SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6811 (Misses Skirts, Pants & Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (6/30/08 9:50 PM) Reply
Thanks! I never noticed this pattern before but am definitely planning to get it now.
QuantumLobster said... (6/16/08 12:15 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt! I always enjoy seeing the high-quality work you do!
movac said... (6/15/08 5:42 PM) Reply
Hiya Sue, Good to see you again. I like the way you can find "details" about pattern designs that I usually overlook, like the great NL pockets & the "outside casing", in this simple pattern & point these out. Thanks for sewing this up & bringing my attention to it. Now I have to buy this pattern.
ncegbu said... (6/15/08 2:12 PM) Reply
That's a nice skirt. Looks cool for summer. Welcome back. I always love to see your projects. -Nneka
SewingSusan said... (6/15/08 9:26 AM) Reply
I would have looked right past this pattern had I not seen your review. Really cute skirt, reminds me of those I wore in the 70's.
angie.a said... (6/15/08 7:17 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! What a great idea on the casing, and you're right it would be easier to apply flat! It would be adorable in a contrast too!
wvsher said... (6/14/08 9:55 PM) Reply
Very nice looking skirt. Thanks for the informative review. The casing goes where? Hmmmmm... interesting.
CarolynGM said... (6/14/08 8:00 PM) Reply
Really, really cute skirt. I love the idea of putting a casing on the outside.
frame said... (6/14/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. It's nice to see you back. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used RSR

photo
by: tr1c14

Review