SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4923 (Men's Costume)

31 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 1:39 AM
Last Updated:6/12/08 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
I know this had to involve a lot of work, but it's a neat costume. I really like the color of the coat fabric, too.
6/12/08 8:49 AM
Re Becca said...
very dashing, love it with the blue jeans.
6/12/08 11:12 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a great job! What a fun costume.
6/12/08 11:34 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Avast, me hearties! Terrific pirate and totally cool review. Glad to know that Sir Senior Commander is delighted.
6/12/08 11:56 AM
Lisa Laree said...
He has some pretty authentic pants he purchased from a lady who does period costumes for re-inactments and such; they are very cool but he didn't have them with him to see the whole outfit. I might add that he wanted everything to look distressed and rumpled, so I didn't do a final press on anything ;)
6/12/08 2:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Great pirate's outfit! I love the brightly colored vest with the jacket. And all those BUTTONS. :o) I agree though, linen was the "kindest" way to go -- ha!
6/12/08 3:54 PM
KiwiWendy said...
yarrr, it's a success!
9/16/08 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now