SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7886 (50's Darted Shirts)

Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Thanks for the sweet comments and encouragement. I'm hoping to wear this very soon. I cannot wait to show this to my mom when we visit her and watch her eyes pop out!
6/14/08 6:57 PM
blue mooney said...
so cute!
6/14/08 10:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is a great garment! Like a jacket, no maybe a top--very versatile! Love that style on you too!
6/13/08 10:40 PM
2BSewing said...
I absolutely love this shirt jacket! You did a wonderful job with matching the fabric in the front. Looks lovely on you.
6/12/08 9:50 AM
Karen8320 said...
Fantastic! I am so impressed by the way that you've matched up the design in the front. Great work! This shirt looks really, really good on you and I love what you've done with the sleeves. I'm sure that you're feeling pretty happy with the way it's turned out.
6/12/08 9:24 AM
donna mel said...
this looks great on you!
6/12/08 6:59 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous shirt and (another) excellent review.
6/12/08 5:42 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love this shirt jacket! The fabric perfectly suits the style. Excellent job! Your lantern-sleeve modification looks great!
6/11/08 10:54 PM
Mahler said...
Very pretty ! I think that between the 2 clover projects, this is my favorite one.
6/11/08 10:03 PM
angie.a said...
Love this!
6/11/08 5:21 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
You Speed Sewer, You!! Another great top; love what you did to the sleeves; very creative. As always, excellent review, Louella! I think my coat/hat came in 5th, that pleased me! ~Connie
6/11/08 3:25 PM
ITAdmin said...
You really did a good job with this. Great matching!
6/11/08 1:44 PM
Birgitte said...
Super stylish, well-fitted blouse jacket. Excellent pattern match-up, perfect, buttons, and the lantern sleeves look beautiful and also very flattering. Time to pat yourself on the back :-)
6/11/08 1:44 PM
Leora said...
Really nice looking shirt-jacket on you!!
6/11/08 12:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you've done it again. I can't imagine how this shirt-jacket could be improved upon. I LOVE those lantern sleeves, and they're rigiht in style now, too. I may try that on something, as well. I would have never thought of it without your review! This top is very flattering in that the armholes are cut high enough that the body of the shirt really shows off your slim torso!
6/11/08 11:56 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a great job and I love the fabric!
6/11/08 11:56 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute!
6/11/08 11:48 AM
michellep74 said...
Love your shirt! Great job with the fit and the fabric!
6/11/08 10:43 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking shirt jacket. It will make a nice summer garment.
6/11/08 10:27 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking shirt jacket. It will make a nice summer garment.
6/11/08 10:26 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow this fabric and style look great on you! Nice job on the sleeves!!
6/11/08 10:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love the lantern sleeves that you drafted and I love the fabric! What a great top!
6/11/08 10:04 AM
Beek said...
Cute top/jacket. I love the fabric. You look great in this!
6/11/08 9:48 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice fit, center fronts matching perfectly, well done, great shirt!
6/11/08 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7696 OOP

photo
by: redside

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info