SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> 404 (Men's Boxers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:karen149
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About karen149star
CA United States
Member since: 3/4/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/08 8:51 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rita K said...
I tried to find the pattern but the link took me to shopping websites. Did I miss something? Everything I clicked on did not take me to a pattern or info. I really like your fabric and the feedback from the one who wears them & likes them. Thanks for the review.
6/13/08 9:56 PM
karen149 said...
It appears that the company no longer has a website. I added More Info with a link to a site that sells the pattern for a good price.
6/14/08 0:05 AM
onehipgrammy said...
Karen, your boxers look Great!! I have been working on a pair from the same pattern and ... just cant get the fly and under the fly thing!! I am pulling my hair out!!!
6/14/08 7:22 AM
Cornelia said...
These look great! I've made a number of these and am always pleased at how well they go together. One son says they're the expensive kind. The little boy's pattern is identical and goes down to a size 2.
6/14/08 9:25 AM
drdeez said...
Karen, your review was great. Many thanks. I'm off to make a pair since I have the pattern.
6/14/08 10:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Great boxers. I've made several pair of these - for my DD. Girls do like these, too. I had to read the directions a few times before they made sense, too. After the first pair, its easy.
6/14/08 10:50 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! You did an excellent job!!! This is one of my mom's favorite patterns!!!
6/14/08 11:20 AM
Rita K said...
Thanks for the updated pattern link. I just went & ordered the Boxer patterns. And I noted how I heard about them - your review. Now, where'd you find that great patriotic fabric?!
6/14/08 12:37 PM
drdeez said...
I am having an awful time trying to understand the Crotch directions. Can someone who has made them give me some help?
6/16/08 10:55 AM
Mufffet said...
These are great! Missed this review when you wrote it! Great fabrics.
6/16/09 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: aleah42

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now