SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo

 
 
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 11:51 AM
Last Updated:6/12/08 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Cute dress, and I really like the fabric! Maybe you could add a little definition at the waist with a ribbon or sash? I think it look perfectly cute as-is, though. :)
6/12/08 12:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! If you don't like it as a dress (although I think you look great, as usual), you could always turn it into a blouse so you could still make use of the fabric. :o)
6/12/08 2:09 PM
mollyshark said...
Stick a trim around the top, whack it off to tunic length and stick the trim along that. Wear it with jeans with a tank top underneath. It's too cool of a batik to waste.
6/12/08 5:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very summery dress!
6/12/08 9:00 PM
Larkin said...
Tree trunk!?!? LOL. Your dress is very cute and I'll bet you get lots of compliments. You'll find it easy to put on, comfortable and a LOT more flattering than lots of the costumes out there. Enjoy!!!!
6/13/08 1:05 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great dress. Ah, maybe you need to have a little discussion with your mirror - I didn't see anything that looks like a tree trunk! I think if anything the color of the shirt draws your eye up and you look great! Having said that I also know it's about how you feel wearing it.
6/13/08 7:43 AM
Sweetiebop said...
It's a very pretty dress. You look GREAT and I like it with the top. Call me a prima donna but I would use it as lounge wear around the house (sweat pants) alternative. Though that's the prettiest sweatsuit I've ever seen.
6/13/08 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other Dressmaker's Guide

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1006

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now