SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3620 (Misses Fitted Blouses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/08 8:43 PM
Last Updated:6/10/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
I love it. I have been planning to make the similar BWOF blouse, but on seeing your review will be happy to buy the Kwik sew and go that route. Thanks for the review.
6/10/08 9:14 PM
2BSewing said...
A stunning blouse! Looks lovely on you and a perfect fit. I have this pattern on my to do list and now you've got me motivated to sew one up. Thanks for providing the tip about finishing the ties. Well done!
6/10/08 10:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lori, I love this blouse on you! You have inspired me to sew one for myself.
6/10/08 10:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE this blouse Lori!!!!
6/10/08 10:57 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - what a sharp, flattering blouse! Thanks for the nice tips on this pattern, too!
6/10/08 11:04 PM
julie w said...
What a great looking blouse and it fits beautifully. I don't make or wear blouse often but this pattern is on my wish list, I'll have to add it to the stash now! Thanks for the heads up on sizing.
6/11/08 1:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is such a cute top! And it looks great in red! You did a great job!
6/11/08 2:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful shirt in a great color for you. I love the front ties.
6/11/08 6:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool and luscious shirt!
6/11/08 8:57 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful, and very versatile, as well! Great job!
6/11/08 12:23 PM
Second Avenue said...
You look great! Very professional looking work.
6/11/08 1:47 PM
Frozzy said...
It looks fabulous on you! Thanks so much for the review, I was just looking at this pattern at the store wondering how it would be done up. The wing collar and the ties make it look so special.
6/11/08 8:04 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for a while now and I can see why! Your shirt looks great and I love it in RED. Great review too - thanks!
6/29/08 11:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Your blouse is fabulous. Thanks for the review--I really want to sew this pattern after seeing your version!
7/2/08 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review

Pattern

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now