SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6811 (Misses Skirts, Pants & Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Cute skirt. It's nice to see you back. :)
6/14/08 6:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really, really cute skirt. I love the idea of putting a casing on the outside.
6/14/08 8:00 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice looking skirt. Thanks for the informative review. The casing goes where? Hmmmmm... interesting.
6/14/08 9:55 PM
angie.a said...
Cute skirt! What a great idea on the casing, and you're right it would be easier to apply flat! It would be adorable in a contrast too!
6/15/08 7:17 AM
SewingSusan said...
I would have looked right past this pattern had I not seen your review. Really cute skirt, reminds me of those I wore in the 70's.
6/15/08 9:26 AM
ncegbu said...
That's a nice skirt. Looks cool for summer. Welcome back. I always love to see your projects. -Nneka
6/15/08 2:12 PM
movac said...
Hiya Sue, Good to see you again. I like the way you can find "details" about pattern designs that I usually overlook, like the great NL pockets & the "outside casing", in this simple pattern & point these out. Thanks for sewing this up & bringing my attention to it. Now I have to buy this pattern.
6/15/08 5:42 PM
QuantumLobster said...
Very cute skirt! I always enjoy seeing the high-quality work you do!
6/16/08 12:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks! I never noticed this pattern before but am definitely planning to get it now.
6/30/08 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-135

photo
by: barebear

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Butterick B4147

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review