SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo

 
 
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 11:51 AM
Last Updated:6/12/08 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Cute dress, and I really like the fabric! Maybe you could add a little definition at the waist with a ribbon or sash? I think it look perfectly cute as-is, though. :)
6/12/08 12:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! If you don't like it as a dress (although I think you look great, as usual), you could always turn it into a blouse so you could still make use of the fabric. :o)
6/12/08 2:09 PM
mollyshark said...
Stick a trim around the top, whack it off to tunic length and stick the trim along that. Wear it with jeans with a tank top underneath. It's too cool of a batik to waste.
6/12/08 5:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very summery dress!
6/12/08 9:00 PM
Larkin said...
Tree trunk!?!? LOL. Your dress is very cute and I'll bet you get lots of compliments. You'll find it easy to put on, comfortable and a LOT more flattering than lots of the costumes out there. Enjoy!!!!
6/13/08 1:05 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great dress. Ah, maybe you need to have a little discussion with your mirror - I didn't see anything that looks like a tree trunk! I think if anything the color of the shirt draws your eye up and you look great! Having said that I also know it's about how you feel wearing it.
6/13/08 7:43 AM
Sweetiebop said...
It's a very pretty dress. You look GREAT and I like it with the top. Call me a prima donna but I would use it as lounge wear around the house (sweat pants) alternative. Though that's the prettiest sweatsuit I've ever seen.
6/13/08 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: marec

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now