SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> MY Pattern 2008 (My suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:7/31/08 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
A wonderful job on this and a beautiful fit. It looks great!
8/8/08 10:16 PM
Marji said...
Fabulous ensemble! Love the styling and the details.
8/8/08 2:52 PM
Athene said...
A very smart and classy looking outfit.
8/2/08 4:37 PM
bangerlm said...
great job! I am impressed
7/31/08 3:19 PM
Mahler said...
Superb ! Your project worked wonderfuly. bravo !!!
7/31/08 12:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Finally! Very chic, uplifting and superb!
7/31/08 7:58 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful completed garment! I LOVE the collar! Terrific job overall - thanks for writing a detailed review.
7/31/08 3:30 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
For the belt buckle, after you painted it, did you put any protective coating on it? Spray polyurethane or something? This outfit is great! Will you make me one?
7/31/08 3:00 AM
merteuil said...
Your finished outfit looks wonderful! I love the stand-up collar and the side slits!
7/31/08 2:12 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Looks like you're getting close! Keeping my fingers crossed for you.
7/20/08 2:30 PM
Athene said...
I have read your first 3 weeks of progress and am very intrigued - I look forward to seeing the rest.
7/12/08 4:39 PM
rebija said...
I'm really interested in draping. Thanks for the great progress pictures and details!
7/3/08 6:01 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Your welts look absolutely wonderful... keep up the good work.
6/30/08 2:01 PM
Athene said...
From your inspiration photos looks like you will have a very good looking outfit. Thanks for all the pictures - its really very interesting and I will be following your progress.
6/18/08 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Very interesting, following your progress through the design process. I wouldn't even know where to start! :o)
6/11/08 12:28 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Lots of progress in a week! Had to install new version of Adobe flash to see album, but there it is.
6/11/08 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now