SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2898 (It's So Easy)

8 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 10:18 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen near Sydney said...
Nothing pregnant about it, your top looks lovely!
6/12/08 5:28 AM
donna mel said...
what a great looking top. i never step into walmart...but this fabric is a winner.
6/12/08 7:04 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I really LOVE your fabric choice!!!! Excellent job!!!!
6/12/08 8:52 AM
LaShan said...
That is a verynice top, the fabric really gives it personality!
6/12/08 9:06 AM
SusiM said...
Really cute top! Love the fabric. Thanks for the review of this pattern.
6/12/08 10:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
I have that fabric, too, and made a wrap dress with it. I paid around $5/yard for it at WM. I was surprised to see such a pretty print in WM's regular stock! I love fabrics that don't cost an arm and a leg, but that are pretty and of good quality! Pretty green fabric is soo hard to find. The top you made is really cute and looks great on your daughter!
6/12/08 2:00 PM
Annette1 said...
This is my favorite so far! I LOVE the print, and the cut is so CUTE. :o)) Heavy sigh ... I suppose I'm goign to have to go to Wal-Mart now. I need to get dog treats anyway, so that can be my excuse!
6/12/08 2:26 PM
Beek said...
Darling top! The fabric is great!
6/12/08 7:22 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wonderful top - style, pattern, and the great job you did!
6/13/08 0:45 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very cute top! Can't wait to see what yours looks like!
6/13/08 7:14 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute top! I just bought a RTW top like this and have been thinking about trying to copy it. I think I need this pattern, like today!
3/31/09 4:16 PM
Annette1 said...
You girls are stylin' in these cute little tops! They're so flattering and comfortable looking, to boot. OF COURSE, your choice of fabrics makes them all the better!
4/1/09 0:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks beautiful on you! I especially love the fabric that you picked--what a great color!
4/1/09 1:42 AM
Christas said...
These tops look wonderful! I want this pattern now!
4/1/09 6:24 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks ladies for all the support. This won't be the last top I make like this.
4/1/09 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now