Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1030 (Badgley Mischka Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1723 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 11:07 AM
Last Updated:6/13/08 11:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
Stunning dress! I'm so impressed with the job you did and all the beautiful details. FAbulous!
6/13/08 11:16 AM
Elona said...
What a beautiful dress! And thank you for this very, very complete review, too.
6/13/08 11:25 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Awesome color that totally sets off the ruffles and other frou-frou - wonderfully feminine!
6/13/08 11:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous dress! Wonderful review. I love the accessories you chose.
6/13/08 11:37 AM
LindsayT said...
I just love everything about this dress, and the fact that you made it makes it even more special. Well done!
6/13/08 11:43 AM
Julie G said...
Yours looks *so* much better than the pattern photo! Theirs looks nighty-ish, but with the bright colour and the shorter length yours looks like a glamourous party dress. Great job!
6/13/08 11:48 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great dress and what an amazing job you did. I think the hand-picked zipper is very couture and the whole construction is exquisite.
6/13/08 11:56 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress, the color is striking! Great choice of accessories!
6/13/08 12:32 PM
Mahler said...
Bravo, this was a though one to sew. You look fabulous in it !
6/13/08 12:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing dress! I am in awe of your craftsmanship.
6/13/08 12:45 PM
merteuil said...
What a gorgeous dress!
6/13/08 12:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations on all your hard work. It's a beautiful dres, and the color is amazing.
6/13/08 1:16 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Such an ambitious dress and it turned out beautiful! I love the shorter length.
6/13/08 1:28 PM
papago said...
I love it!!! An absolutely gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job. You should be very proud. Laura
6/13/08 1:44 PM
piffle said...
Simply outstanding. Very well done.
6/13/08 1:46 PM
Lori V said...
What a stunning dress, you did a magnificent job.
6/13/08 3:13 PM
carolynw said...
Incredibly beautiful - your patience and great work paid off in spades!!
6/13/08 3:42 PM
lcavagnolo said...
WOW... I love everything about this dress, and it's even better looking than the one on the pattern envelope! The tea length works very well with this style, too. Such a beautiful piece! :)
6/13/08 3:55 PM
rozzybabe said...
I consider myself at intermediate level, & I wouldn't tackle this! Fabulous job using hard to handle fabric. Technique is high quality-be very proud!
6/13/08 4:15 PM
jlg said...
Wow! I love this. Now, I want to make something challenging. You are inspiring.
6/13/08 4:25 PM
Sweetiebop said...
OMG! That dress is absolutely stunning and the color WOW. Your review is most informing. You didn't need the double georgette that silk chiffon is awesome. Again WOW
6/13/08 4:49 PM
mochalover said...
Gorgeous dress and amazing fabric choice!
6/13/08 5:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fun, gorgeous dress! Love the colour! Well done on tackling such an involved project and surviving. :)
6/13/08 6:21 PM
born2bead said...
Gorgeous dress and I love your accessories. Love the pairing of blue with the saffron. Great job!
6/13/08 6:24 PM
papago said...
I love it!!! An absolutely gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job. You should be very proud. Laura
6/13/08 7:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
Exquisite dress and wonderful workmanship. Thank you for your very helpful review.
6/13/08 8:39 PM
Morisot said...
Wow. Fabulous.
6/13/08 8:46 PM
Peacock Chic said...
absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the color choice and all the details in your post. Great job!
6/14/08 0:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Unbelievably fabulous, what a fantastic colour!
6/14/08 5:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Striking dress. Really gorgeous, you will have been the queen of the party! I can quite imagine how this looks while dancing, you must have had some eyes turned to you!
6/14/08 7:10 AM
Bernadette W said...
Amazing--glad to see a picture of YOU in the dress on your blog.
6/14/08 10:07 AM
Beek said...
DIVINE DRESS! I love the fabric, the color and the style. Bravo!
6/14/08 10:15 AM
meli88a said...
love this!
6/14/08 2:03 PM
jhansby said...
Love that color!!
6/14/08 2:10 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Shame on you! You upstaged the bride with that dress.
6/14/08 5:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty !!
6/14/08 8:46 PM
Dei said...
How divine!
6/14/08 10:15 PM
ladybirdlove said...
To quote my husband - Yowsa! .... This pattern is on my list!
6/14/08 11:56 PM
donna mel said...
this is a beautiful dress! you can call yourself better than an 'advanced beginner' after this! congrat's on taking on a challenge, and succeeding!
6/15/08 6:13 PM
nglalala said...
the dress is beautiful!! great job!
6/16/08 1:49 PM
KrystalL said...
Gorgeous work!
6/17/08 11:39 AM
Blooms said...
Absolutely stunning. I would love to see this on you.
6/21/08 0:24 AM
VelmaVance said...
lovely
11/15/09 6:40 PM
sfgb said...
Sensational!
5/8/10 9:41 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thank you SO much for this informative review! I absolutely adore this dress and am considering sewing it for my bridesmaid dresses. I love your saffron version!
7/7/13 11:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us