SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (Dress and Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 2:11 AM
Last Updated:6/11/08 4:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Love this top and your review.
1/25/09 8:49 PM
Secretsugar said...
What a great idea to turn this into a sleeveless top! I'll bet it would look cute over just a tank top and a pair of jeans.
1/25/09 5:22 PM
anncie1 said...
Oh how cute you look! One for me please. Let me know when I can pick it up!
7/10/08 0:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Love the bold buttons. Great top.
6/14/08 11:01 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive summer look. Thanks for the very informative review.
6/12/08 4:42 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Such a NICE jacket for walking the dog! I don't look that nice when I go to the supermarket! Great job!
6/12/08 4:19 PM
ocotillo said...
This is adorable. I would never have thought of making the jacket without sleeves, but it looks great!
6/12/08 2:47 AM
Karen8320 said...
Annette, it looks great on you and I like it too! I would never have thought to leave sleeves off a jacket pattern to make a top, but now you've got me thinking ... You'll certainly be the most stylish dog walker in your area!
6/12/08 1:23 AM
phthooey said...
I never would have noticed that jacket from the pattern envelope! What a great-looking top! Love your buttons.
6/11/08 10:57 PM
Peggy L said...
That is so cool and comfortable looking. It was in the upper 90s here today!!
6/11/08 10:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Okay, Anne, you can have my hair if I can have your body! :o) Matter of fact, I'd gladly shave my head!
6/11/08 10:18 PM
Blooms said...
Very chic top! I hope your dogs appreciate it and I'm sure you could wear it anywhere with pride.
6/11/08 10:14 PM
Mahler said...
OHHHH ! Pretty, pretty, pretty. What a super top. Very interesting sleeveless interpretation. I love your hair too, I would switch with you tomorrow ;-)
6/11/08 10:06 PM
Kay Y said...
It looks superb - cool and stylish.
6/11/08 6:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love this top and your color choices. The buttons are a WOW.
6/11/08 3:18 PM
carolynw said...
It sure turned out very cute - I love it - you are busy!! Glad I am too far away to run into you when I am dog walking (neigbour's pooch) - I would hide until the fashionable lady went by!!
6/11/08 3:03 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
very charming top! Great job and I love the syle!
6/11/08 12:51 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So chic! You'll be the 'smartest' dog walker in town!
6/11/08 11:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top that looks great on you. I love the turquoise buttons! You nailed the fit on this one--definitely make more!
6/11/08 10:46 AM
Lisa Merry said...
That top is super cute!! I love how you styled it with the tank and the pearls...it looks like it could be dressy or casual depending on your accessories!
6/11/08 10:19 AM
Puppy said...
I LOVE that thing! I wish that were a current pattern! Great sewing/designing coup!
6/11/08 9:59 AM
carnelian said...
You've made such a graceful and flattering version of this jacket!
6/11/08 9:51 AM
LindsayT said...
Yes, I agree, very couture!
6/11/08 9:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
So clever and so couture, Annette! You enabled me to get this pattern! Thanks for your very helpful review!
6/11/08 8:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I like it too, Annette. You are so imaginative !
6/11/08 8:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
That was a great idea to make this jacket into a sleeveless top. You will be the most fashionable dog walker in the area.
6/11/08 6:34 AM
marjenann said...
Only you can make a summer look like like a designer original!! Smashing! Annette
6/11/08 6:29 AM
2BSewing said...
Awesome! I love your new top. I have this pattern on my list. I kept moving it down in priority as the weather kept getting warmer and then we had a heatwave. It's now back on top and your review has been printed. Thanks for all the tips on changing this jacket into a wonderful warm weather top. And thanks for the many pictures detailing your changes and tips. Great job! :)
6/11/08 6:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
Wow, I wear unfashionable cotton t-shirts to walk my dog! Your top is beautiful and sewn very nicely. Thanks for all of the photos and descriptions of your changes.
6/11/08 5:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
I like it too, very nice!
6/11/08 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info