SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> MY Pattern 2008 (My suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:7/31/08 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Lots of progress in a week! Had to install new version of Adobe flash to see album, but there it is.
6/11/08 11:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Very interesting, following your progress through the design process. I wouldn't even know where to start! :o)
6/11/08 12:28 PM
Athene said...
From your inspiration photos looks like you will have a very good looking outfit. Thanks for all the pictures - its really very interesting and I will be following your progress.
6/18/08 10:35 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Your welts look absolutely wonderful... keep up the good work.
6/30/08 2:01 PM
rebija said...
I'm really interested in draping. Thanks for the great progress pictures and details!
7/3/08 6:01 PM
Athene said...
I have read your first 3 weeks of progress and am very intrigued - I look forward to seeing the rest.
7/12/08 4:39 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Looks like you're getting close! Keeping my fingers crossed for you.
7/20/08 2:30 PM
merteuil said...
Your finished outfit looks wonderful! I love the stand-up collar and the side slits!
7/31/08 2:12 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
For the belt buckle, after you painted it, did you put any protective coating on it? Spray polyurethane or something? This outfit is great! Will you make me one?
7/31/08 3:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful completed garment! I LOVE the collar! Terrific job overall - thanks for writing a detailed review.
7/31/08 3:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Finally! Very chic, uplifting and superb!
7/31/08 7:58 AM
Mahler said...
Superb ! Your project worked wonderfuly. bravo !!!
7/31/08 12:15 PM
bangerlm said...
great job! I am impressed
7/31/08 3:19 PM
Athene said...
A very smart and classy looking outfit.
8/2/08 4:37 PM
Marji said...
Fabulous ensemble! Love the styling and the details.
8/8/08 2:52 PM
JamieLiz said...
A wonderful job on this and a beautiful fit. It looks great!
8/8/08 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6210

photo
by: caper81

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now