SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2898 (It's So Easy)

8 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 10:18 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks ladies for all the support. This won't be the last top I make like this.
4/1/09 10:44 PM
Christas said...
These tops look wonderful! I want this pattern now!
4/1/09 6:24 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks beautiful on you! I especially love the fabric that you picked--what a great color!
4/1/09 1:42 AM
Annette1 said...
You girls are stylin' in these cute little tops! They're so flattering and comfortable looking, to boot. OF COURSE, your choice of fabrics makes them all the better!
4/1/09 0:27 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute top! I just bought a RTW top like this and have been thinking about trying to copy it. I think I need this pattern, like today!
3/31/09 4:16 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very cute top! Can't wait to see what yours looks like!
6/13/08 7:14 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wonderful top - style, pattern, and the great job you did!
6/13/08 0:45 AM
Beek said...
Darling top! The fabric is great!
6/12/08 7:22 PM
Annette1 said...
This is my favorite so far! I LOVE the print, and the cut is so CUTE. :o)) Heavy sigh ... I suppose I'm goign to have to go to Wal-Mart now. I need to get dog treats anyway, so that can be my excuse!
6/12/08 2:26 PM
Em's Summer said...
I have that fabric, too, and made a wrap dress with it. I paid around $5/yard for it at WM. I was surprised to see such a pretty print in WM's regular stock! I love fabrics that don't cost an arm and a leg, but that are pretty and of good quality! Pretty green fabric is soo hard to find. The top you made is really cute and looks great on your daughter!
6/12/08 2:00 PM
SusiM said...
Really cute top! Love the fabric. Thanks for the review of this pattern.
6/12/08 10:27 AM
LaShan said...
That is a verynice top, the fabric really gives it personality!
6/12/08 9:06 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I really LOVE your fabric choice!!!! Excellent job!!!!
6/12/08 8:52 AM
donna mel said...
what a great looking top. i never step into walmart...but this fabric is a winner.
6/12/08 7:04 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Nothing pregnant about it, your top looks lovely!
6/12/08 5:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Studio Kat Designs Portapockets

photo
by: maenad

Review
Butterick 6670

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now