SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1010 times 
Reviewed by:perlina
photo

 
 
About perlina
VA USA
Member since: 6/13/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 8:35 AM
Last Updated:6/18/08 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely beautiful bag! Wonderfully crafted!
6/11/08 8:45 AM
BJ1400 said...
Beautiful!!
6/11/08 8:53 AM
KrystalL said...
Awesome bag!
6/11/08 9:32 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous...was hesitant to make one before but now will give it a try!
6/11/08 9:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute bag.
6/11/08 10:13 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great and I love your choice of fabrics.
6/11/08 10:48 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful bag, and you've matched the design of the fabric up perfectly!
6/11/08 12:06 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE bag!!! You did an excellent job!!! Congrats on your first review!!!
6/11/08 12:13 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Oh my...this is the most beautiful weekender bag I've seen yet! I absolutely love it!!! I was going to recommend putting them on etsy, but you're one step ahead of me. ;)
6/11/08 12:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great bag - I think your family will be thrilled to be getting one!
6/11/08 1:27 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful bag, the fabric is perfect for this design.
6/11/08 2:02 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Very nice! I need to bring my half done bag out of the closet some time soon. I'm glad you loved making it so much. It is a great bag. I definitely made some changes to my lining this go around, too.
6/11/08 2:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice eye-catching bag!
6/11/08 7:56 PM
Peggy said...
Super nice but can we figure out a way put rollers on the bottom? Just kidding
6/11/08 9:47 PM
perlina said...
Thank you guys,you are all so kind!!
6/12/08 0:50 AM
donna mel said...
this is a great bag! i have thought about making it in the past, but also thought it would be too difficult and time consuming. thanks for the positive report...maybe i'll give it a go after all.
6/12/08 6:57 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're bag is beautiful, but honestly I have no clue how you can make this in only 5 hours. I made one in a day and it was at least a 12 hour project and I sew fairly quickly. Hats off to you for making it so fast. For some reason I can't enlarge your picture, sure would love to see it bigger than the thumbnail.
6/13/08 0:08 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I'd love to hear details about how you interfaced it, etc. Everyone else seems to have had a time of it.
6/13/08 11:49 AM
Dei said...
May I place an order? Since you're already sewing 10 more. :)
6/14/08 10:24 PM
perlina said...
For chrisquilts_2: I used Peltex interfacing,it's sturdy but when you sew it together with fabric it become flexible and I haven't got problems with it. I changed 3 times in whole process needles size 18.It went through all layers and I was going very slowly on curves.I used fusible fleece for lining, so the bag have got more sturdiness.
6/18/08 5:21 PM
kim*brown said...
Ok...I am drooling!!! Love this! Great review!!
6/19/08 4:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
Awesome bag!!!
6/21/08 8:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Butterick 5814

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review