SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4923 (Men's Costume)

31 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 1:39 AM
Last Updated:6/12/08 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
I know this had to involve a lot of work, but it's a neat costume. I really like the color of the coat fabric, too.
6/12/08 8:49 AM
Re Becca said...
very dashing, love it with the blue jeans.
6/12/08 11:12 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a great job! What a fun costume.
6/12/08 11:34 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Avast, me hearties! Terrific pirate and totally cool review. Glad to know that Sir Senior Commander is delighted.
6/12/08 11:56 AM
Lisa Laree said...
He has some pretty authentic pants he purchased from a lady who does period costumes for re-inactments and such; they are very cool but he didn't have them with him to see the whole outfit. I might add that he wanted everything to look distressed and rumpled, so I didn't do a final press on anything ;)
6/12/08 2:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Great pirate's outfit! I love the brightly colored vest with the jacket. And all those BUTTONS. :o) I agree though, linen was the "kindest" way to go -- ha!
6/12/08 3:54 PM
KiwiWendy said...
yarrr, it's a success!
9/16/08 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: meggipeg

Review