SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/12/08 2:44 PM
Last Updated:6/12/08 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute, very stylish, very flattering skirt! You're really rockin' this one!
6/12/08 3:02 PM
pterion said...
What a cool style - love the sailor front and thanks for all the detail photos on your blog. I like the high-waist style on you, very smart-looking. Sounds like a tricky pattern but I may have to give it a try...
6/12/08 3:03 PM
coolobreeze said...
Love this unique skirt. I may just try this pattern.
6/12/08 3:03 PM
LaShan said...
I downloaded this pattern. I'm still piecing it together (ugh!). Your version is haute!
6/12/08 3:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks GREAT on you! I'm a sucker for the high-waisted styles anyway. They're in style now, but I dont really care if they are or they aren't, I love them anyway! Those buttons were worth the extra trip for sure! :o)
6/12/08 4:12 PM
Sic said...
Lovely and chic! Great buttons - they were worth the price and two trips!
6/12/08 4:16 PM
Winifred said...
Great flattering skirt! Thanks for the comprehensive review - it does help a great deal.
6/12/08 5:05 PM
goldesdottar said...
The skirt looks great - i am fascinated by those gathers at the sides. And i love the detail of your review, truly above & beyond. I checked a couple of other versions on the burdastyle.com site - you look better in this than the slender woman in the blue version (though her use of a lighter color shows the details better).
6/12/08 5:46 PM
angie.a said...
Oh I LOVE this skirt!! Looks fabulous on you too!
6/12/08 5:52 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazingly, I am working on this right now and as usual I am a slow sewer.....yours came out really chic!
6/12/08 5:53 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible skirt and thanks for such a great review.
6/12/08 5:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous and super stylish !!!! Thank you for an excellent review :)
6/12/08 6:13 PM
Beek said...
Very sophisticated skirt. You look great in it!
6/12/08 7:20 PM
stitcheroo said...
Very nice. Makes me want to make the skirt too.
6/12/08 8:26 PM
LindsayT said...
Woohoo, love that skirt!
6/12/08 10:06 PM
Elke said...
Love the sailor style and your buttons! This looks great on you. Thanks for the very helpful review.
6/12/08 10:07 PM
Mahler said...
This is really a great, great skirt. bravo !
6/12/08 10:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cool skirt - thanks for pointing it out!
6/12/08 11:59 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt. No way would I part with those buttons either... Enjoyed your review immensely.
6/13/08 2:45 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks amazing! I love the fit on you and those buttons were SO worth it - they're the perfect focal point!
6/13/08 7:03 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a fantastic skirt! You hard work and attention to all the details paid off.
6/13/08 7:21 AM
nellc said...
This is such a stylish skirt, I love the details and the buttons are lovely. A very helpful review - thankyou.
6/13/08 8:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look fabulous in that skirt! I have really enjoyed seeing all the garments you've been posting.
6/13/08 11:02 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So stylish and au courant - and you achieved a wonderful fit (sorry to hear you didn't keep track). Thanks for such a helpful review - your tips & tricks for the pattern are terrific.
6/13/08 11:43 AM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous skirt. Thanks for the inspiration - I'm off to Burdastyle right now to download this one.
6/13/08 1:25 PM
JMarie1962 said...
SUPER cute skirt and it looks So... GOOD on you. And you're wearing those awesome shoes again - Love 'em! Thanks for the link to the free pattern too!
6/13/08 6:51 PM
fryman said...
This skirt is very attractive on you and I like your pose.
6/14/08 9:35 PM
kim*brown said...
Did you say "badonk"?! LOL! All I can say is "STOP IT". This skirt and your style are just too fly for me!
6/16/08 9:49 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
10/13/08 8:46 PM
andread said...
This looks amazing on you, and I LOVE the yellow shoes.
7/26/10 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 198571-1000

photo
by: sezza899

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review