Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2898 (It's So Easy) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 569 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sweetiebop
photo
Friend of PR
About Sweetiebopstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/08 10:18 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 3:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen near Sydney said...
Nothing pregnant about it, your top looks lovely!
6/12/08 5:28 AM
donna mel said...
what a great looking top. i never step into walmart...but this fabric is a winner.
6/12/08 7:04 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! I really LOVE your fabric choice!!!! Excellent job!!!!
6/12/08 8:52 AM
LaShan said...
That is a verynice top, the fabric really gives it personality!
6/12/08 9:06 AM
SusiM said...
Really cute top! Love the fabric. Thanks for the review of this pattern.
6/12/08 10:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
I have that fabric, too, and made a wrap dress with it. I paid around $5/yard for it at WM. I was surprised to see such a pretty print in WM's regular stock! I love fabrics that don't cost an arm and a leg, but that are pretty and of good quality! Pretty green fabric is soo hard to find. The top you made is really cute and looks great on your daughter!
6/12/08 2:00 PM
Annette1 said...
This is my favorite so far! I LOVE the print, and the cut is so CUTE. :o)) Heavy sigh ... I suppose I'm goign to have to go to Wal-Mart now. I need to get dog treats anyway, so that can be my excuse!
6/12/08 2:26 PM
Beek said...
Darling top! The fabric is great!
6/12/08 7:22 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Wonderful top - style, pattern, and the great job you did!
6/13/08 0:45 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Very cute top! Can't wait to see what yours looks like!
6/13/08 7:14 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute top! I just bought a RTW top like this and have been thinking about trying to copy it. I think I need this pattern, like today!
3/31/09 4:16 PM
Annette1 said...
You girls are stylin' in these cute little tops! They're so flattering and comfortable looking, to boot. OF COURSE, your choice of fabrics makes them all the better!
4/1/09 0:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your top looks beautiful on you! I especially love the fabric that you picked--what a great color!
4/1/09 1:42 AM
Christas said...
These tops look wonderful! I want this pattern now!
4/1/09 6:24 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks ladies for all the support. This won't be the last top I make like this.
4/1/09 10:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us