SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1030 (Badgley Mischka Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1750 times 
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo

 
 
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 11:07 AM
Last Updated:6/13/08 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Beautiful dress and accessories. Thank you so much for the very informative review.
8/2/14 3:59 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thank you SO much for this informative review! I absolutely adore this dress and am considering sewing it for my bridesmaid dresses. I love your saffron version!
7/7/13 11:41 PM
sfgb said...
Sensational!
5/8/10 9:41 PM
VelmaVance said...
lovely
11/15/09 6:40 PM
Blooms said...
Absolutely stunning. I would love to see this on you.
6/21/08 0:24 AM
KrystalL said...
Gorgeous work!
6/17/08 11:39 AM
nglalala said...
the dress is beautiful!! great job!
6/16/08 1:49 PM
donna mel said...
this is a beautiful dress! you can call yourself better than an 'advanced beginner' after this! congrat's on taking on a challenge, and succeeding!
6/15/08 6:13 PM
ladybirdlove said...
To quote my husband - Yowsa! .... This pattern is on my list!
6/14/08 11:56 PM
Dei said...
How divine!
6/14/08 10:15 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty !!
6/14/08 8:46 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Shame on you! You upstaged the bride with that dress.
6/14/08 5:12 PM
jhansby said...
Love that color!!
6/14/08 2:10 PM
meli88a said...
love this!
6/14/08 2:03 PM
Beek said...
DIVINE DRESS! I love the fabric, the color and the style. Bravo!
6/14/08 10:15 AM
Bernadette W said...
Amazing--glad to see a picture of YOU in the dress on your blog.
6/14/08 10:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Striking dress. Really gorgeous, you will have been the queen of the party! I can quite imagine how this looks while dancing, you must have had some eyes turned to you!
6/14/08 7:10 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Unbelievably fabulous, what a fantastic colour!
6/14/08 5:39 AM
Peacock Chic said...
absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the color choice and all the details in your post. Great job!
6/14/08 0:54 AM
Morisot said...
Wow. Fabulous.
6/13/08 8:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Exquisite dress and wonderful workmanship. Thank you for your very helpful review.
6/13/08 8:39 PM
papago said...
I love it!!! An absolutely gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job. You should be very proud. Laura
6/13/08 7:11 PM
born2bead said...
Gorgeous dress and I love your accessories. Love the pairing of blue with the saffron. Great job!
6/13/08 6:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fun, gorgeous dress! Love the colour! Well done on tackling such an involved project and surviving. :)
6/13/08 6:21 PM
mochalover said...
Gorgeous dress and amazing fabric choice!
6/13/08 5:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
OMG! That dress is absolutely stunning and the color WOW. Your review is most informing. You didn't need the double georgette that silk chiffon is awesome. Again WOW
6/13/08 4:49 PM
jlg said...
Wow! I love this. Now, I want to make something challenging. You are inspiring.
6/13/08 4:25 PM
rozzybabe said...
I consider myself at intermediate level, & I wouldn't tackle this! Fabulous job using hard to handle fabric. Technique is high quality-be very proud!
6/13/08 4:15 PM
lcavagnolo said...
WOW... I love everything about this dress, and it's even better looking than the one on the pattern envelope! The tea length works very well with this style, too. Such a beautiful piece! :)
6/13/08 3:55 PM
carolynw said...
Incredibly beautiful - your patience and great work paid off in spades!!
6/13/08 3:42 PM
Lori V said...
What a stunning dress, you did a magnificent job.
6/13/08 3:13 PM
piffle said...
Simply outstanding. Very well done.
6/13/08 1:46 PM
papago said...
I love it!!! An absolutely gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job. You should be very proud. Laura
6/13/08 1:44 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Such an ambitious dress and it turned out beautiful! I love the shorter length.
6/13/08 1:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations on all your hard work. It's a beautiful dres, and the color is amazing.
6/13/08 1:16 PM
merteuil said...
What a gorgeous dress!
6/13/08 12:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing dress! I am in awe of your craftsmanship.
6/13/08 12:45 PM
Mahler said...
Bravo, this was a though one to sew. You look fabulous in it !
6/13/08 12:41 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress, the color is striking! Great choice of accessories!
6/13/08 12:32 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great dress and what an amazing job you did. I think the hand-picked zipper is very couture and the whole construction is exquisite.
6/13/08 11:56 AM
Julie G said...
Yours looks *so* much better than the pattern photo! Theirs looks nighty-ish, but with the bright colour and the shorter length yours looks like a glamourous party dress. Great job!
6/13/08 11:48 AM
LindsayT said...
I just love everything about this dress, and the fact that you made it makes it even more special. Well done!
6/13/08 11:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous dress! Wonderful review. I love the accessories you chose.
6/13/08 11:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Awesome color that totally sets off the ruffles and other frou-frou - wonderfully feminine!
6/13/08 11:29 AM
Elona said...
What a beautiful dress! And thank you for this very, very complete review, too.
6/13/08 11:25 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Stunning dress! I'm so impressed with the job you did and all the beautiful details. FAbulous!
6/13/08 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review