SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 (Men Shirts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/11/08 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xstpenguin said...
Wow. Utterly fantastic. You must be so proud. HE must be so proud! I've run out of superlatives ;-)
6/16/08 1:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great shirt! It looks so professional.
6/13/08 8:45 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That shirt is great! Thanks for document all the steps you took, very helpful.
6/13/08 7:17 AM
LindsayT said...
Wow, Karen, nice work! I'm so impressed with you.
6/12/08 10:07 PM
Athene said...
An excellent shirt and a great review. Thanks for the link to 'off the cuff' - a lot of useful info that I can read more thoroughly later.
6/12/08 4:13 PM
RLL said...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your invention. It is a work of art. Only others sewers can appreciate what you put into this. I hope DBF can appreciate it almost as much. Great job!
6/12/08 3:52 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Lucky DBF! Wow, all those stripes matched so well. Love the cross grain on the sleeve placket, it looks so totally awesome.
6/12/08 12:01 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Beautiful - the lines are matched perfectly! Great job.
6/12/08 11:31 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fantastic job, as I mentioned on your blog the segments on the front are such a great design element and the workmanship on this from pattern matching to final finishing details is superb.
6/12/08 11:01 AM
Deepika said...
Impeccable! Just stunning. What a great job you've done. I bet he is so proud to wear it.
6/12/08 10:42 AM
cabinbaby said...
The shirt is GREAT!!! It fits him perfectly. And all those stripes . . . love them.
6/12/08 9:28 AM
ladybirdlove said...
Oh my gosh I LOVE this! I am suddenly inspired to look through the men's section of the pattern book!
6/12/08 8:39 AM
Mahler said...
Super work with all those stripes. The fit is excellent.
6/12/08 7:42 AM
Elona said...
What a striking shirt! It looks terrific on your man. I love the fabric and the way you used the bias.
6/12/08 2:26 AM
EveS said...
Oh, Karen. I don't recall channelling you but that's ok. I JUST finished a comparatively mundane version of this pattern...inspired by your earliest editions. I'm so glad I finished my shirt BEFORE I saw this amazing new version, as I might not have been quite as pleased with my results. ;) lol. Anyhoo, fabulous menswear and review. Thank you for the inspiration!!! I couldn't agree more w/ your review.
6/12/08 1:55 AM
crisford said...
This is quite fantastic! Thank you for mentioning all the wonderful details.
6/12/08 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT! A great-looking shirt for a great-looking (and very lucky) guy!
6/11/08 11:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Absolutely THE COOLEST shirt I've seen in a LONG time. What a HUGE amount of planning and execution you went to. It's almost too nice to wear -- ha! ALMOST. :o) Great review!
6/11/08 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info