SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4923 (Men's Costume)

32 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 1:39 AM
Last Updated:6/12/08 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ITAdmin said...
I know this had to involve a lot of work, but it's a neat costume. I really like the color of the coat fabric, too.
6/12/08 8:49 AM
Re Becca said...
very dashing, love it with the blue jeans.
6/12/08 11:12 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did a great job! What a fun costume.
6/12/08 11:34 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Avast, me hearties! Terrific pirate and totally cool review. Glad to know that Sir Senior Commander is delighted.
6/12/08 11:56 AM
Lisa Laree said...
He has some pretty authentic pants he purchased from a lady who does period costumes for re-inactments and such; they are very cool but he didn't have them with him to see the whole outfit. I might add that he wanted everything to look distressed and rumpled, so I didn't do a final press on anything ;)
6/12/08 2:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Great pirate's outfit! I love the brightly colored vest with the jacket. And all those BUTTONS. :o) I agree though, linen was the "kindest" way to go -- ha!
6/12/08 3:54 PM
KiwiWendy said...
yarrr, it's a success!
9/16/08 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now