Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 7886 (50's Darted Shirts) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 471 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 8:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Nice fit, center fronts matching perfectly, well done, great shirt!
6/11/08 9:11 AM
Beek said...
Cute top/jacket. I love the fabric. You look great in this!
6/11/08 9:48 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love the lantern sleeves that you drafted and I love the fabric! What a great top!
6/11/08 10:04 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow this fabric and style look great on you! Nice job on the sleeves!!
6/11/08 10:12 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking shirt jacket. It will make a nice summer garment.
6/11/08 10:26 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking shirt jacket. It will make a nice summer garment.
6/11/08 10:27 AM
michellep74 said...
Love your shirt! Great job with the fit and the fabric!
6/11/08 10:43 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
6/11/08 11:48 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a great job and I love the fabric!
6/11/08 11:56 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you've done it again. I can't imagine how this shirt-jacket could be improved upon. I LOVE those lantern sleeves, and they're rigiht in style now, too. I may try that on something, as well. I would have never thought of it without your review! This top is very flattering in that the armholes are cut high enough that the body of the shirt really shows off your slim torso!
6/11/08 11:56 AM
Leora said...
Really nice looking shirt-jacket on you!!
6/11/08 12:31 PM
Birgitte said...
Super stylish, well-fitted blouse jacket. Excellent pattern match-up, perfect, buttons, and the lantern sleeves look beautiful and also very flattering. Time to pat yourself on the back :-)
6/11/08 1:44 PM
ITAdmin said...
You really did a good job with this. Great matching!
6/11/08 1:44 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
You Speed Sewer, You!! Another great top; love what you did to the sleeves; very creative. As always, excellent review, Louella! I think my coat/hat came in 5th, that pleased me! ~Connie
6/11/08 3:25 PM
angie.a said...
Love this!
6/11/08 5:21 PM
Mahler said...
Very pretty ! I think that between the 2 clover projects, this is my favorite one.
6/11/08 10:03 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this shirt jacket! The fabric perfectly suits the style. Excellent job! Your lantern-sleeve modification looks great!
6/11/08 10:54 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous shirt and (another) excellent review.
6/12/08 5:42 AM
donna mel said...
this looks great on you!
6/12/08 6:59 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fantastic! I am so impressed by the way that you've matched up the design in the front. Great work! This shirt looks really, really good on you and I love what you've done with the sleeves. I'm sure that you're feeling pretty happy with the way it's turned out.
6/12/08 9:24 AM
2BSewing said...
I absolutely love this shirt jacket! You did a wonderful job with matching the fabric in the front. Looks lovely on you.
6/12/08 9:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is a great garment! Like a jacket, no maybe a top--very versatile! Love that style on you too!
6/13/08 10:40 PM
blue mooney said...
so cute!
6/14/08 10:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments and encouragement. I'm hoping to wear this very soon. I cannot wait to show this to my mom when we visit her and watch her eyes pop out!
6/14/08 6:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8927 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by spankachut... on 2/9/14
Read Review

Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Hooded Dress Hooded Dress
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/17/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us