SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6749 (Misses Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyCrafter
photo

 
 
About CurlyCrafterstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 11:51 AM
Last Updated:6/12/08 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said... (6/13/08 8:33 AM) Reply
It's a very pretty dress. You look GREAT and I like it with the top. Call me a prima donna but I would use it as lounge wear around the house (sweat pants) alternative. Though that's the prettiest sweatsuit I've ever seen.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (6/13/08 7:43 AM) Reply
Great dress. Ah, maybe you need to have a little discussion with your mirror - I didn't see anything that looks like a tree trunk! I think if anything the color of the shirt draws your eye up and you look great! Having said that I also know it's about how you feel wearing it.
Larkin said... (6/13/08 1:05 AM) Reply
Tree trunk!?!? LOL. Your dress is very cute and I'll bet you get lots of compliments. You'll find it easy to put on, comfortable and a LOT more flattering than lots of the costumes out there. Enjoy!!!!
Em's Summer said... (6/12/08 9:00 PM) Reply
Very summery dress!
mollyshark said... (6/12/08 5:56 PM) Reply
Stick a trim around the top, whack it off to tunic length and stick the trim along that. Wear it with jeans with a tank top underneath. It's too cool of a batik to waste.
Annette1 said... (6/12/08 2:09 PM) Reply
Very pretty! If you don't like it as a dress (although I think you look great, as usual), you could always turn it into a blouse so you could still make use of the fabric. :o)
Kaitlinnegan said... (6/12/08 12:09 PM) Reply
Cute dress, and I really like the fabric! Maybe you could add a little definition at the waist with a ribbon or sash? I think it look perfectly cute as-is, though. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details