SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1030 (Badgley Mischka Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1739 times 
Reviewed by:edupraz
photo

 
 
About eduprazstar
PA USA
Member since: 9/13/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 11:07 AM
Last Updated:6/13/08 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
Stunning dress! I'm so impressed with the job you did and all the beautiful details. FAbulous!
6/13/08 11:16 AM
Elona said...
What a beautiful dress! And thank you for this very, very complete review, too.
6/13/08 11:25 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Awesome color that totally sets off the ruffles and other frou-frou - wonderfully feminine!
6/13/08 11:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous dress! Wonderful review. I love the accessories you chose.
6/13/08 11:37 AM
LindsayT said...
I just love everything about this dress, and the fact that you made it makes it even more special. Well done!
6/13/08 11:43 AM
Julie G said...
Yours looks *so* much better than the pattern photo! Theirs looks nighty-ish, but with the bright colour and the shorter length yours looks like a glamourous party dress. Great job!
6/13/08 11:48 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great dress and what an amazing job you did. I think the hand-picked zipper is very couture and the whole construction is exquisite.
6/13/08 11:56 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress, the color is striking! Great choice of accessories!
6/13/08 12:32 PM
Mahler said...
Bravo, this was a though one to sew. You look fabulous in it !
6/13/08 12:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing dress! I am in awe of your craftsmanship.
6/13/08 12:45 PM
merteuil said...
What a gorgeous dress!
6/13/08 12:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations on all your hard work. It's a beautiful dres, and the color is amazing.
6/13/08 1:16 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Such an ambitious dress and it turned out beautiful! I love the shorter length.
6/13/08 1:28 PM
papago said...
I love it!!! An absolutely gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job. You should be very proud. Laura
6/13/08 1:44 PM
piffle said...
Simply outstanding. Very well done.
6/13/08 1:46 PM
Lori V said...
What a stunning dress, you did a magnificent job.
6/13/08 3:13 PM
carolynw said...
Incredibly beautiful - your patience and great work paid off in spades!!
6/13/08 3:42 PM
lcavagnolo said...
WOW... I love everything about this dress, and it's even better looking than the one on the pattern envelope! The tea length works very well with this style, too. Such a beautiful piece! :)
6/13/08 3:55 PM
rozzybabe said...
I consider myself at intermediate level, & I wouldn't tackle this! Fabulous job using hard to handle fabric. Technique is high quality-be very proud!
6/13/08 4:15 PM
jlg said...
Wow! I love this. Now, I want to make something challenging. You are inspiring.
6/13/08 4:25 PM
Sweetiebop said...
OMG! That dress is absolutely stunning and the color WOW. Your review is most informing. You didn't need the double georgette that silk chiffon is awesome. Again WOW
6/13/08 4:49 PM
mochalover said...
Gorgeous dress and amazing fabric choice!
6/13/08 5:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fun, gorgeous dress! Love the colour! Well done on tackling such an involved project and surviving. :)
6/13/08 6:21 PM
born2bead said...
Gorgeous dress and I love your accessories. Love the pairing of blue with the saffron. Great job!
6/13/08 6:24 PM
papago said...
I love it!!! An absolutely gorgeous dress! You did a fabulous job. You should be very proud. Laura
6/13/08 7:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
Exquisite dress and wonderful workmanship. Thank you for your very helpful review.
6/13/08 8:39 PM
Morisot said...
Wow. Fabulous.
6/13/08 8:46 PM
Peacock Chic said...
absolutely gorgeous!!! Love the color choice and all the details in your post. Great job!
6/14/08 0:54 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Unbelievably fabulous, what a fantastic colour!
6/14/08 5:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
Striking dress. Really gorgeous, you will have been the queen of the party! I can quite imagine how this looks while dancing, you must have had some eyes turned to you!
6/14/08 7:10 AM
Bernadette W said...
Amazing--glad to see a picture of YOU in the dress on your blog.
6/14/08 10:07 AM
Beek said...
DIVINE DRESS! I love the fabric, the color and the style. Bravo!
6/14/08 10:15 AM
meli88a said...
love this!
6/14/08 2:03 PM
jhansby said...
Love that color!!
6/14/08 2:10 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Shame on you! You upstaged the bride with that dress.
6/14/08 5:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty !!
6/14/08 8:46 PM
Dei said...
How divine!
6/14/08 10:15 PM
ladybirdlove said...
To quote my husband - Yowsa! .... This pattern is on my list!
6/14/08 11:56 PM
donna mel said...
this is a beautiful dress! you can call yourself better than an 'advanced beginner' after this! congrat's on taking on a challenge, and succeeding!
6/15/08 6:13 PM
nglalala said...
the dress is beautiful!! great job!
6/16/08 1:49 PM
KrystalL said...
Gorgeous work!
6/17/08 11:39 AM
Blooms said...
Absolutely stunning. I would love to see this on you.
6/21/08 0:24 AM
VelmaVance said...
lovely
11/15/09 6:40 PM
sfgb said...
Sensational!
5/8/10 9:41 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thank you SO much for this informative review! I absolutely adore this dress and am considering sewing it for my bridesmaid dresses. I love your saffron version!
7/7/13 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now