SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:perlina
photo

 
 
About perlina
VA USA
Member since: 6/13/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 8:35 AM
Last Updated:6/18/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely beautiful bag! Wonderfully crafted!
6/11/08 8:45 AM
BJ1400 said...
Beautiful!!
6/11/08 8:53 AM
KrystalL said...
Awesome bag!
6/11/08 9:32 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous...was hesitant to make one before but now will give it a try!
6/11/08 9:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute bag.
6/11/08 10:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great and I love your choice of fabrics.
6/11/08 10:48 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful bag, and you've matched the design of the fabric up perfectly!
6/11/08 12:06 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE bag!!! You did an excellent job!!! Congrats on your first review!!!
6/11/08 12:13 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Oh my...this is the most beautiful weekender bag I've seen yet! I absolutely love it!!! I was going to recommend putting them on etsy, but you're one step ahead of me. ;)
6/11/08 12:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great bag - I think your family will be thrilled to be getting one!
6/11/08 1:27 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful bag, the fabric is perfect for this design.
6/11/08 2:02 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Very nice! I need to bring my half done bag out of the closet some time soon. I'm glad you loved making it so much. It is a great bag. I definitely made some changes to my lining this go around, too.
6/11/08 2:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice eye-catching bag!
6/11/08 7:56 PM
Peggy said...
Super nice but can we figure out a way put rollers on the bottom? Just kidding
6/11/08 9:47 PM
perlina said...
Thank you guys,you are all so kind!!
6/12/08 0:50 AM
donna mel said...
this is a great bag! i have thought about making it in the past, but also thought it would be too difficult and time consuming. thanks for the positive report...maybe i'll give it a go after all.
6/12/08 6:57 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're bag is beautiful, but honestly I have no clue how you can make this in only 5 hours. I made one in a day and it was at least a 12 hour project and I sew fairly quickly. Hats off to you for making it so fast. For some reason I can't enlarge your picture, sure would love to see it bigger than the thumbnail.
6/13/08 0:08 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I'd love to hear details about how you interfaced it, etc. Everyone else seems to have had a time of it.
6/13/08 11:49 AM
Dei said...
May I place an order? Since you're already sewing 10 more. :)
6/14/08 10:24 PM
perlina said...
For chrisquilts_2: I used Peltex interfacing,it's sturdy but when you sew it together with fabric it become flexible and I haven't got problems with it. I changed 3 times in whole process needles size 18.It went through all layers and I was going very slowly on curves.I used fusible fleece for lining, so the bag have got more sturdiness.
6/18/08 5:21 PM
kim*brown said...
Ok...I am drooling!!! Love this! Great review!!
6/19/08 4:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome bag!!!
6/21/08 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Westy85

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now