Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: MY Pattern 2008 (My suit) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 924 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:7/31/08 9:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Lots of progress in a week! Had to install new version of Adobe flash to see album, but there it is.
6/11/08 11:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Very interesting, following your progress through the design process. I wouldn't even know where to start! :o)
6/11/08 12:28 PM
Athene said...
From your inspiration photos looks like you will have a very good looking outfit. Thanks for all the pictures - its really very interesting and I will be following your progress.
6/18/08 10:35 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Your welts look absolutely wonderful... keep up the good work.
6/30/08 2:01 PM
rebija said...
I'm really interested in draping. Thanks for the great progress pictures and details!
7/3/08 6:01 PM
Athene said...
I have read your first 3 weeks of progress and am very intrigued - I look forward to seeing the rest.
7/12/08 4:39 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Looks like you're getting close! Keeping my fingers crossed for you.
7/20/08 2:30 PM
merteuil said...
Your finished outfit looks wonderful! I love the stand-up collar and the side slits!
7/31/08 2:12 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
For the belt buckle, after you painted it, did you put any protective coating on it? Spray polyurethane or something? This outfit is great! Will you make me one?
7/31/08 3:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful completed garment! I LOVE the collar! Terrific job overall - thanks for writing a detailed review.
7/31/08 3:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Finally! Very chic, uplifting and superb!
7/31/08 7:58 AM
Mahler said...
Superb ! Your project worked wonderfuly. bravo !!!
7/31/08 12:15 PM
bangerlm said...
great job! I am impressed
7/31/08 3:19 PM
Athene said...
A very smart and classy looking outfit.
8/2/08 4:37 PM
Marji said...
Fabulous ensemble! Love the styling and the details.
8/8/08 2:52 PM
JamieLiz said...
A wonderful job on this and a beautiful fit. It looks great!
8/8/08 10:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Loes Hinse Designs 5302 City Dress
photo
Review by Diane E on 3/11/02
Read Review

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2255 misses tops
photo
Review by Lorenna on 5/11/13
Read Review

McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us