SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7886 (50's Darted Shirts)

Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Nice fit, center fronts matching perfectly, well done, great shirt!
6/11/08 9:11 AM
Beek said...
Cute top/jacket. I love the fabric. You look great in this!
6/11/08 9:48 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love the lantern sleeves that you drafted and I love the fabric! What a great top!
6/11/08 10:04 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow this fabric and style look great on you! Nice job on the sleeves!!
6/11/08 10:12 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking shirt jacket. It will make a nice summer garment.
6/11/08 10:26 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking shirt jacket. It will make a nice summer garment.
6/11/08 10:27 AM
michellep74 said...
Love your shirt! Great job with the fit and the fabric!
6/11/08 10:43 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
6/11/08 11:48 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a great job and I love the fabric!
6/11/08 11:56 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you've done it again. I can't imagine how this shirt-jacket could be improved upon. I LOVE those lantern sleeves, and they're rigiht in style now, too. I may try that on something, as well. I would have never thought of it without your review! This top is very flattering in that the armholes are cut high enough that the body of the shirt really shows off your slim torso!
6/11/08 11:56 AM
Leora said...
Really nice looking shirt-jacket on you!!
6/11/08 12:31 PM
Birgitte said...
Super stylish, well-fitted blouse jacket. Excellent pattern match-up, perfect, buttons, and the lantern sleeves look beautiful and also very flattering. Time to pat yourself on the back :-)
6/11/08 1:44 PM
ITAdmin said...
You really did a good job with this. Great matching!
6/11/08 1:44 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
You Speed Sewer, You!! Another great top; love what you did to the sleeves; very creative. As always, excellent review, Louella! I think my coat/hat came in 5th, that pleased me! ~Connie
6/11/08 3:25 PM
angie.a said...
Love this!
6/11/08 5:21 PM
Mahler said...
Very pretty ! I think that between the 2 clover projects, this is my favorite one.
6/11/08 10:03 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this shirt jacket! The fabric perfectly suits the style. Excellent job! Your lantern-sleeve modification looks great!
6/11/08 10:54 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous shirt and (another) excellent review.
6/12/08 5:42 AM
donna mel said...
this looks great on you!
6/12/08 6:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fantastic! I am so impressed by the way that you've matched up the design in the front. Great work! This shirt looks really, really good on you and I love what you've done with the sleeves. I'm sure that you're feeling pretty happy with the way it's turned out.
6/12/08 9:24 AM
2BSewing said...
I absolutely love this shirt jacket! You did a wonderful job with matching the fabric in the front. Looks lovely on you.
6/12/08 9:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is a great garment! Like a jacket, no maybe a top--very versatile! Love that style on you too!
6/13/08 10:40 PM
blue mooney said...
so cute!
6/14/08 10:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments and encouragement. I'm hoping to wear this very soon. I cannot wait to show this to my mom when we visit her and watch her eyes pop out!
6/14/08 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review