SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6811 (Misses Skirts, Pants & Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (6/30/08 9:50 PM) Reply
Thanks! I never noticed this pattern before but am definitely planning to get it now.
QuantumLobster said... (6/16/08 12:15 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt! I always enjoy seeing the high-quality work you do!
movac said... (6/15/08 5:42 PM) Reply
Hiya Sue, Good to see you again. I like the way you can find "details" about pattern designs that I usually overlook, like the great NL pockets & the "outside casing", in this simple pattern & point these out. Thanks for sewing this up & bringing my attention to it. Now I have to buy this pattern.
ncegbu said... (6/15/08 2:12 PM) Reply
That's a nice skirt. Looks cool for summer. Welcome back. I always love to see your projects. -Nneka
SewingSusan said... (6/15/08 9:26 AM) Reply
I would have looked right past this pattern had I not seen your review. Really cute skirt, reminds me of those I wore in the 70's.
angie.a said... (6/15/08 7:17 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! What a great idea on the casing, and you're right it would be easier to apply flat! It would be adorable in a contrast too!
wvsher said... (6/14/08 9:55 PM) Reply
Very nice looking skirt. Thanks for the informative review. The casing goes where? Hmmmmm... interesting.
CarolynGM said... (6/14/08 8:00 PM) Reply
Really, really cute skirt. I love the idea of putting a casing on the outside.
frame said... (6/14/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. It's nice to see you back. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details