SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4923 (Men's Costume)

36 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 1:39 AM
Last Updated:6/12/08 1:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said... (9/16/08 0:22 AM) Reply
yarrr, it's a success!
Annette1 said... (6/12/08 3:54 PM) Reply
Great pirate's outfit! I love the brightly colored vest with the jacket. And all those BUTTONS. :o) I agree though, linen was the "kindest" way to go -- ha!
Lisa Laree said... (6/12/08 2:41 PM) Reply
He has some pretty authentic pants he purchased from a lady who does period costumes for re-inactments and such; they are very cool but he didn't have them with him to see the whole outfit. I might add that he wanted everything to look distressed and rumpled, so I didn't do a final press on anything ;)
Luckylibbet said... (6/12/08 11:56 AM) Reply
Avast, me hearties! Terrific pirate and totally cool review. Glad to know that Sir Senior Commander is delighted.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/12/08 11:34 AM) Reply
You did a great job! What a fun costume.
Re Becca said... (6/12/08 11:12 AM) Reply
very dashing, love it with the blue jeans.
ITAdmin said... (6/12/08 8:49 AM) Reply
I know this had to involve a lot of work, but it's a neat costume. I really like the color of the coat fabric, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag

photo
by: ajhewing

Review