Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB025FB (Frenchy Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 533 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/11/08 12:41 PM
Last Updated:6/11/08 12:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
Such an adorable bag! I love it and I think you're right - it would be a wonderful gift for someone.
6/11/08 12:53 PM
ITAdmin said...
This is really cute; I especially like the pink and brown. To me, the bright pink ruffle makes it eye-catching.
6/11/08 1:29 PM
kim*brown said...
cute!
6/11/08 2:04 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute bag! The ruffle is a cute detail. The fabric combo is very nice.
6/11/08 2:12 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I like yours better than Amy's!
6/11/08 4:01 PM
tashainflorence said...
Very nice bag. I love, love , love Michael Miller fabrics! Excellent choice.
6/11/08 4:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
What happy fabrics! I love the Frenchy bag in both sizes, but this is a particularly cute one.
6/11/08 4:37 PM
Gold said...
I love all of the purses you have made!This one is cute also.
6/11/08 9:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tres magnifique! Very upbeat bag!
6/11/08 10:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute bag!!!
6/13/08 0:04 AM
Elle D said...
Truly inspired use of fabric. Makes me want to dig through my stach and find something . . . wait, now I know what to do with that fabric from New Caledonia that we've been carting around the world for 40+ years!
11/2/08 3:04 PM
Theresevp said...
Gorgeous!
1/28/09 11:44 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I love the ruffle - and I'm going to do the same with mine - great review. Glad to find you can use a fusible fleece and it comes out this nice.
2/10/09 9:42 PM
dbhoovie said...
Thanks for all your information...especially other links for fabric sources!
7/15/09 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Kwik Sew sewing for toddlers
photo
Review by Karen Bowe... on 4/20/03
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )
Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 11/3/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us