/11/08 12:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful, and very versatile, as well! Great job!
Heatherrique said... (6/11/08 8:57 AM) Reply
Cool and luscious shirt!
CarolynGM said... (6/11/08 6:40 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt in a great color for you. I love the front ties.
Em's Summer said... (6/11/08 2:18 AM) Reply
This is such a cute top! And it looks great in red! You did a great job!
julie w said... (6/11/08 1:13 AM) Reply
What a great looking blouse and it fits beautifully. I don't make or wear blouse often but this pattern is on my wish list, I'll have to add it to the stash now! Thanks for the heads up on sizing.
MagpieJen said... (6/10/08 11:04 PM) Reply
Wow - what a sharp, flattering blouse! Thanks for the nice tips on this pattern, too!
MelissaB in WA said... (6/10/08 10:57 PM) Reply
LOVE LOVE LOVE this blouse Lori!!!!
Sew4Fun said... (6/10/08 10:54 PM) Reply
Lori, I love this blouse on you! You have inspired me to sew one for myself.
2BSewing said... (6/10/08 10:15 PM) Reply
A stunning blouse! Looks lovely on you and a perfect fit. I have this pattern on my to do list and now you've got me motivated to sew one up. Thanks for providing the tip about finishing the ties. Well done!
TrixieD said... (6/10/08 9:14 PM) Reply
I love it. I have been planning to make the similar BWOF blouse, but on seeing your review will be happy to buy the Kwik sew and go that route. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 4697

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: dkauf46552

Review