Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4044 (1940 Retro Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 681 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Aunt Gail
photo
About Aunt Gailstar
OR USA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 5:01 AM
Last Updated:6/14/08 4:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi great colors... and job well done. The dip is an interesting detail. I had not noticed this pattern before. Sigh... another one to collect. Please post your next rendition of this great retro look!
6/13/08 6:52 AM
Speech girl said...
Great pants! I've made the skirt from this pattern, like you I like the interesting waistband. Thanks for the link to the simplicity film.
6/13/08 8:37 AM
2BSewing said...
Lovely looking pants. The fabric was a wonderful find! Great job! Congrats on posting your first review. :)
6/13/08 7:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
I'm watching that video right now - it's a hoot! I love archive.org - thanks for the pointer to the video. Finding good pants patterns with a natural waist is a bit of a crusade for me, so I love your review!
6/13/08 10:11 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice pants in a pretty fabric. Thanks for the detailed review and link to the film!
6/14/08 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Somehow how I skipped over this pattern! You're enabling me to check out the JA sale, oops! Thanks for your very helpful review of the pants and for your wonderful feedback! Are you going to try HP? .....Sharp looking pants and lovely drape. I need more pants! BTW: thanks for sharing the link for Simplicity video. The cute acting is superficial, but the video's message is crystal clear. Gone are those days when many people made their own stuff.......Now I see teeny boppers so preocccupied with their ipods, cell phones, blackberries,...... Thanks for sharing!
6/15/08 12:10 PM
frogs2 said...
Thanks for the great review! I'm working on the jacket right now (okay, not this minute!) The video is very cute - thank you for the link.
7/2/08 4:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us